Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C & A Home Improvement Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

315 Hickory Ln

High Point, NC 27265

Description

Work alone unless job requires assistance, billed for work when job completed unless the job requires large material expenses, then the customer will be required to pay for materials only upon the delivery of the materials. The labor will be billed at completion of project.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
TABATHA M.
5.0
05/03/2017
We had some scheduling issues to to rain, but he stayed in touch and was timely as soon as weather allowed. He was very thorough and professional.
Description of Work
Chris pressure washed and waterproofed my screened porch
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

thank you for the nice review. It was nice meeting you and working for you. I appreciate being able to provide my service in working on your home.
Charles E.
5.0
01/23/2017
Great! Chris is reliable, professional, trustworthy and knows what he's doing!
Description of Work
foundation vent repair, deck rebuild in the past
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the good review and thank you for trusting me with your projects.
Diane D.
5.0
11/10/2016
A month ago
Description of Work
We had a Window problem from heavy rain and his work was done extremely well. Very pleased with his work and knowledge about this issue and several others we had. Would hire him again and he was a pleasure to meet.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure to work for you and pray I will get the opportunity again in the future.
Rhonda I.
5.0
04/11/2016
Chris picked up and installed a very nice storm door for us. His work is second to none. I have also used him at my mother's residence and would recommend him to anyone. He will be doing more work for us in the near future. Thanks Chris!!
Description of Work
Purchased and installed a storm door
Category
handyman service, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. I enjoyed working for you and your family.
patricia K.
5.0
03/25/2016
Chris was very professional, worked diligently (did not even stop to eat!) and completely cleaned everything before leaving. He was the best price out of the other handymen that quoted the job. He showed up on time and took pride in his work. I would highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
Repaired outside rot on bay window, painted bedroom, bathroom, 3 ceilings and 1 wall, installed 2 ceiling fans, replaced and painted bedroom door, replaced several under counter light fixtures and installed bathroom light fixture.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review, it was a pleasure to work for you. Thank you for the recommendation. Have a Blessed Easter! Chris Ammons
Lenora B.
5.0
11/03/2015
great
Description of Work
stain/paint deck; make minor repairs as needed
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, house painters
Alease H.
5.0
10/19/2015
Looked great. Very neatly done and cleaned up after the repair.
Description of Work
Repair outdoor door moldings. Replace weatherstriping and painted doors.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review you gave me. It is a true pleasure to work for you and I look forward to be of assistance. We appreciate the trust you put into C&A home improvement, Inc ( Chris )
Michelle J.
5.0
07/27/2015
Chris was very personable and knowledgeable. We will definitely contact him again for miscellaneous projects around the house.
Description of Work
Filled gaps around 5 windows and one set of French doors.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, doors
Judith D.
5.0
04/26/2015
I called Mr. Ammons to determine if he could install a new mail box for me. During our conversation, I asked for his advice on what I needed to look for when choosing a new mail box as I had never purchased one before and wanted to ensure that I got something sturdy. He provided sound advice and the box I chose will last for a long time. We decided on an installation date based on Mr. Ammons' and my schedules, as well as the weather. Mr. Ammons suggested that it was better to install the mail box when the ground was not soaking wet. It was a pleasure to watch a professional who knows what he's doing at work. Mr. Ammons dug out the old mailbox, quickly put the mailbox post and the mailbox support together, situated the post, mixed the concrete to secure the post, and filled in the ground around the hole. He explained that the concrete did not need to set for a long time before the dirt was put back. Mr. Ammons also leveled the post before the concrete was put in, again after the concrete had set for a bit and then again after the dirt was put back around the post - all to make sure the post would be level. He made sure the ground around the new mailbox was as close to what it looked like originally as he could. He also took away my old mail box. I was impressed with the attention and care Mr. Ammons gave to my small job -this was no slap-dash installation. Mr. Ammons did an excellent job and I will be calling him again for additional projects.
Description of Work
Removed old mail box and installed new mail box
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. You were a pleasure to work for. You were very easy to work with on the scheduling of the repairs. You understood the information that you requested. I look forward to continuing to provide a working relationship.
JUNE F.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Handyman duties. Very pleasant to work with. Professional, performed jobs very well.
Category
handyman service, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the rating and for being such a great customer! I enjoy working for you.
Esther D.
5.0
02/12/2015
He did an excellent job and was very nice.
Description of Work
They put four legs on my new chair.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to be a service to you. It was nice to meet you and hope to continue to do business.
Donna D.
5.0
08/07/2014
If you want an honest, friendly, and professional, this is your company. Chris was great to work with and I'm afraid everyone will find out what a and quot;gemand quot; he is and he will be so booked up I won't be able to use him again!!! Everyone, you will be hard pressed to find anyone better. I recommend him highly I feel that I found a friend as well. Thanks so much Chris you are one in a million. (Donna) PS He should have an A+
Description of Work
Carpentry Painting pressure washing deck, and any other "stuff" I added on
Category
contractors, handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you very much for the fantastic review. You are a great customer and friend, I hope we can continue the relationship and it has truly been a pleasure to work for you.
Patricia J.
5.0
07/30/2014
He is excellent. He will do anything for you. Anything from changing light bulbs, fixing a bathroom fan, to tiling work. He charges a very good price.
Description of Work
General Handyman
Category
handyman service, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the opportunity to provide our service. You have been a very good customer and hopefully we will continue in a business relationship in the future. We enjoy working with you.
Otis T.
5.0
05/08/2014
Went Execellent
Description of Work
REpaired storm damage on outside of house
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you for the great review and for the opportunity to provide my service for you. You are a great customer and I hope to have the opportunity to provide further services in the future.
Russell K.
5.0
04/04/2014
Fortunately there are not a lot of details to write. The process was easy. The old roof shingles were removed, new ones put on, clean up was excellent. The yard looked as if no one was there. They did the job when they said they would and finshed up quickly. The price was reasonable compared to other quotes. I highly recommend this company and would use them again.
Description of Work
Install roof
Category
handyman service
ART G.
5.0
03/24/2014
I was very satified. He showed up on a timely manner for the estimate. He came when he said he would. The work was excellent. He did it exactly the way the way I wanted him to do. He went above and beyond.
Description of Work
They repaired a deck, reattached a shutter, and made an access door to the attic. He also pressured washed the deck.
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the great review it was a blessing and a pleasure to have the opportunity to provide my services to you. Customers like you are truly a blessing to work with. Chris Ammons
NICK P.
5.0
01/02/2014
They were responsible and honest. It went really well.
Description of Work
They did some sheet rock work, painting, roof repair, replaced a dryer vent, and some other property work.
Category
handyman service
JAMES K.
3.0
09/06/2013
OK. I did not use him because his estimate was not the lowest.
Description of Work
Provided an estimate.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to provide an estimate. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.
Sean C.
5.0
01/08/2013
Everything went perfectly. He gave me a written estimate for each part of the work and the final charge was exactly the same. He scheduled and performed pressure-washing first and then when special order of glass came in, he called and set date for the rest of the work. He came as scheduled and worked straight until work was done. From past experience (he has done all my handyman work for years), if he is going to be delayed even an hour after the scheduled arrival, he calls and lets you know. Work was meticulous and cleanup was perfect.
Description of Work
Price included all materials, labor, and disposal, except for cost of specially-ordered glass for sunroom. Pressure washed driveway, driveway wall, patio, patio wall, front stoop, and front steps. Removed wood-framed door-sized panel from sun room (moisture had gotten between glass layers) and put new double-glass 64" window, re-installed panel and repainted.. Removed gutter and rehung to increase drainage angle. Removed piece of wood siding and replaced with new wood; primed and painted. Removed and replaced old rusted light fixture in basement crawl space.
Category
drywall, gutter cleaning, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member, you have been a valued customer for years and I enjoy working for you.
NICK P.
5.0
05/16/2012
The overall experience was great. The price, quality, and professionalism was great. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used him for vent and drywall replacement and repair.
Category
drywall, dryer vent cleaning
Sean C.
5.0
04/24/2011
He is careful and accurate, comes when he says he will, and completes every job perfectly. He responds quickly to emergencies. Pricing is reasonable and communicated up front.
Description of Work
We have used this provider numerous times over a period of several years. He has repaired ceilings (including removing and replacing drywall, painting), replaced rotten exterior wood, installed new doors (including replacing and painting decorative wood surround), recaulked gutters and around skylights, replaced crawlspace vents, replaced large double-pane sunroom windows, painted and rehung replacement shutters, and done many other jobs large and small.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zen Windows Carolina LLC

