Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Founded 1973 • With Angi since January 2000

4.3

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1069 Van Buren Ave

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Description

For more than 40 years, Parks Heating Cooling Plumbing and Electrical has been serving local home and business owners with top-quality heating and air conditioning services in Indian Trail, and the surrounding areas. Whether you need heating repairs, air conditioner installation, or indoor air quality services, you can trust their highly-trained team. They are committed to your complete comfort, offering superior solutions that last. They can even provide preventative maintenance designed to help you get the most out of your HVAC system! At Parks Heating Cooling Plumbing and Electrical, they understand that replacing a broken heater or air conditioner can be stressful for home and business owners. With this in mind, they strive to make your heating or air conditioning service easier by offering a number of affordable financing options and extended warranties for your peace of mind. No matter the service you need, you can trust their experts for honest, professional recommendations and friendly assistance every step of the way. No job is too big or too small for Parks Heating Cooling Plumbing and Electrical! Call today to schedule your heating, AC or plumbing service, or to request a quote!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/18/2021


CHRISTIE S.

They are great. I use them for many years. They consistently gave good service and very prompt.

Description of Work
They service my furnace and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/12/2021


William S.

All went well. Thankfully, no repairs were needed, but inspection, performance evaluation and cleaning were all done with skill and professionalism.

Description of Work
Semi-annual preventative maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/10/2021


joseph V.

Install was botched - Parks did not take responsibility. Trying to upsell every service. Was not courteous or respectful.

Description of Work
Install and preventative maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/30/2020


Christine M.

We have used Parks Heating & Cooling for 28 years and have a maintenance contract with them. They come out twice per year and check our systems, replacing filters and parts, as needed. They have also replaced our heating and cooling units a couple of times over the years and have always treated us fairly with respect to price. They love their long-term customers. If you want this type of relationship with your heating and a/c provider, we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Seasonal Heating Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

And we hope to maintain this relationship for another 28 years! Thank you for the positive feedback. We love knowing that we can help you and your home's needs! Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything else!
5.0

11/10/2020


JUDITH R.

Very well. Professional. Knowledgeable. Efficient. Polite.

Description of Work
Autumn service furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We want to create comfort to build relationships for life and are glad that you chose us as your trusted heating and cooling professionals. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you need anything else! We hope that you're staying cozy!
5.0

10/28/2020


Candace K.

Phil during the routine fall maintenance detected damage to a component. I Today he returned with the replacement part and before leaving showed me the defective part. After seeing the defect I must say that Phil has quite a keen eye and good process to have found this defect. We have been very satisfied with the service we receive from Phil and the Park Team.

Description of Work
Warranty work on furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2020


William R.

Inspection was thorough and professional. We were alerted to potential problems. On a previous visit a potential problem was discovered and preventative maintenance no doubt saved an unplanned outage. On this visit a potential carbon monoxide leakage problem was discovered in the burner of the furnace. We have ordered a further evaluation for possible repair or replacement.

Description of Work
Semi-annual checkup of the heating and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/13/2020


CJ T.

The service was on time, prompt, good service, professional technicians and does a very good job. It was during the Covid, so they were working safe, with social distancing and only worked outside the house./

Description of Work
Maintenance of the Heating and Air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/01/2020


Minh N.

The technician did a thourough jobs, washed the condensor coils and check all aspects of both ACs outdoors and indoors. All in all, a well done service.

Description of Work
2 AC units Tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2020


William S.

Technician, David Martinez did everything in an excellent and professional manner from alerting me on his pending arrival to informing me on all aspects of his inspection. I appreciated his advice on the type of filters that could do the best job. I was impressed with his knowledge and honesty about the cost effectiveness of any mold and mildew remediation versus expensive duct cleaning. He also practiced recommended CDC measures against any Covid-19 exposure. I would definitely have him and Parks HVAC return to my home for future work.

Description of Work
Preventative maintenance on 2-unit cooling system which they installed about a year ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Care Heating And Cooling

    Air Care Heating and Cooling, formerly James Brown Air Conditioning & Heating was founded in 2007 by the owner and license holder, James Brown, though James has serviced the Charlotte area for almost 20+ years with other companies in the area. The initial service fee is $89 and after that the cost is determined by the job. Free second opinions and free estimates on replacement are available. Financing is available. Additional email - info@aircarecharlotte.com.  

    Dilling Heating & Cooling

    Dilling Heating Co. installs quality heating/cooling systems and provides dependable/prompt service. Serving you with pride since 1955. Since 1955, Dilling Heating & Cooling has offered residential and commercial customers quality HVAC repairs, maintenance, and replacement services throughout Gaston County and Mecklenburg County, including Charlotte, NC, and the surrounding areas. Our HVAC company has a talented team of fully licensed, Nexstar Network certified, and insured technicians who have received training from the top HVAC accreditation organizations. We can diagnose and resolve any heating and cooling issues quickly and affordably to keep your home comfortable year-round.  

    Mechanical Doctor Inc

    Mechanical Doctor Inc, Inc. is a family-owned and operated business since 2001, and we've always taken pride in providing the best in quality workmanship at every job we perform. We know how important your air conditioning and heating systems are to your home and your family, so we'll always do everything we can to keep them in the best shape possible. From routine maintenance and inspections to full installations and replacements, our Rock Hill|SC and Charlotte|NC heating and air conditioning professionals can handle any job you need to be done. Your Prescription for Comfort ~ Mechanical Doctor Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, service & installation, annual service contracts, residential repairs, humidifiers, media air filtration, zone control, adder systems, energy recovery ventilators, & hospital grade air filters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

    How is Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing overall rated?

    Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing open?

    Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing provide

    Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing?

    Yes, Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offer?

    Parks Heating, Cooling & Plumbing offers the following services: Sales, service & installation, annual service contracts, residential repairs, humidifiers, media air filtration, zone control, adder systems, energy recovery ventilators, & hospital grade air filters