Window Genie of Southwest Raleigh Inc.

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2012

At Window Genie, we clean windows and a whole lot more! Window Genie is Southwest Raleigh’s leader in streak free window cleaning, lifetime guaranteed window tinting products, professional pressure washing services, gutter cleaning and gutter protection. Every technician has been background checked

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

3

3

3

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (57)pressure washing (12)window tinting (7)window replacement (5)gutter cleaning (4)
Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews
5.0

04/02/2020


Chris S.

Window genie came out cans cleaned years of dirt off my windows that I didn’t even realize was there. It is amazing how much brighter our rooms are now during the day.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

08/15/2017


Mark S.

It was a miserable rainy day. The outside washer got soaked, but carried on and did a great job. The windows all sparkled when they were finished.

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. We will make sure and pass your positive comments along to the Technician assigned to your service. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Mike
3.0

07/12/2017


Kevan H.

Not done well. First rain all down spouts were plugged. After sending photos they did come back.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your input and your review. We have reviewed corrective action with the team assigned to your service. Your input makes our company better and stronger. Mike
4.0

06/19/2017


Robert A.

I purchased a deal via Angies List for inside and outside window cleaning. We then added on gutter cleaning after our previous contractor failed to show-up. The cleaning was scheduled for Monday 6/12 @ 11AM. When no one showed up by 11:45 my wife called the company. Apparently there was some sort of medical emergency with the crew so they could not come out. So we rescheduled to 6/17 @9AM. The crew showed up at 9AM and proceeded to clean the windows and gutter. Overall they did a fairly good job. I rated them a B based on my wife's reaction. We had another company do the same work a few years ago and she constantly raved about how good a job that company did. For this one she was not as enthusiastic. The major difference is the other company also cleaned the screens which this company did not do. Overall I'd likely hire again but company would be our second choice to the other company.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning inside & outside. Gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking time to review our company and we apologize for the initial delay in service. We do clean screens and use a different process from most companies. It is not included in our window cleaning price. Once again, thank you for your review and will take your input in our corrective action moving forward. Thanks again, Mike
5.0

04/13/2017


Elva R.

Showed up on time and did a great job! Very polite and professional

Description of Work
Cleaned Inside and Outside of Windows

Category window cleaning

Cost $257

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

04/10/2017


Maggie G.

The worker was terrific. He was polite, personable, and professional. The windows were sparkling. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
He washed 16 windows and 2 sets of French doors with windows.

Category window cleaning

Cost $174

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2016

5.0

04/10/2017


Maggie G.

The young man who did the work did a fantastic job. He was very pleasant. I had no qualms about having him in our house.

Description of Work
All our windows needed a lot of cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2017

5.0

08/22/2016


Karen R.

The service went well. The technician was very conscientious and thorough. Mike, the owner, was very responsive and great at explaining the service to be provided.

Description of Work
Window Genie cleaned all the windows in our home inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2016

5.0

06/10/2016


Mary Ellen M.

I rec'd quick response to my purchase of a deal. I was able to get scheduled 1 week out, which was great. I rec'd a confirmation email the night before, with good instructions for how to be ready. I am glad I covered things early, as the team arrived 1 hour earlier than planned. The team was courteous and thorough, and the windows look great.

Description of Work
The provider cleaned interior and exterior of all windows.

Category window cleaning

Cost $273

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2016

5.0

05/21/2016


Louise Y.

Mike was extremely helpful in scheduling our cleaning against a deadline of a weekend party. His estimate was very reasonable for the amount of work to be done. Zebulon was on time, very efficient, very polite, hard working, and in his words a bit of a perfectionist. He cleaned three stories of windows inside and out, plus four skylights, all in about 4 1/2 hours. The windows look great, with no streaks at all. We are very pleased, would highly recommend them, and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Washed VERY dirty windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review and we will make sure Zeb knows of your great comments on his performance. We are glad Window Genie was able to accommodate your event schedule. It was close, but everything came together and we hope your party was a big success. Call on Window Genie for all of your home service needs. Once again, Thank you and we appreciate your business. Mike
5.0

04/05/2016


Wade L.

The crew showed up on time and were very respectful. Everyone I dealt with were very courteous and the owner was very responsive.

Description of Work
They cleaned all of our windows inside & out as well as they screens.

Category window cleaning, replacement windows, window tinting

Cost $269

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review. We appreciate your positive comments and I will pass long your comments to the team that provided your service. Please call on Window Genie for all your home service needs. Regards, Mike Boone
5.0

03/25/2016


Robert S.

Great, I wasn't home but when I got home the house looked great and all the mold was gone.

Description of Work
Home power washing

Category replacement windows, pressure washing

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business with our company. Please call on Window Genie for all of your home service needs. Mike
5.0

03/20/2016


Brandon C.

Everything went as expected. Great work and professional attitudes.

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, inside and outside. Wiped down sills.

Category window cleaning, replacement windows, window tinting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We truly appreciate your positive review and we will pass your review along to the team of Technicians that handled your service. Thank you for choosing Window Genie for your home service needs and we look forward to serving you and your family for many years to come. Regards, Mike Boone
4.0

11/12/2015


Betty M.

It was good. I didn't have any problem with the timing. I paid extra for the window cleaning because I have circle windows and they did that as well. What I paid wasn't much. The price was very good.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Window Genie of Southwest Raleigh at $159 for Interior and Exterior Window Cleaning of 23 Windows.

Category window cleaning

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. You have given us all As, yet we have a B overall. I will reach out to you to determine how we can better serve you. Mike
5.0

09/30/2015


James F.

Mike Boone (the owner) first came to my house to go over the services his company provides and clearly explained the costs for each service, and gave me a quote for the total cost within 30 minutes. I liked what he told me, so I hired Window Genie of Southwest Raleigh for all the services listed above. The day of the work, the two employees (Derek and Giovanni) showed up 30 minutes later than I was told, but Derek called me and told me they were running a little late, so that was OK with me. I do not mind workers being a little late, as long as I'm called and told. So that was not a problem to me. Derek and Giovanni did everything Mike Boone said they would do for me, and they followed my instructions; such as not leaning their ladders against my rain gutters. They used ladder extenders so my rain gutters were not dented or scratched by their ladders. My concrete driveway was scrubbed using what resembled a commercial floor scrubber with a rotating, circular scrubbing pad. My concrete driveway was a dark gray from all the dirt and mildew, and almost black in places. When they were finished, the driveway looked almost like newly poured concrete again. I was amazed. All of the mildew and dirt was power washed from my house's siding, trim and down spouts. The house looks like it has been freshly painted. The final touch was the washing of the exterior of all the windows. My windows have not been that clean and streak free in 2 years! The guys did a superb job. And they did it all in about 3 hours.

Description of Work
Window Genie of Southwest Raleigh power washed the exterior of my house, power washed and scrubbed my concrete driveway, sidewalk and backyard concrete pad, and washed the exterior of all of the windows of my house.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, replacement windows, pressure washing

Cost $368.05

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2015

Service Provider Response

[member's name removed], sorry I did not know you had posted a review for our team. Thank you very much for the stellar review. I will pass along you positive comments to Derek and Gio. Regards, Mike Boone
5.0

09/03/2015


Sandra M.

They did a great job, didn't break anything and were very pleasant while working. I felt that everything was done that I contracted for. I would not hesitate to refer them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Cleaning of 12 double hung window and screens.

Category window cleaning

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and we will pass along your positive comments to the team that performed your service. Please call on Window Genie in the future for your home service needs. Mike
5.0

06/23/2015


Joseph B.

I just used Window Genie.. I am out of town so my son has looked at it. I have to wait till I get to town to know exactly how good a job they did. They were very professional. They sent pictures of their people out a day before they come out. If they are going to be late, they actually call you and in all account he still calls me. They let me know the price for everything was going to be beforehand so I could check everything. They are very well organized and a very good company. Sending pictures of the people they were going to send out was nice.

Description of Work
I used them for the gutters and to clean both sides of the sky light.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2015

5.0

05/17/2015


Marilyn K.

Technician did a great job on my windows

Description of Work
Cleaned windows in and out and replaced screens

Category window cleaning

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2015

5.0

04/19/2015


Sherry N.

They did a great job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned all the windows, inside and out

Category window cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2015

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), we appreciate your positive review and I will be certain to pass your comments along to the team of Techs that completed your services. Please call on Window Genie for all your home service needs.
5.0

03/31/2015


Christine E.

The service was great. I purchased a deal on Angie's List and they quickly came out and gave me an estimate on that work as well as some other services they could provide. Before the guys came out to clean the windows, I got an email with pictures of the guys who would be coming the next day. The guy who came out was super nice and professional. And wow. The windows look amazing. I didn't know what a difference a professional window cleaning could make. I would happily use Window Genie again.

Description of Work
Window Genie cleaned all of our windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2015

5.0

03/19/2015


Cheryl R.

The owner showed up, as one of his workers was I'll. He did an excellent job on the windows and I used a coupon for extra savings. It took him a long time as he spent time on each window getting little specks of paint off. Would totally recommend this company.

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows inside and out

Category window cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments and for your business. I will make sure your comments are passed along to our Technicians. Once again, thank you for your comments and call on Window Genie any time.
5.0

03/02/2015


Karen B.

Our experience with Window Genie was excellent from the start. Owner Mike Boone returned my call the very next day leaving me his cell phone number and inviting me to return his call even over the weekend. All communications with Mike were very professional. My first meeting with Mike Boone set any concerns I had immediately to rest! I couldn't help but wonder if he would push for me to have more Windows done than I wanted done. I Should have guessed, of course NO PUSH! I knew I was going to be the one at home alone when his technicians arrived. Before I could express my concern he explained that all his technicians are bonded, insured, trained and wear uniforms. They would always show their ID'swhen they arrived. To top that his photo ID would be emailed the day before. As advertised everyone was courteous, punctual and professional. The work was excellent. Our home is 35 years old. Window Genie helped roll those years back. Use Again? Absolutely!! Thanks again Angie's List!

Description of Work
Cleaned downstairs interior and exterior Windows including speciality Windows in an extension off the living room that included sky lights. All done to no streak perfection. (See below).

Category window cleaning

Cost $292

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. I will make certain Derek has a copy of your review. He will also be very pleased. Once again, thank you very much for your review and good luck with your home. Mike
5.0

03/02/2015


Fran W.

Went very well. Mike had to reschedule because of weather but was very easy to work with and to find a spot that would work for me. Derek, the technician pointed out windows to me that I wasn't aware had broken seals. Definitely would recommend.

Description of Work
Washed all windows both inside and out

Category window cleaning