Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Griffith Contracting & The Cabinet Guys

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2009

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

4004 Sardis Dr #8

Indian Trail, NC 28079

Description

Griffith Contracting has over 25 years of experience in the furniture and cabinet building industry, as well as 15 years of experience in building & remodeling. We only use the very best sub contractors available that have been trusted by our company for years. We use one licensed electrician and one plumber. Our Services range from custom cabinets and factory cabinets, Kitchen and Bathroom remodels, custom book shelves, custom walk in closets, and custom basement and garage remodels. From demolition to the finished product. We understand that time is a precious thing that is held high. We are on time for you and keep you home clean during projects from start to finish. Please call us so that we can get started on your project!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

cabinet makers (30)home remodeling (14)woodworking (11)cabinet refacing (8)interior painting (4)tile installation (4)hardwood floors (3)handyman (3)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

02/12/2020

We contracted with Ed Griffith and his Cabinet Guys to remodel our kitchen in Dec 2019 - Jan 2020. The process and results were outstanding! While researching various contractors / remodelers, we wondered if Ed and his team could be as good as his 5-star reviews, but we were very impressed from our first meeting. Ed's craftmanship and precision were evident throughout the remodel. In the beginning, he explained that his team hand makes the cabinets for our desired kitchen footprint, guides us to choose the cabinet door design, tells us various places to shop for stone ( we chose quartz) for the countertop & island, and places to shop for backsplash tile. From looking at HGTV shows, we expected "demo day" to be a dusty, loud, and messy experience, but there was no mess at all. Ed and his team carefully dismantled the cabinets so that they could be donated to a charity. After every day of the process, Ed or his tradesmen cleaned up the kitchen area and the garage area (the staging area). It was particularly dusty when the stone was cut onsite for the kitchen sink and stovetop, but his workmen not only vacuumed the floors, they wiped the kitchen floor with cloths. Every tradesman (electricians, plumbers, stone workers, etc.) was excellent, and all of them had high praise for Ed. There were a few "surprises" (such as our walls and bar wall aren't perfectly straight), but Ed always knew how to handle the situation. We liked the fact that he was always calm and knowledgeable on every subject. In conclusion, the results were better than we expected. For example, we didn't expect that the inside of each cabinet door had a similar design to what was on the front side. We also didn't expect that the sides of the island and the bar wall would have a nice design. We also didn't expect that Ed and his team would vacuum and wipe out every drawer to minimize our cleanup effort. We highly recommend Ed for any remodeling need, and we plan to use his services in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to make the kitchen remodel and great experience . We hold our company to the highest standard in quality of our work and to make our customers happy and enjoy thier new kitchen . We know our customers spend good hard earned money to acheive theri expectations and we dont want to disappoint. Thank you again and enjoy your new kitchen. Ed
5.0

01/12/2019

Ed and his team are absolutely phenomenal! This remodel was completed at one of our rental properties in Charlotte. And given that we live in Florida, we were not there to see the progress being made. After having another kitchened remodeled by another contractor a few years prior and having so many issues, the remodel done by the Cabinet Guys was a breeze, Not only did Ed design a beautiful kitchen with our very limited space, he did the job quickly and with great communication along the way. I have already had him measure for another kitchen in another property and will definitely use Ed and his team because of such a great experience!! To top it off, he is just the nicest guy!!

Description of Work
Had kitchen remodeled with custom cabinetry

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2019

Images

Review for Griffith Contracting & The Cabinet Guys - 4004 Sardis Dr, Indian Trail, NC - 37653171

+1 More

5.0

01/03/2019

The bathroom remodel looks great and the quality of work is very impressive. Ed is very talented with custom cabinet making, and we've had compliments on his work. We hope to work with Ed again soon for additional projects!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

5.0

09/16/2018

I read numerous reviews about Ed and his company prior to hiring him. I consistently read that he is detail-oriented, professional and did excellent work. All these are true and I would add tremendous patience to his attributes. Ed worked closely with us to eventually come up with the exact color scheme we were looking for. He provided good ideas and suggestions. Our kitchen is beautiful. Thanks Ed!

Description of Work
Custom kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2018

5.0

01/15/2018

Ed and his crew were very professional and finish the job on time read the code to the budget. I would certainly hire him again.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodeling

Category custom cabinets

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Griffith Contracting & The Cabinet Guys - 4004 Sardis Dr, Indian Trail, NC - 36757860

+1 More

5.0

03/15/2017

Ed's phenomenal! We had to let our old contractor/cabinet maker go and do interviewed several cabinet makers who would be willing to pick up the project. Ed's price was very fair and he moved his schedule around so the cabinets could be installed within a constricted timeline. We visited the shop and saw the cabinets being built. Exceptional care and attention to detail. The cabinets are beautiful! Ed make sure the original cabinet plans would work and painstakingly insured the paint samples were correct. Installation was exceptional. Great attention was taken to insure cabinets looked and functioned perfectly. We couldn't be happier. We will be asking Ed for help with future projects. Highly recommend 'The Cabinet Guys' for any cabinet requirements!

Description of Work
Built and installed kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2013

5.0

02/28/2017

Ed and his sub contractors did a great job. They built all the cabinets and they look great. Their electrician and tiling subtract subcontractor also did a very good job.

Description of Work
We remodeled the entire kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

Images

Review for Griffith Contracting & The Cabinet Guys - 4004 Sardis Dr, Indian Trail, NC - 34531829

+1 More

5.0

08/23/2016

Excellent! My wife and I are extremely fortunate to have had Ed's company remodel our new home. He is impeccably professional, courteous, kind, and honest. Each of those qualities are often difficult to find alone, but he possesses them all and does so in the most down-to-earth manner I have experienced. Not only is Ed highly qualified and experienced himself, but he uses reputable and experienced subs as well. Moreover, he makes sure to take 100% responsibility for each individual working under him. He took the utmost care with our home, he stood behind every inch of work anyone did, and we could not be more grateful. And, he is very reasonable in his pricing. In fact, when another contractor messed up in his separate responsibility with another aspect of the remodel, Ed stepped in and fixed the problem for us at no charge. He didn't even know the guy and certainly had no responsibility to do that, but he did it because he knew how much having it done right meant to us. Unbelievable! He definitely went above and beyond the call. Working with him was like working with a family member who truly cared. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat and would never dream of not calling him for any future needs.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, all new cabinets, lighting installation, etc.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2016

5.0

01/18/2016

After interviewing several contractors, I knew fairly quickly that I wanted Ed to do the work on my house. It wasn't just that his prices are reasonable and fair. I could tell that Ed is a person of integrity--a quality often lacking in people in this line of work--who cares about the quality of his work and his reputation. He also listens extremely well, and always attempts to a accommodate the customer's unique wishes into the project, while also making practical suggestions. He employs good people (Danny Cook was excellent and also has an eye for detail!), and accepts nothing less than perfection from himself, his employees, and his subcontractors. Ed is a "hands on" owner who will not hesitate to do work right along with his employees. Given that, I was also pleasantly surprised at his scheduling and project coordination abilities. Ed had people working weekends, evenings....whatever it took to "get it done." My neighbors, who also had a similar project started prior to mine, couldn't believe the pace of my project compared with theirs! I would like to see better staining options for natural wood colors (vs. the variations of white and off-white) for the excellently-built custom cabinets, but that's a minor quibble. (I ultimately chose "Dove White" and am very satisfied). Given all of the above, it's little wonder that the quality of the finished project(s) was excellent, and that he and his team are much in demand. Count me as a very satisfied customer who would hire him again.

Description of Work
This project began as a kitchen repair/renovation (1962 ranch-style house) with new design by owner, and included installation and painting of new custom cabinets and hardwood floors after water damage, and a new bar created through an existing interior brick wall to "open up" the kitchen. In addition, the old parquet flooring in an adjacent sun room was replaced and matched with same hardwood floors in the new kitchen and existing living room, as well as refinishing of h/w floors in three other rooms. Trim work and painting of several rooms, as well as minor roof repair and replacement of an attic fan was also performed. During the course of the first project, a second project was added to include the renovation of a master bathroom to accommodate the needs of an elderly parent.

Category custom cabinets,hardwood floor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2015

5.0

01/08/2016

Ed is a professional who does very careful quality work. He is a good listener and was responsive to our requests. He was more than happy to make project tweaks and add-ons as the work progressed.

Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,woodworking

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2015

Services Offered

Custom Kitchen and Bath remodels, Custom cabinet construction, Green certified Factory built cabinets, Professional installs,Refacing existing cabinets, Insurance claims for flood , fire and restoration, Demo and Removal, Basement and Garage remodels

Services Not Offered

NONE

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes