Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Comfort Heating & Cooling

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2009

4.7

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1017 Mallard Bay Rd

Hampstead, NC 28443

Description

Our HVAC technicians understand when your heat or air conditioning isn’t working, you’re uncomfortable, and you want to get comfortable ASAP! That’s why we provide 24-hour service with an On Time Guarantee and no after hour service fee. Our technicians are trained to repair all brands and models heat pumps, gas systems and ductless mini splits. After diagnosis we provide an estimate before repairs are made and that is the price you pay at the end, there are no hidden charges for heating or a/c repair. When you call us you will speak with an All Comfort staff member, we never sub-contract our calls or our HVAC repairs. We look forward to providing you with Comfort any time day or night!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/18/2017


fred K.

work was preformed while we were out of town, They left the house clean and intact.

Description of Work
new HVAC upstairs and down stairs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/03/2017


Tanya S.

Great. They came right away, found the problem and fixed it.

Description of Work
Repaired AC unit that wasn't working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2017


Jason K.

Good. Only issue was I asked for a smaller block to put the new compressor on, they said they would provide a smaller one, but the didn't. I wanted a smaller black because the new compressor had a smaller footprint than the old one. Just wanted some better aesthetics.

Description of Work
New HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2017


Michelle G.

Once again All Comfort Heating & Air has come to our rescue I cannot say enough about their great customer service , expertise and fair and reasonable rates they have earned our family as customers for LIFE, came out for a same day call replaced the parts for our air conditioner and made a few minor but really needed wiring repairs,wrapped all exposed coils in insulation and checked the coolant levels , all at a super fair price and got us up and running in no time. You can bet for our next repair or when it is time to replace our heating and cooling unit you can bet they will be the first company we call.

Description of Work
A/C fan motor stopped working in 90 degree heat , wiring to the thermostat was degraded need to be replaced before it became a hazard.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/04/2017


Reggie S.

Went great. They did a great job and have a high level of knowledge.

Description of Work
They have installed a new a/c system in my home & performed a variety of services to my previous unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/03/2017


Walter P.

Great! They showed up as promised, analyzed the problem and returned with parts to complete the fix.

Description of Work
Performed Warranty work on HVAC System.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/11/2017


Cathy M.

Amanda in the office was fabulous to work with. Alan the technician was excellent, prompt and they both were great about explaining what needed to be done and what work was completed. I was so grateful on the those freezing cold nights to have a system to keep me warm!

Description of Work
Part replacement for heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/03/2016


Fred K.

Very pleased with the product and installation.

Description of Work
Installation of new heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/23/2015


Ann T.

They are great. We had a problem with one of our units, it was not cooling things properly. They checked everything out and found that there was nothing really wrong with the unit. The air-conditioning is not on as needed because we’re gone quite a bit so that was the problem.

Description of Work
I used All Comfort Heating & Cooling. They checked the air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/23/2015


Caroline L.

I had an absolutely terrible experience. I felt like I was lied too. I needed a new air-conditioner, he said to put the Freon in it to last me about a month or so, so he did that, it lasted about a month then I got another guy out here to look at it and he said, no, the Freon wasn’t filled up, so he filled it up and I am still running six months later.

Description of Work
We used All Comfort Heating & Cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review regarding the experience you had when choosing our company. We apologize for the service you received from our technician on your service call. As you stated, we provided temporary cooling, until a decision could be made on a new system. We strive to provide a satisfactory experience for all clients. We appreciate the feedback you provided and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you’d like to discuss your experience further.

    Other local Pros in your area

    James and Son Heating & Cooling, Inc.

    With over 27 years of HVAC industry experience, James & Son is a family owned and operated business committed to dependability and customer satisfaction. We are fully licensed, insured, and provide a full line of HVAC services including Installation, Maintenance, and Repairs. No job is too big or too small- our factory-trained technicians are skilled, and capable of servicing any brand of heating and air systems. We offer around the clock Emergency Services, and special financing when applicable. When you buy a maintenance agreement from us, our comfort advisors visit your home on a annual or semiannual basis in the off-season to thoroughly clean, check, calibrate and test your HVAC system. We’re looking to find and correct small issues before they cause big problems later on! Visit our website at www.jamesandsonhvac.com or give us a call to discuss your needs  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by James and Son Heating & Cooling, Inc. on Angi
    O'Brien Service Co

    O'Brien Service Company is a locally owned and operated business established in 1981 to provide a complete range of heating and air services, from installation to regular maintenance. Our highly trained and versatile technicians can expertly handle the most complex repairs and advise you on the benefits of regular maintenance. Our sales associates can help you select the most efficient and cost-effective system for your home. According to the Trane Customer Satisfaction Survey, 100% of our customers said they would recommend us to a friend. It may come as no surprise then, that O'Brien is the #1 rated Trane distributor in the region. Nationally, our customer service ranks 17th out of more than 1700 Trane dealers and we are consistently ranked in the top 20 year after year. Our commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in everything we do - from our insistence on wearing protective shoe covers to insure the cleanliness of your home, to offering the industry's highest quality products and service. This attention to detail is what allows us to say with confidence that your equipment will always be fixed right - guaranteed.  

    Salt Air, Inc.

    Salt Air, Inc. is a company founded on simple principles, but devoted to extraordinary service. We believe it is important for all families to enjoy clean, comfortable air when they’re inside their home. We believe that regular heating and air maintenance should be made simple, convenient and that families should not have to open themselves up to financial risk just to keep their units functional. As such, Salt Air provides a full lineup of air conditioning/HVAC installation, repair, and maintenance services, as well as peerless guarantees. Salt Air, Inc. is dedicated to keeping our clients in the Wilmington area comfortable. No job is too big or small, and we deliver 100% customer satisfaction on every project.  

    Offers by Salt Air, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    FLD07-991201-642
    Trade License Authority
    Depart of Defense EPA
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & air conditioning repair, preventative maintenance and installation. We repair and replace duct work in attics and crawl spaces. Duct less mini split heat pumps are a great option for converted garages and FROGs. We offer whole home dehumidifiers, humidifiers and indoor air quality products. For all of your Heating, Air Conditioning and Ventilation projects, All Comfort is the best choice for you!

    Services Not Offered

    Boiler repair. Geothermal repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Comfort Heating & Cooling

    How is All Comfort Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    All Comfort Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Comfort Heating & Cooling open?

    All Comfort Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does All Comfort Heating & Cooling provide

    All Comfort Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does All Comfort Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, All Comfort Heating & Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does All Comfort Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Comfort Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Comfort Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, All Comfort Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does All Comfort Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Comfort Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Comfort Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, All Comfort Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does All Comfort Heating & Cooling offer?

    All Comfort Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning repair, preventative maintenance and installation. We repair and replace duct work in attics and crawl spaces. Duct less mini split heat pumps are a great option for converted garages and FROGs. We offer whole home dehumidifiers, humidifiers and indoor air quality products. For all of your Heating, Air Conditioning and Ventilation projects, All Comfort is the best choice for you!

    Are there any services All Comfort Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    Boiler repair. Geothermal repair.