Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quality Floor Service Inc

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Founded 1964 • With Angi since March 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
31503
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2001
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3278 Asheville Hwy

Hendersonville, NC 28791

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Quality Floor Service is this areas one-stop, full service flooring center for all your flooring needs. We are a family owned and operated business and have served all of Western North Carolina, including Hendersonville, Asheville, Tryon, Brevard, and Burnsville, for the past 55 years. We are a step above our competitors offering over 2,000 square feet of showroom displays of all your up-to-date flooring products. We offer Hardwood Flooring (unfinished and prefinished), Laminate, Cork flooring, Luxury Vinyl Tile and Plank, and Carpet. We are sure you will find the right style and design that fits your home and your design needs. If you are wanting to preserve pre-existing floors, we also specialize in sanding and refinishing hardwood flooring, decks and stairs. Dust Containment Sanding is a standard service and at no extra charge. In addition to our extensive selection of flooring, we also sell cleaning products, coasters and wooden vents for any type of flooring. At Quality Floor Service, Inc., we take pride in our work and value each of our clients. We are a family owned business who works closely to ensure our quality is superior. Our work is performed to the up most of standards and we warrant and stand behind our services. Come visit us today and become part of our family!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (115)flooring (64)carpet installation (15)floor cleaning (5)tile installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021

Great job done in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

As a test case, we had them floor the Master Bed Room and Closet in early September. That looked so good, we had QFS do the Family Room area later that month. During November, the Dining Room was completed. In early January, the first upstairs Bedroom was done, followed later that month with the other Bedroom, Hallway and Closets. That completed our entire house. I was particularly impressed by re...

Description of Work
Install Red Oak Flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Quality Floor Service Inc - 3278 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC - 39172834
5.0

12/16/2020

The quality of work was excellent, crews were prompt and professional and the entire process from start to finish went smoothly.

Description of Work
Installation of luxury vinyl tile, hardwood floor, existing hardwoods were refinished and carpet was installed on the stairs

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/07/2020

The whole process of the floor refinishing went seamlessly. There were a couple of bad spots on the hardwood floor and now we cannot tell where they were. The staff at Quality Flooring were kind, considerate, and professional. The price we paid for the service was reasonable.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Cost $709

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

12/02/2020

A few years ago Quality Floors refinished the hardwood on our first floor, and recently we hired them again to replace the carpet on the second floor with hardwood. They started on time, charged exactly what the estimate stated, and did a great job. Our floors are beautiful!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/18/2020

Right on time and good work. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet put in before I moved. Watson in Columbus, N C let me down again and Quality got the job done for me. Very happy with the job and the folks I worked with.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent customer service. From the time we walked in to discuss our flooring, to measuring, ordering, labor and the follow-up. Jesse and his team are outstanding. Our floors updated our outdated home to perfection!

Description of Work
New CoreTec flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Excellent! Work accomplished ahead of schedule--Installer was very professional, explained everything he was doing. Very courteous and did a super job!!!

Description of Work
Carpet Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Fabulous! It was the best our old pine floors have ever looked. They look new and some of the splintered and worn areas looked as though they were never that way.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Sanding and Refinishing

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/02/2020

Thank you to Jesse and the Quality Floor Service Team! They refinished our Heart pine floors and they look absolutely amazing! Crew showed up on time and kept us up to date throughout the process. Would highly recommend QFS to anyone that needs their floors re-finished!

Description of Work
Refinishing of Hardwood Floors

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Services Offered

Flooring (Unfinished and Prefinished Solid and Engineered) - Installation, Sales & Repair. Floor Sanding and Refinishing-Dust Containment. Hardwood Floor Re-Coating. Carpet - Sales and Installation. Laminate Sales and Installation. Cork Flooring Sales and Installation. LVT and LVP (Luxury Vinyl Tile and Plank) Sales and Installation. Water Proof Flooring Sales and Installation

Services Not Offered

We no longer offer Ceramic, Porcelain Tile Flooring, or Bamboo Flooring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes