Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EMR Services Inc

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 •

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

116 Rockspring Rd 6475

High Point, NC 27262

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are working as best to our abilities in these hard times.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Asbestos Removal, Lead Abatement, Mold Remediation and Demolition. What makes us different is our competitive pricing, we get jobs done in timely manner, strive for excellence and we are owner-operated. We have been in business since 2001, and now we are looking to expand through using this avenue. Hard workers, knowledgeable and honest....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

asbestos removal (6)air duct cleaning (1)roofing (10)mold removal (2)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

07/13/2021


Matthew H.

EMR services assisted me in every way possible. Was planning a renovation in an old house before we moved in and had asbestos testing done through them. When the test came back positive a day before I was to start the renovation, they pulled an emergency permit and had the asbestos removed and 3rd party inspected by 3 p.m. the next day. I didn't lose a day of work. They were there for any questions, were incredibly thorough, sent pictures of the final products, and communicated clearly and effectively throughout the entire process. I would recommend EMR Services to anybody. They were wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Asbestos testing and abatement

Category asbestos removal

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


HEATHER V.

We reached out to EMR to help us with asbestos removal, and out of 7 companies, they were the only one to reply!! Working with their staff on getting me on the schedule to showing up and removal was easy and they helped me and everything they promised was delivered! I would recommend them to anyone!!

Description of Work
Asbestos removal

Category asbestos removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Dee B.

Project was bid by several companies. Chose EMR based on their professionalism in the bidding process and willingness to file for the required permits, handle the material correctly, do follow up testing and inspections for the asbestos remediation, and for being fully insured (not just liability). There was some back and forth to settle out details, but it was handled well by the staff, who addressed any questions promptly. Their team arrived on time, worked cohesively and professionally, took care of the jobsite, were responsive to concerns, and finished the project well within the given timeline. EMR used the correct equipment (such as air scrubbers), handled the dumpster and state disposal paperwork, and took precautions to try not damage things that were going to be salvaged or saved. Definitely a company that should be considered if you are looking for a professional, competent team for your demolition or abatement needs.

Description of Work
The project consisted of asbestos abatement and interior demo of plaster and sheetrock walls on two houses.

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Images

Review for EMR Services Inc - 116 Rockspring Rd, High Point, NC - 39058069

+1 More

5.0

09/22/2020


Linda H.

EMR is a pleasure to deal with. Tamara is knowledgeable, responsive, reasonable, and got the job done. They did other work while they were at it. I'd definitely call on them again.

Description of Work
Abestos testing and abatement

Category asbestos removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Tammy F.

They did a great job! EMR provides quality work at a fair price. Tamara and Santiago are amazing. All of the people who did the work were so nice.

Description of Work
New wooden fence around patio

Category remodeling,air duct cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Images

Review for EMR Services Inc - 116 Rockspring Rd, High Point, NC - 38630338

+2 More

5.0

01/15/2020


Julia R.

The project was managed with excellent efficiency and expertise from the estimate to the two-day project, and through the final sign off and delivery of the independent asbestos inspector clearance certificate. They ran a tight ship and communication throughout was excellent.

Description of Work
Asbestos floor tile removal and kitchen cabinet demolition

Category remodeling,asbestos removal

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

5.0

08/12/2019


William P.

EMR Services was in with the top rated roofers. They were reasonably priced, prompt and got the job done quickly. Ensured that all was cleaned up well. I also used them to upgrade gutters from 15 inch; to 16 inch. They also installed drain hoses to carry the water away from the house which required trenching and burying the hose. All done to ensure I was totally happy with the job completed. I would definitely recommend them to others. They put in extra effort to make sure the job is done right and the customer is happy.

Description of Work
Roofing - Replaced shingles with architectural shingles and replaced portion of gutters

Category roofing

Cost $11,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

1.0

07/16/2019


Barry W.

Showed up and took pictures of what I needed done. Had to keep calling. Oh yes, we'll get you a quote in a couple of days. Last call - oh I thought my assistant sent you the quote. I'll resend shortly or in the am. Never heard from them again!

Description of Work
clean vent on roof, snap piece of siding back on and reattach some shutters

Category roofing,siding

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Andrea B.

Quick response time. Tamara and Santiago are very professional and easy to work with. Provided up-to-date and detailed info on their progress and plans. Pricing very reasonable. Santiago is a perfectionist, and Tamara makes awesome design choices. Any "hiccups" along the way were quickly dealt with. Overall, a very stressful situation for me was made much easier by working with this team. Two thumbs up!

Description of Work
Mold remediation, roofing, flooring, remodel kitchen/bath

Category remodeling,roofing,asbestos removal,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

06/10/2019


Herman S.

Work was done professionally. Work was started and completed on time. Very professional and caring company. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home and shop reroof

Category roofing

Cost $7,440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

Services Offered

We specialize in Roofing, Mold Remediation and Asbestos Abatement. We also do Demolition and Remodel.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes