Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handi-Man Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2011

Owner Operated No Sub Contractors Cost Determind By: The job

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Jim G.
5.0
10/17/2016
Great. Did an excellent job and was very thorough.
Description of Work
Stain and seal large deck. I provided materials
Category
decks, handyman service
Aleda C.
5.0
02/27/2015
It went really well! It was a great service.
Description of Work
They did some remodeling.
Category
handyman service
Samantha D.
5.0
10/30/2014
They were really good and did an excellent job. His prices are very reasonable. He is very professional and very hardworking.
Description of Work
I used Handi-Man services and he did a pressure wash around the house and cleaned out the gutters
Category
handyman service
Douglas P.
5.0
10/20/2014
Great. it was done within a couple of weeks of my request (it was a small, specialty job so I was pleased he did it at all) The larger concrete companies wouldn't do the job. He did a superb job. He even reinforced the concrete patch with wire and rebar which I hadn't expected.
Description of Work
Poured concrete patch in driveway over a sewer line repair.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

While I sincerely appreciate the positive review, I can't take credit for this review. I live and work in Western NC and have never been to this part of Texas. I wouldn't want to take credit for someone else's hard work.
Timmy B.
5.0
10/10/2013
He was just out to cut some of my trees, and do routine lawn maintenance. He may even assist me with a fence building project, once I look at more pricing options in my area. He's great.
Description of Work
They come out bi-weekly to cut my grass and blow leaves, etc.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I'm afraid this positive review is for someone other than me. I live and work in Western NC and have never worked in Fort Mill.
Donna R.
5.0
07/16/2013
He was really a personable guy, he gave me a good price, and he did everything I asked. He worked until 9:00 at night, he came and just never stopped until he got it all done. He was great.
Description of Work
Handi-Man Services did my gutters, he fixed the screens, he fixed a roof shingle off, and he did a whole bunch of stuff 6 weeks ago.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, roofing
Donna R.
5.0
05/16/2013
Walt did a great job. Started at noon and worked until dark just to be sure he was finished. Very good at communicating what the problems were with my gutters and took pictures as he cleaned so I could see what he was working on. He replaced the screens on a large screened in porch. He was very careful not to damage my flower beds with his ladders. I am sure he would be able to do a good job on many types of handyman services!
Description of Work
Replaced the screens on a large screened in porch. Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning, screen repair
Kenneth D.
5.0
04/22/2013
I have hired Walt Ingram many times and for a variety of jobs over the past few years. We have an excellent work relationship. I prepare a list of jobs I need Walt to do. We agree on a date and time. When Walt arrives we review my list and go over places or things to be worked on. Walt goes about the work, checking with me or my wife as necessary. Walt always brings his tools, etc. which have been adequate for the various tasks he has performed at my house. I should add that I have recommended Walt to others, for whom he has successfully provided services. One customer in particular has used Walt for major renovation work.
Description of Work
-Repaired a dining room chair -Hung serveral paintings -Assembled a new computer desk chair -Assembled a new sextagonal glass top deck table -Positioned heavy deck planters -Hooked-up deck hoses
Category
contractors, concrete repair, decks, gas grill repair, handyman service, lighting, screen repair, doors, drain cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Cordelia C.
5.0
06/21/2012
For overall how it went, see above
Description of Work
Walter called, came shortly after cleaned the gutters-had all the right equipment, mowed a very steep embankment and then weed wacked to complete the job. Took measurements for a hand rail for our front porch. He then came back the next day having bought the lumber and unfolded all the tools he needed from his truck and constructed a very sturdy and attractive hand rail. (He came back on day 2 to complete that.) We were pleased with the total job and will call him again.
Category
decks, gutter cleaning, handyman service, lawn service
Elizabeth M.
5.0
02/05/2012
He came, he cleaned and sanitized the vents, he showed us what he'd done and provided advice on ongoing maintenance. He was very professional, capable, and pleasant and I would hire him again.
Description of Work
Cleaning and sanitizing all dryer vents. Mr. Ingram was punctual and did an excellent job.
Category
handyman service, dryer vent cleaning
Kenneth D.
5.0
06/15/2011
My experience in hiring Walt Ingram was excellent in every regard. In addition to being an accomplished handyman, who honestly represents his capabilities, he is a gentleman who respects your home. I intend to hire Walt whenever we have jobs for him to handle. I can recommend him both as a workman and as a person. Kenn Donnellon
Description of Work
I initially hired Walt Ingram (Handi-Man Services) in 2010 to add special handrails to the steps up to my deck. The carpentry was excellent as well as the finishing work which included staining both concrete platform at the base of the steps and the new railings. I hired him again last spring to perform various tasks including some minor electrical work and the addition to and rearrangement of track lighting. At that time he also installed new screens in two doors to the deck and refinished the concrete platform leading to my outside basement entrance. This spring (2011) I hired Walt again to undertake a variety of jobs. Among the tasks he efficiently completed were: -Cleaned out dryer exhaust -Installed new igniter in Weber grill -Shored-up weak flooring in hallway -Installed handrails in bathroom -Installed wall rack for hose at rear of house -Moved stepping stones in garden path -Tightened up loose legs on dining room chairs -Dug out and removed faulty downspout drain. All of this work produced excellent results and was performed in a totally professional manner. Walt billed me @ $25 per hour for his labor plus materials at cost. This was very reasonable given Walt's efficient work pace.
Category
contractors, concrete repair, decks, electrician, flooring contractor, gas grill repair, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, screen repair, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning

Phone

Address

141 Dry Creek Ridge

Hendersonville, NC 28739

Other Information

Services offered

Sheet Rock Sheet Rock Repair Minor plumbing Minor electrical

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Handi-Man Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Handi-Man Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Handi-Man Services offers free project estimates.

No, Handi-Man Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Handi-Man Services offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Handi-Man Services offers emergency services.

Yes, Handi-Man Services offers warranties.

Handi-Man Services offers the following services: Sheet Rock Sheet Rock Repair Minor plumbing Minor electrical

Other Local Pros In Your Area

RA Seamless Gutters LLC

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

RA Seamless Gutters LLC

Our company is a gutter service in which we have over 26 years experience. We are a full insured company. We service Forest City, NC and a 35 mile radius. We specialize in 5 and 6 inch seamless K style gutters. We offer guard protection. 21 colors are available for gutters. We mostly specialized on gutter installation. We also do gutter cleaning. We are fully insured. We do FREE estimates. Like to see our recent gutter works or for more information, check out our website at ragutters.com Contact us through call, text or email ragutters@yahoo.com  

Cherokee Hardwood Floors

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Cherokee Hardwood Floors

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today! (828) 808-0568  

Award Electric

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Award Electric

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!