Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B E VAUGHAN & SON INC

Founded 1950 • With Angi since August 2006

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

608 OLD THOMASVILLE RD STE 101

High Point, NC 27260

Description

.Business over 55 years old. Second and third generation custom builders. Master carpentry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/25/2014


JEFFREY J.

THEY ARE EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH! YOU WILL NOT GO WROMG USING THEM

Description of Work
CLOSED IN CARPORT...REMODELED KITCHEN..

Category remodeling

5.0

04/24/2013


Liza S.

They were fine. They are reliable.

Description of Work
Yes we have used B E Vaughan and Son but we just had a piece of metal cut, that's all we had done. it was about 10 or 15 years ago.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/03/2011


Kerie S.

They came out and did some good work for me. The estimate was in line with what the final bill was. They were always available to answer my questions. They got the work done ahead of schedule. They did a great job overall. Their price was a little higher than some other contract quotes I had.

Description of Work
I used the services of B E Vaughan & Son Inc about two years ago. They did some framing, flooring and drywall.

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

09/04/2009


Kathryn C.

They removed a part of the wall and installed an eighteen foot steel beam. They moved the kitchen. They helped us with the demo. They also did the plumbing and the electrical work. They recreated in part of the space a kitchen, an office and a laundry room. They did a great job. Everything was done on time. Everything was within the budget other than the things that I changed. We were very happy with their work.

Description of Work
We hired B E Vaughan and Sons to get a part of our house remodeled.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/14/2007


john B.

I think they did a wonderful job. I told them in the summer I had to have the kitchen done by Christmas and it was. Randy the owner has a good relationship the city and the codes inspectors which was good to have in getting approval to gut the garage. John the son is the foreman on the job everyday but you can call the dad anytime and he'll come right over if you want him to sit down and talk. Everything is done with high quality materials. We have encountered no problems. Everyone on the job is highly skilled. Our home was built in 1940 and they were able to renovate it to look like it was all original to the home, not bits and pieces added on.

Description of Work
B E Vaughn & Son did a huge remodeling project on our 5000 square foot home. They installed new cedar siding, new shutters, put in a few windows, new doors, re-configured and expanded the kitchen, and expanded our existing garage.

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

02/14/2007

This is the company of my choice for any work in my home. They aim to please and that makes me feel good. They care about making sure I am satisfied and they have good follow-up. I have been completely satisfied with all the work they have done on my home.

Description of Work
They built us a new kitchen. They put in new cabinets, laid tile flooring, constructed walls, put in four windows, and put in two doors. They also laid the foundation and handled the plumbing and electrical. They also turned our old kitchen into a den. They laid hardwood flooring in there and put in doors and windows. Actually, they have completed several projects throughout my 5000 square foot home.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

02/14/2007

These guys are the best! They arrived on time, worked quickly and were very accommodating to our specific needs. The whole addition is even better than we had hoped and the price was several thousands less than the other bids we received.

Description of Work
E B Vaughanand Sons built our new 1500 square foot addition. They also arranged for some minor sub-contracting work to be done.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/13/2007

These contractors were a breath of fresh air compared to our last contractor. Mr. Vaughn oversaw the entire job himself. This contractor and all his workers were prompt, used high quality materials and did an admirable job repairing all the problems left by the other crew. I especially appreciated their TLC attitude about our home and the way they treated us. This was something that was greatly needed after all we had been through. Our new home is now all we had dreamed of.

Description of Work
Vaughn & Sons repaired extensive damage done by the original builder of our 10000 square foot home. This contractor repaired steps which were uneven and had the runners installed upside down, replaced several doors which were not up to code and fixed our sump pump that had never been sealed and was leaking. They also discovered methane gas that was coming into the same room as our gas water heater. That could have been bad as that is a severe fire hazard. The largest portion of the job was the basement where everything had molded. They removed everything and completely re-done everything. This included the flooring, drywall, wallpaper, ceiling, woodwork and flooring.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/07/2006


Astrid V.

I LIKED THAT THIS COMPANY TOOK CARE OF EVERY ASPECT OF BUILDING THE ROOM. THEY LISTENED TO WHAT WE WANTED AND INCORPORATED THAT ON TO OUR HOUSE. THE WORK WENT SMOOTHLY AND THEY FINISHED WHEN PROMISED.

Description of Work
THEY BUILT A 14'X 22' ROOM ON TO OUR HOUSE.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gregs Gutter Service

    We are a company that is locally owned with a strong commitment to customer service. We do not believe in overselling to our neighbors and believe that quality is the most important thing we have to offer. Greg has been in this business for more than ten years and has lived in this area for all of his life. It is very important that his customers feel that he can be reached at all times for questions or problems. Greg is known by co-workers and his spouse to be a perfectionist. This contributes to his skill at this job, and as customers, you can be assured he will get the job done correctly.  

    Brick Doctor Inc

    We install and repair stone, brick, block on residential and commercial. We specialize in stone, building outdoor fireplaces and outdoor living areas.  

    Mop's Pressure Washing

    Locally owned, operated and insured pressure washing for homes, driveways, sidewalks, RVs or Tractor Trails, and decks. All your pressure washing needs, no job too big or too small. Free estimates.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    GENERAL CONTRACTOR, ALL TYPES OF CONSTRUCTION INCLUDING RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, UPFITTING, & REMODELING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B E VAUGHAN & SON INC

    How is B E VAUGHAN & SON INC overall rated?

    B E VAUGHAN & SON INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are B E VAUGHAN & SON INC open?

    B E VAUGHAN & SON INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does B E VAUGHAN & SON INC provide

    B E VAUGHAN & SON INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offers free project estimates.

    Does B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offer a senior discount?

    No, B E VAUGHAN & SON INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B E VAUGHAN & SON INC?

    No, B E VAUGHAN & SON INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offer?

    B E VAUGHAN & SON INC offers the following services: GENERAL CONTRACTOR, ALL TYPES OF CONSTRUCTION INCLUDING RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, UPFITTING, & REMODELING.