Dr Drain Plumbing

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since August 2008

For more than 25 years Dr. Drain Plumbing has provided fast, reliable and guaranteed service for all types of plumbing needs. From plumbing repairs, septic repairs and wells to the installation of complete plumbing systems. We can handle it! We are one of the few plumbing companies with a full one

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

jetter for sewersA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(403) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

366

4

17

3

3

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (365)drain cleaning (55)water heaters (23)drain pipe installation (13)home remodeling (11)sewer cleaning (8)well & water pump repair (6)bathtub refinishing (6)septic tank service (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 403 reviews
5.0

05/04/2022


HEather W.

Great! They came within a few hours and immediately identified the problem was with the older pipes in the wall. They were clean and professional and snaked the drain. They kept snaking until they found the problem - it was 60 feet down the pipe! Sink works great now.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink was clogged

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to post your 5 star review. It helps us stand out and makes the employees feel good. Thanks again.
5.0

03/07/2022


Judy O.

Ryan was on time, he fixed everything, and the work was very reasonable. We will definitely use Dr. Drain for any plumbing issues!

Description of Work
Fixing various items from home inspection report.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
5.0

02/11/2022


William W.

Showed up on scheduled time and fixed our sink in a timely manner and we did not feel were overcharged!

Description of Work
Kitchen sink leaked

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

01/21/2022


Christopher C.

Very prompt service (next day vs. other local plumbers who were booked 10-16 days out). Quotes provided in advance, so no surprises, extremely professional and friendly plumber provided useful advice on general plumbing issues in addition to quickly fixing all problems at a very reasonable price. We will use Dr. Drain for all plumbing needs in future.

Description of Work
Toilet snaking and bathroom sink faucet repair.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/14/2021


Neal B.

Excellent. Super easy to schedule. A pleasure from beginning until the end.

Description of Work
Replace water heater, verify performance

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the 5 stars
5.0

10/03/2021


Gail M.

We had to have our bathroom and shower faucets repaired, and Ryan, from Dr. Drain, as always, did a great job. He helped us get the expensive parts needed for the repair sent, free, from Moen, under warranty, as we were the original homeowners. We wouldn't have known this warranty protection was available, much less how to go about applying for it. He did all the work for us. When the parts came in, he did a beautiful job installing the new faucet components and at a reasonable price. We have used this company for years, and the plumbers they send out are inevitably polite, professional, willing to explain repairs in detail, and ever consistent in steering us away from unnecessary repairs. Dr. Drain has a highly competent team with integrity that is hard to match these days. I very highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathroom faucets repaired

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

Service Provider Response

All I can say is WOW!!! Thank you for this excellent review.
5.0

11/28/2020


Geoff S.

Ryan came on time, offered an extremely clear explanation of the problem and what it would take to fix it, along with the possible problems. Then, straightaway fixed it successfully. Very pleasant to deal with. Will definitely seek his services again.

Description of Work
Clogged drain cleared, leaky faucet diagnosed.

Category bathtub refinishing, drain cleaning

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the stars
5.0

08/01/2020


Dee D.

Great experience! Technician explained to me what was going on with my toilet. This company will be my first choice for all of my plumbing needs. Thank you!

Description of Work
Toilet Repair

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting A Grade.
5.0

07/28/2020


Bob L.

I spoke with the owner of the company about our gas water heater that wasn't working. It is located in the attic and he said that they had had several recent calls about similar setups and that our recent heat wave was to blame- the heater senses what appears to be dangerous overheating and turns off the gas. We scheduled a tech to come the same day, but he said that I could try relighting the pilot light if it was out. It was, I did, and the heater is working. That is customer service of the best sort. They will definitely be the first call I make for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Potential repair/replace gas water heater

Category bathtub refinishing, water heater repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A
5.0

05/11/2020


Jim P.

Excellent. After some discussion by phone, the plumber gave me the instructions to make the repair myself. The repair was easy and parts were less than $10. All in all this saved me $175. I would recommend this company and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
remove a outdoor Faucet that was not shutting off completely.

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

Cost $10

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time for posting A review for us. Stay safe out there.
5.0

03/11/2020


Keith H.

In short, they are just good people. We have been using Dr. Drain for almost 5 years. They are always professional, do great work, at reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Hot Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Reviews don't get much better than that.
5.0

02/11/2020


Manasi G.

Successful. Service provider was quick and efficient and explained everything to me

Description of Work
Uninstall water filter from kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.
5.0

10/17/2019


Roger R.

It went very well. The young man was very knowledgeable and he had it fixed in no time. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Repair a hose bib

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a nice review.
5.0

02/14/2019


Joyce H.

Outstanding!!! Scheduling appointment with Angie in the office was smooth and prompt. Ryan arrived ahead of schedule and provided an estimate with options. He went right to work and quickly made the repair with the lower estimate. Ryan provides information as he’s working and gives things for us to consider in the future to prevent further damage. Dr Drain has my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Shower arm broke off wall

Category plumbing

Cost $268.75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

12/31/2018


David K.

Everything was excellent. Same day service due to another cancellation and tech was very thorough and friendly. Tech shared results of inspection and helpful things to watch for in the future. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Toilet tuneup and inspection

Category plumbing

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]for posting A 5 star review. Happy New Year.
5.0

12/29/2018


David P.

We had a part break in our kitchen faucet just as we were leaving for vacation. We called Dr. Drain on our way to the airport, and they promptly came to our house (our neighbor let them in). The part had to be ordered, so they followed up with us right after we returned and installed it promptly. The plumber Ted, with whom we have worked before, was outstanding. We have used various plumbers in the triangle area before discovering Dr. Drain, who is by far the best in the area for customer service, price, and quality of work. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced part in our kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] and Happy New Year
5.0

12/27/2018


Laurel G.

Our hot water heater stopped working. Ted was at our house within an hour. He gave us great tips on what went wrong, how to fix it in the future, and what to look out for. He didn't even charge us for the visit! Very highly recommend!

Description of Work
Fixed our Hot Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting for us. Happy New Year.
5.0

12/21/2018


Corum M.

The septic pump had made a sound for years every time the toilet flushed in our basement - all of a sudden it stopped. I was afraid the mini storage tank would overfill so I called Dr Drain. (we had no previous plumber and the reviews seemed good). After inspecting the unit it seems like it was working as intended and that previously the float may have been jammed causing the frequent pumping, but now it pumps on a much less frequent basis (which is what it always was supposed to do). Good news all around (and alleviated my fears of a septic overflow). The best part is the call was free of charge! I will certainly call Dr Drain in the future.

Description of Work
Basement Septic pump

Category plumbing, wells

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a great review. Have a Merry Christmas.
5.0

10/07/2018


Christopher H.

Work was done professionally and efficiently. No problems.

Description of Work
Replace leaking valve under sink

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a nice review
5.0

09/10/2018


Sarah B.

Excellent & quick service. Ryan is an exceptional plumber! He is very knowledgeable & provides great service every time he comes to our home. The call center also did a fantastic job getting him to our house within 2 hours of my phone call. I highly recommend this company to all family & friends!

Description of Work
disposal replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Your the best. Thanks for your kind words.
5.0

09/04/2018


Bill M.

Ryan was thorough and professional as always

Description of Work
Fixed leaking faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you . I will tell Ryan.
5.0

08/28/2018


Bill M.

Very thorough - also explained other plumbing issues with no hard sell

Description of Work
Water heater inspection and flush

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018