Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Landmark Design Landscaping

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
76307
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1900 Borland Rd

Hillsborough, NC 27278

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Courtyard grading and landscape

Courtyard grading and landscape

lawn & landscaping202027408
Removed sod, regraded yard to run to drain and install new landscape with Natural firestone stone walkway and purgola

Description

At Landmark Design & Landscaping, we: Remove old landscapes, trees, and brush Design and install new beds and plants Install water features such as waterfalls and ponds Build retaining walls and walkways Grade and install new lawns Offer Bobcat Skid Loader Services (Forestry Mulching, Stump Removal, Fallen Tree Chipping/Brush Clean up We are a small, veteran and locally owned, landscaping company with 8 years of serving customers. ...
Courtyard grading and landscape project
Courtyard grading and landscape

lawn & landscaping

202027408
pool spruce up project
pool spruce up

concrete repair

2021
Valley Run project
Valley Run

concrete repair

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (9)hardscaping (6)lawn care (5)drain pipe installation (3)stone & gravel (3)concrete repair (2)rototilling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

10/13/2021


James W.

The project was handled very professionally from start to finish. Communication from the company was always timely and clear. Alan’s attention to detail made for a great outcome. In addition to the retaining wall, Alan spruced up the old gravel walkways in front of the new wall. We are thrilled with the result and recommend Alan and Landmark Design Landscaping without reservation.

Description of Work
Needed an old retaining wall replaced.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was great seeing the transformation of your back yard. Thanks so much for the opportunity to serve you, and tell Pam thanks for all of the goodies!
5.0

10/13/2021


Robert P.

Alan was great to work with. Very pleased with the finished product. I am sure we will enjoy the new patio!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I am glad you are happy with the results. Thanks for working with us for the entire process and for giving such amazing hospitality. I hope you [Member Name Removed], and your new puppy are able to enjoy your new patio frequently.
5.0

05/26/2021


Ken K.

Everything went fine. The professional assigned to us was Alan. Alan was meticulous in his job and took the time to make sure things were done right. He even brought special leveling tools to make sure the retaining wall was perfect. He explained everything that he was doing and accommodated my wife hen she has a few special requests. Alan is a very hard worker and a very kind and decent young man. I highly recommend Alan and LMP for all your needs, inside and outside your home.

Description of Work
built retaining wall around the house, prepared a large baron area for seeding, did a lot of mulching and a few other small projects.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Images

Review for Landmark Design Landscaping - 1900 Borland Rd, Hillsborough, NC - 39347455

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure getting to know you and [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

05/25/2021


Shannon M.

After receiving quotes from 5 respectable landscape/hardscape businesses we chose Landmark Design. I am extremely glad we did! Alan from Landmark Design was an absolute professional with a work ethic that is hard to find these days. He worked nonstop from the time he arrived, early in the morning, until after the sun set (at one point using his truck headlights for lighting). He was very personable and always wanted to make sure we were happy with the job that was being done. Any crazy request we threw at him, he accomplished with no hesitation and a great attitude! He has reached out several times after completion to check on things and make sure we are still satisfied with the work. If you are looking for any landscaping, hardscaping, construction, etc. look no further. Landmark Design are your guys!

Description of Work
A complete yard overhaul with a retaining wall

Category concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. I hope you guys are able to enjoy your pool with the weather getting hotter!
5.0

01/09/2021


David S.

Landmark was incredibly responsive and helpful in reworking our back yard. We had a small vision for what we wanted and they helped figure out how to combine function, style, and budget. We were so impressed with their work that we kept adding projects to the list - so glad we did, we now have a back yard and newly redone front yard that we didn’t know we needed! We would absolutely work with them again and are already recommending them to friends.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Remodeling - General

Category landscaping,remodeling,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased you love your yard. I think we had great guidance from CJ, it wouldn’t have been the same without her.
5.0

11/16/2020


Victoria S.

Great 👌😊.

Description of Work
Fix drainage problem in side yard.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us to handle your drainage issues [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband, and we hope to work with you again in the future. God bless!
5.0

10/23/2020


Lincoln S.

Everything went in as planned in a timely manner with great attention to detail. Very pleased with the final product. All necessary changes and design options were communicated to me, insuring I was happy with placement and presentation. It’s great to see a plan come together! Couldn’t be more pleased with Alan’s work!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Stone & Gravel, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Randy K.

They did an awesome job! They got the job done quickly. I’ve been putting off having the work done because I didn’t want to deal with contractors but now I wish I’d had them come out sooner. The yard looks great with more usable area now that its all done

Description of Work
Roto-Tilling, Lawn & Yard Work

Category lawn service,rototilling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are enjoying your yard and you feel we were easy to work with! If you decide to clear any additional brush, let us know. We would love to work with you again.
5.0

10/23/2020


Bryan F.

What we heard about Landmark was verified. This is a company that exudes integrity and quality. We are very pleased with the process and execution of the work. The team is very friendly and easy to talk to! We are planning on hiring again for a much larger upcoming project.

Description of Work
driveway Stone and grading

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was great to see you again and we can't wait to help you on your new house! We are so excited for you and it will look great!
5.0

10/23/2020


David M.

Great company to work with! Will definitely use Landmark again in the future!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior

Category landscaping,lawn service,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Services Offered

Waterfall and Pond Installation, Landscaping, Hardscaping Installation, Paver Stone Installation, Retaining Wall Installation, Outdoor Kitchens, Stone & Gravel Installation, Landscape Design Services, Bobcat services: Stump Removal, Forestry Mulching, Grading, New Lawn Installation, Land Clean Up and More!

Services Not Offered

Lawn Irrigation and Lighting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes