KPS Contracting

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

130 Investment Ln

Jacksonville, NC 28540

Raised garden bed Azalea transplant and gravel walkway

Raised garden bed Azalea transplant and gravel walkway

hardscaping2020
Raised garden bed, 40 Azaleas transplanted, and gravel walkway.

Description

KPS Contracting specializes in interior and exterior remodeling services: landscaping, lawn care, home renovations, fencing, decking, roofing, siding and much more. We pride ourselves in our customer care and quality service. Please call for a free estimate today!...
Giant Pavers - Image

Giant Pavers

hardscaping

202028540

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (6)fence company (3)handyman (2)hardscaping (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/01/2021

The knowledge, work ethic, willingness to adjust and take direction displayed by all members of the team surpassed my expectations. The style of fence was née for all of us, but it really came together wonderfully. I can’t wait to see what it looks like when it’s stained in a couple of months. I would highly recommend this friendly and highly motivated company for any fence installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Barn style fence install

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you guys
5.0

11/13/2020

Peter and KPS Contracting are great. We had them clean up and spruce up our landscaping as well as remove trees and overgrown shrubs. They also installed a french drain to fix a drainage problem. They power washed the house and deck, installed a beautiful privacy fence and replaced the front porch railing. All work was done on time and on budget. I will use Peter and KPS contracting for all future...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY decks,fencing,landscaping

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

Great job on repair of cinder block fence at our family cemetery. Peter was very professional & explained what he would do. He’s been very patient with me & most respectful. I’d highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pavers and Hardscaping

CATEGORY fencing,hardscaping

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

Images

Photo for KPS Contracting - 130 Investment Ln, Jacksonville, NC - 38904028

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much [Member Name Removed] Joe it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

08/31/2020

Wonderful service. He kept his promise and my topsoil was delivered in less than 24 hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

The above requests were all done in essentially one day. The majority of the work was done by himself with one steward in training. Peter’s endurance is beyond belief. He’ extremely pleasant and very competent. He arrived on time and aims to satisfy the customer. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1 install spillway bowl, basin and water tube 2 filled 40 by 5 by 1 ft planter with fertilizer and soil 3 removed sod for paver installation 4 put down river rock around water feature 5 moved four Chinese Fringe bushes from front to backyard

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $1,025

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you
5.0

08/26/2020

Great! Peter communicated clearly and even sent a photo after the job was complete. He was professional, polite and fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of dead tree limb

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

Peter did a great job of communicating and sent photos when the job was finished. He also finished the job promptly at a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

The experience with KPS Contracting was amazing. Mr. Scott was very professional, knowledgeable and passionate about his work. His work ethics were phenomenal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Handymen, Remodeling - General

CATEGORY handyman service,landscaping,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

It was very professional and it went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed drain, drywall and the fence.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] it was great working for you!!

    Services Offered

    interior and exterior remodeling services: landscaping, lawn care, home renovations, fencing, decking, roofing, siding and much more

    Services Not Offered

    please ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes