Powers Performance Construction LLC

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since March 2019

Powers Performance is an elite highly skilled, motivated and has the integrity and knowledge to complete any job. We are the best of best and pride our selves on our work and fair and transparent pricing model. You want your dream home or kitchen we can give it to you guaranteed. We are customer

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

flooring (10)woodworking (7)decks & porches (6)drywall (5)tile installation (5)home remodeling (4)plumbers (4)hardwood floors (4)window replacement (3)electrician (3)general contractors (3)door installation (2)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

12/09/2021


Lisa G.

They did an excellent job in our bathroom. Reasonable, professional and quality of work was amazing. I highly recommend this company. I would hire them again. Kept us informed along the way to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Started job in time and finished in time. Amazing company and very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you and your husband [Member Name Removed]. It makes me happy you love your [Member Information Removed] bathroom look.
5.0

11/10/2021


Margaret J.

It went so well. I will continue to hire them for all of my carpentry needs. They also set toilets, do plumbing, roofs and all types of hany man jobs. They are very professional and have an extremely good work ethic.

Description of Work
Total remodeling of old house

Category contractors, ceramic tile, concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, driveway gates, outdoor kitchens

Cost $1,500,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Julie J.

Words cannot describe how well these guys did and everything they worked with us on. We had several small jobs and deck work. They painted our high vaulted walls and ceilings. They fixed our shower plumbing and added an acces panel for the shower. They installed a new ceiling fan. They re-faced our rotted deck and replaced several joists. Replaced both sets of stairs and set them in concrete. Amazing woodworking, professionalism, punctual, truly good people that you can actually trust. All work was done in a very timely fashion. We will definitely hire again for various projects around the house.

Description of Work
Decks and Porches

Category decks, electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your wife amber. Waking up to go to work with clients as great as the both of you makes jobs move swiftly. I’ll definitely miss my Gc guard dog who lead the job perfectly. If you need anything done in the future it would be an honor to come back.
5.0

08/25/2021


von W.

Very satisfied with the quality of workmanship

Description of Work
deck reface

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

1.0

07/10/2021


Jeff N.

Do not hire this man - Jonathon Powers with Powers Performance Construction (Originally from Brooklyn, now in North Carolina). He is a con man. He will sell you a bag of goods and look slick in the beginning, but then he will beg for money the whole way through and then run for the hills the second the job gets difficult. He could not problem solve his way out of a paper bag! Just to name a few problems from his last job with us; water is still coming into the house, poor workmanship, did not pay attention to important details, says he is going to do one thing and then does something completely different, put baseboards back on and decided to not install the electrical outlets (just left them out completely), took months more than what he said to finish the job and never finished, took the last check and ran, job was not even near completed - the list is endless. Oh, and did I tell you about his temper. He will not guarantee his work and you will never see him again. Trust me, when I say there are other much better choices and you would be wise to "run" the other way!

Description of Work
Duplex Renovation

Category contractors, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Good evening [Member Name Removed] sorry you feel that way. We executed the job at the best of our knowledge. You changed your ideas everyday and without any hiccups we corrected and changed everything to make you happy without charging you the money on labor because your change in heart. Even with the multiple occurrences with your bounce checks we still showed up. Job did take longer then it was panned out to be, but renovations in ny can create a box of unbidden worms that needed to be addressed. We both knew in the beginning I was moving to another state in the beginning and I never took money and ran. That last check you gave me went to rfconstruction and I have a legal biding for the subcontractor to finish up the remaining month of work. If outlets were not put on at finish I’m sorry but the subcontractor should fulfill the end of finish project. After speaking and receiving email from the client moving in the house came out remarkably. Everything got brought to code and your not a con man if you gave away your monthly income to just make things right. Wish I could of stayed but family comes first, thought bringing in a licensed sub contractor to finish work would transition the change in a positive move. Even giving away final payment and still guiding in another state to help subcontractor when needed pointers without payment is far from being a con man. Wish things could of panned out better but the ending result on the house looks marvelous and we had multiple walk Thru together and you were very ecstatic on how the craftsman ship was coming along. What upsetted you in the remaining months is not at my fault on workmanship and sorry you feel the way you do. Have a wonderful day and hope positivity comes your way.
5.0

09/04/2020


Adam G.

Sill Plate Repair

Description of Work
I was extremely pleased with the professional job Jonathon and his company did to repair the sill plate in my garage. He was extremely informative and got the job done the right way. I would definitely recommend Powers Performance Construction if you need some carpentry work done.

Category picture framing, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

thank you so much.. you were the best. thank you for having us repair your garage sill plates. it was definitely a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/23/2019


Ralph G.

Exceptionally well. Johnathan and Roland were top notch.The job was completed on time .I was more than satisfied and would definitely use them again and will definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
yes we had a deck built

Category decks, woodworking

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

4.0

12/23/2019


Sammie A.

It went well.

Description of Work
Deck and walkway

Category decks, hardscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


Red V.

I had new laminate flooring And tin curling put in as well as a new window and painting done work was done on time of the scheduling day I give. And work perfect I would definitely recommend and higher Again.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


John T.

Excellent. Jonathan showed up same day I called to review ob, provided estimates the next day and completed the work within a week of the initial call - perfect job, crew was efficient, and the paperwork provided was extensive and detailed.

Description of Work
Three railings installed and a hallway painted in order to pass a VA inspectioon for a refi.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

5.0

05/16/2019


Joshua V.

It went very well work was great as we very professional and attentive to detail very happy with the work they’ve done much at two sharp and I would recommend them to other clients.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, tin ceiling, Laminate flooring

Category drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Images

Review for Powers Performance Construction LLC - 1114 Keating Ct, Jacksonville, NC - 37898310

+5 More

5.0

05/16/2019


Robert B.

Powers construction were extremely professional and met all our needs

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

5.0

05/16/2019


Josette G.

I highly recommend Powers Construction Company. They worked within my financial budget and helped me pick out my gorgeous floors. Jonathan and Serge removed 1,240 square ft of carpet throughout my condo. They made sure it was disposed properly here in Marlboro, NJ. They worked in a timely matter, extremely clean workers and very pleasant personality. I highly recommend them and will definitely hire them in the near future for my next project. Thank you again for working within my budget and getting job done without a mess.

Description of Work
Removal of carpet and floor installation throughout entire Condo

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

5.0

05/16/2019


Mary B.

Everything ran nice and smooth from start to finish, was told the job would take 4 days to complete was was finished in 3, both John and serg have hands of gold, and were always on time, I recommend them to anyone I know who is looking for a contractor

Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2019

5.0

05/15/2019


Ron D.

Very good. They were committed with the result to be done.

Description of Work
They did flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2019

5.0

05/13/2019


Ron D.

Very well. Jonathan is very professional and was looking to make sure the work is done to the best quality

Description of Work
Remove platform and install floor

Category drywall, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1114 Keating Ct

    Jacksonville, NC 28546

    Tuesday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.powersperformanceconstruction.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    88288
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: General Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2099
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Powers Performance Construction LLC

    How is Powers Performance Construction LLC overall rated?

    Powers Performance Construction LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Powers Performance Construction LLC open?

    Powers Performance Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Powers Performance Construction LLC provide

    Powers Performance Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Powers Performance Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Powers Performance Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Powers Performance Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Powers Performance Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Powers Performance Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Powers Performance Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Powers Performance Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Powers Performance Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Powers Performance Construction LLC?

    Yes, Powers Performance Construction LLC offers warranties.