    At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our "No Down Payment Policy". All projects are completed before any money is paid to us. We offer a fully-transferable lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    The Patch Boys of Winston Salem

    Full service drywall and plaster repair and installation company servicing Winston-Salem and High Point along with surrounding areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Leaf Relief Gutter Cleaning

    Leaf Relief has been providing customer satisfaction in gutter cleaning and related services for over two decades. We accept cash or checks and provide free estimates. We also repair, replace, or cover gutters and we deal with underground issues relating to gutters. Proudly serving Winston-Salem, NC and Lynchburg, VA. Cell: 434-485-0121; 336-287-6502  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home Repair

    Services Not Offered

    No major electrical, plumbing, roofing. Do not take down or put up wallpaper.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & A Home Improvement Inc

    How is C & A Home Improvement Inc overall rated?

    C & A Home Improvement Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are C & A Home Improvement Inc open?

    C & A Home Improvement Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does C & A Home Improvement Inc provide

    C & A Home Improvement Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does C & A Home Improvement Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, C & A Home Improvement Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does C & A Home Improvement Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C & A Home Improvement Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C & A Home Improvement Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, C & A Home Improvement Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by C & A Home Improvement Inc?

    No, C & A Home Improvement Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does C & A Home Improvement Inc offer?

    C & A Home Improvement Inc offers the following services: Home Repair

    Are there any services C & A Home Improvement Inc does not offer?

    No major electrical, plumbing, roofing. Do not take down or put up wallpaper.