Quality Floor Service Inc

About

Founded 1964 • With Angi since March 2007

Quality Floor Service is this areas one-stop, full service flooring center for all your flooring needs. We are a family owned and operated business and have served all of Western North Carolina, including Hendersonville, Asheville, Tryon, Brevard, and Burnsville, for the past 55 years. We are a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (117)flooring (64)carpet installation (15)floor cleaning (5)tile installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 129 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021


Beverly C.

Great job done in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

02/03/2021


Robert P.

As a test case, we had them floor the Master Bed Room and Closet in early September. That looked so good, we had QFS do the Family Room area later that month. During November, the Dining Room was completed. In early January, the first upstairs Bedroom was done, followed later that month with the other Bedroom, Hallway and Closets. That completed our entire house. I was particularly impressed by responsive communications with Jeremy and the professionalism of all crew members who carried out these projects. QFS is fully deserving of their company name.

Description of Work
Install Red Oak Flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Quality Floor Service Inc - 3278 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC - 39172834
5.0

12/16/2020


D B.

The quality of work was excellent, crews were prompt and professional and the entire process from start to finish went smoothly.

Description of Work
Installation of luxury vinyl tile, hardwood floor, existing hardwoods were refinished and carpet was installed on the stairs

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/07/2020


Joan N.

The whole process of the floor refinishing went seamlessly. There were a couple of bad spots on the hardwood floor and now we cannot tell where they were. The staff at Quality Flooring were kind, considerate, and professional. The price we paid for the service was reasonable.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Cost $709

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Annette D.

A few years ago Quality Floors refinished the hardwood on our first floor, and recently we hired them again to replace the carpet on the second floor with hardwood. They started on time, charged exactly what the estimate stated, and did a great job. Our floors are beautiful!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installation

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/18/2020


Betty R.

Right on time and good work. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet put in before I moved. Watson in Columbus, N C let me down again and Quality got the job done for me. Very happy with the job and the folks I worked with.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


KIMBERLY E.

Excellent customer service. From the time we walked in to discuss our flooring, to measuring, ordering, labor and the follow-up. Jesse and his team are outstanding. Our floors updated our outdated home to perfection!

Description of Work
New CoreTec flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Carlo M.

Excellent! Work accomplished ahead of schedule--Installer was very professional, explained everything he was doing. Very courteous and did a super job!!!

Description of Work
Carpet Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Karen S.

Fabulous! It was the best our old pine floors have ever looked. They look new and some of the splintered and worn areas looked as though they were never that way.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Sanding and Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/02/2020


Trey H.

Thank you to Jesse and the Quality Floor Service Team! They refinished our Heart pine floors and they look absolutely amazing! Crew showed up on time and kept us up to date throughout the process. Would highly recommend QFS to anyone that needs their floors re-finished!

Description of Work
Refinishing of Hardwood Floors

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Bill P.

Jesse and his crew were very professional and did a great job on the first two coats but a different crew did the third coat and left some brush marks and voids. Talked to Jesse and he sent the first crew out promptly and they put a 4th coat on the room and the adjoining hallway no questions asked and it looks great

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

09/25/2020


Ione W.

The sales staff were friendly, helpful and prompt. The installers were awesome. Did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

09/14/2020


Drew F.

The work was high quality, quick, and professional. The final product looks great. I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Images

Review for Quality Floor Service Inc - 3278 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC - 38872935
5.0

08/20/2020


Winburn W.

Refinishing hardwood floors Exceeded expectations. Rework the schedule and got me done quickly. Left the house clean.

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Images

Review for Quality Floor Service Inc - 3278 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC - 38814277

+1 More

5.0

08/06/2020


Matt L.

Great company! Will use for all future flooring needs! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Nancy B.

Fantastic. My interaction with Jesse and his crew was long distance! They handled every step of the way professionally and with understanding. They assumed nothing and made sure I understood each step of the process. The floors are beautiful.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Gillian M.

So terrific I gave them three separate jobs!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

07/08/2020


Ina D.

I was impressed with the quality of work, efficiency, and very little dust. My floors look beautiful. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floors refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/16/2020


Gail J.

They did a fabulous job matching our 14 year old wood floors. They extended the hall into the living room and 2 bedrooms. It's a perfect match. I don't believe anyone else could have done it better.

Description of Work
Matching 14 year old oak wood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


Rachel B.

The floors were installed in the whole house except the bathrooms & laundry room. The floor are absolutely beautiful! I would recommend Quality Floor Service to anyone needing any flooring needs. Very professional at getting the job done quick!

Description of Work
We had beautiful hardwood floors installed.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Images

Review for Quality Floor Service Inc - 3278 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC - 38532934

+1 More

5.0

04/27/2020


Terry W.

great they did a awesome job on time an for a good price

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

03/19/2020


Tony P.

I would highly recommend Quality Floor service. They were prompt and professional when providing an estimate. Pricing was very reasonable. Installation quality was excellent for hardwood, luxury vinyl tile, and carpet

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installation, Sanding and Refinishing, COREtec flooring installed

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020