Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Coastal Window Fashions

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2015

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16406 US-17 unit 8

Hampstead, NC 28443

http://www.coastalwindowfashions.com

Description

I am a window treatment retailer on the North Carolina Coastline. I own a storefront in Hampstead, close to Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach and Surf City. I offer a free Shop-at-Home Option. My installations for new products are at no additional cost. I am very experienced in working with Contractors & Designers. Please contact me for your free consultation....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window treatment (10)upholstery (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021


Roberta G.

Terrific, very nice young man.

Description of Work
Hunter Douglas shades needed to be restrung.

Category upholstery,window treatments

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

12/25/2017


Lee G.

Great! Brought a huge variety of shade types and made suggestions based on his knowlege which was extensive. Easy installation

Description of Work
Shades for windows

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/25/2017

5.0

05/21/2017


Michael A.

Initially when we first used Blinded by the Light we wanted window treatments for our bedrooms. Sal was very professional and did a great job explaining the different options. We ended up going with his recommendation of cellular blinds. He installed them two weeks later and it was exactly the look we were hoping for. We recently used them agin for our main level, we used a combination of bamboo, roller and wood blinds and it looks amazing.

Description of Work
Window treatments

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2017

5.0

04/27/2017


Tara T.

Everything wet great!

Description of Work
I wanted room-darkening shades on 3 windows in my bedroom. Sal arrived on 4/12/17 to measure and go over options with me. On 4/26/17, Sal arrived to install my new shades. From start to finish, Sal was extremely professional, works neat, and is very friendly. I would recommend Sal's business to anyone wanting beautiful window treatments.

Category window treatments

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


Robert F.

Fantastic experience. Sal is extremely professional and observing how he works it was obvious to see that he takes great pride in what he does. To sum up the entire job I had done in my home in one word.....PERFECT!!! Respectful of home and property, making sure to clean up any debris and packaging. Top quality expert service!!!

Description of Work
Installation of multiple window treatments including mini blinds, vertical blinds and shades throughout our entire 2 family residence.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017

5.0

03/24/2017


Nicole R.

Above and beyond what I had expected. Sals knowledge,expertise and professionalism exceeded my expectations . The quality and the look of the blinds and shades have transformed my home.

Description of Work
Custom blinds installed throughout house

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

11/28/2016


Priscilla H.

Great! Timely and professional

Description of Work
Window blinds

Category window treatments

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

5.0

10/19/2016


Michael W.

Great! Sal came and measured each window. Walked us through all of the different options. Provided us some guidance and ordered the blinds. When they came in, he came and installed them all over the course of a few hours.

Description of Work
Measured and installed window blinds

Category window treatments

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]for making my job much easier. it's been a pleasure doing business for you.
5.0

10/13/2016


andi B.

He was extremely professional. He had a very wide choice of samples. He delivered when he promised he would deliver. The installation was flawless.

Description of Work
I had three rooms of window treatments done. I had a bedroom window treatment, glass sliding door, and two skylight window treatments done.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2016

Service Provider Response

You were great to work with! Thank you
5.0

10/13/2016


Lauren C.

Sal was great! He spent a lot of time with us going through all the choices and we were extremely satisfied with the finished product. He never seemed rushed or annoyed by all of our questions and deliberating back and forth. When it came time to install the blinds he did an excellent job. On top of the great service his prices were extremely fair. We couldn't be happier with the look he achieved and we will definitely be using him again when we need more window treatments!

Description of Work
Sal helped us choose and install wooden blinds in the bay windows in the front of our house as well as our windows in the back.

Category window treatments

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for being a great customer!

    Services Offered

    I am a registered dealer for Graber and I sell and install there window treatment products (cellulars, blinds, shades, verticals, shutters, draperies, cornices, etc......). Also, I will install a customers purchased window treatment products.

    Services Not Offered

    I do not do repairs unless it is a warranty issue with a Graber product.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coastal Window Fashions

    How is Coastal Window Fashions overall rated?

    Coastal Window Fashions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Coastal Window Fashions open?

    Coastal Window Fashions is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Coastal Window Fashions provide

    Coastal Window Fashions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Coastal Window Fashions offer free estimates?

    No, Coastal Window Fashions does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Coastal Window Fashions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Coastal Window Fashions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Coastal Window Fashions offer a senior discount?

    No, Coastal Window Fashions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Coastal Window Fashions ?

    No, Coastal Window Fashions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Coastal Window Fashions offer?

    Coastal Window Fashions offers the following services: I am a registered dealer for Graber and I sell and install there window treatment products (cellulars, blinds, shades, verticals, shutters, draperies, cornices, etc......). Also, I will install a customers purchased window treatment products.

    Are there any services Coastal Window Fashions does not offer?

    I do not do repairs unless it is a warranty issue with a Graber product.