Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2007

4.7

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

107 GUILFORD COLLEGE RD

Greensboro, NC 27409

Description

Since 1979, Weeks Hardwood Flooring is committed to serving all of your floor covering needs in the Greater Greensboro/Winston-Salem/High Point Triad Area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/10/2020


Dana C.

They provided a quote quickly, were competitively priced and did great work. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

08/27/2020


patrick F.

As a landlord located out tod the area, it is imperative to have good people in the trade you can rely upon. The entire Weeks team is just that. I own several properties and have used Weeks flooring for approximately 5 jobs now, with two more getting ready to go. Excellent work particularly for hardwood, don't trust anyone else! Pricing is very fair even though its not always about price, its about value. At this point I trust them so much I just give them the address and say send me the bill. How's that for a recommendation?

Description of Work
Wood flooring & carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the great review! It's always a pleasure to work together.
5.0

07/22/2020


Keith F.

They were exceptional! They were punctual and did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. This was a large Summerfield home project before we moved in. My only wish is that they could do work for me in the VA Beach area. I would definitely rehire and recommend.

Description of Work
Sand, Stain, add additional hardwood

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a true pleasure working with you! Thanks WHWF
5.0

01/20/2020


Frances A.

Absolutely beautiful job. Seamless match. Flows like was always all hardwood.

Description of Work
take up carpet and put down matching floor in main bedroom

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/12/2018


Benjamin H.

This company is incredible. The hardwoods are gorgeous but more importantly they are excellent at communication and professionalism. Every call was answered, each phase of work started and finished on time, and someone called after each phase to say how things had gone and what and when the next step would be. Every scrap of waste was removed from the job site. Working with them and with other contractors at the same time was a night-and-day difference.

Description of Work
restoring and refinishing hardwood floors under carpet

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so lucky to have customers like you!
5.0

01/03/2018


Elizabeth M.

This living room (15 x18) sanding and refinishing went very well. The workers were prompt, arriving as promised and worked diligently, completing both sanding and stain application in one day. They didn't seem to mind my periodically checking in. The dust from sanding was minimized, barely present. Slight delay in re-installing shoe molding, for 48 hours, and this was cceptable. Additionally we needed a special, no VOC, low odor (Rubio-mon-coat) stain to be applied and Weeks was familiar with the product which was applied correctly. That was a significant relief. All communication was easy and consistent.

Description of Work
Floors in one room needed to be sanded, remove old stain and then apply a new stain.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/14/2017


Daniella S.

The quality of their workmanship was good. They started the job on time and they finished the job on time. We had a delay and they were able to fit us into their schedule. The communication was pretty good. It took 4 days.

Description of Work
Flooring.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the review! It was such [Member Information Removed] pleasure to work with you.
5.0

04/18/2017


James M.

The work done by Weeks was exceptionally good. Every worker that came to our home was professional and wanted to be sure we were happy with the job. I am not the easiest person to please, but they did please me. The job was excellent and I highly recommend Weeks Hardwood Flooring.

Description of Work
We had our bedroom floored with white oak to match the rest of our floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/23/2017


Mary S.

Wonderful experience! I contacted Weeks for an estimate after seeing floors that were installed in new houses and talking to the builders. Cameron arrived on time for the appointment and gave me an estimate that was comparable to others estimates I received. I decided to go with Weeks based on their reputation and the number year they had been in business. Cameron provided guidance on the type of floor I needed since my house is on a slab. I was remodeling my kitchen prior to the installation of the floors and Cameron was very flexible when I had to reschedule the install date twice. The crew that removed my carpet and installed the floors were fantastic! I was amazed at how quickly they installed the floors. The hickory floors are beautiful! Highly recommend Weeks!

Description of Work
Replaced carpet with hardwood floor in every room except bathrooms.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

02/03/2017


Teresa F.

I am sure that if Darbey Rock were to refuse to pay him I would be the first person he would contact. As I have been told I am liable for the bill ???

Description of Work
My contractor, RE3 Renovations, hired Weeks to refurbish my floors. However, once I had to fire the contractor for being disrespectful Mr. Weeks refused to work with me. He said he had to align himself with his contractor because he makes money from him ! Even though Darbey Rock from RE3 was charging me a 100% mark up on laying the wood floor. Mr. Weeks did not care.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/20/2017


Claudia M.

Great. The installers were professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Carpet removed and new hardwoods installed in several rooms

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/12/2016


barbara J.

Our remodeling project was successful because we made the decision to use Weeks Hardwood Flooring to install hardwood flooring in three bedrooms! James Weeks responded promptly to our inquiry, measured, discussed options, and completed the flooring project in a timely manner. His installers were skillful, dependable, hardworking and trustworthy. It would be very difficult to find a nicer or more competent company to install wood flooring! We highly recommend Weeks Hardwood Flooring and will use them on future remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Removed existing carpet, laid and stained hardwood flooring in three bedrooms, replaced shoe molding.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/04/2016


Deborah K.

Great. Very skillful and professional. Very polite.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged boards and refinished floor. Beautiful!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/12/2016


Robert W.

Went great. Started and finished exactly as planned, executed work exactly as requested, great workmanship, all involved were enjoyable and professional, . . . Wouldn't consider anyone else for future work.

Description of Work
Installed new unfinished hardwoods in study and dining room, replaced front hall hardwoods laying new diagonally, sanded existing hardwoods in den, removed carpeting from stairs and sanded treads, installed molding, finished and sealed all floors and treads.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

11/19/2015


Nancy J.

Although the project took longer than expected, the finished project was beautiful.

Description of Work
Remove carpeting and install hardwood flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/17/2015


Steven T.

This company more than met my expectations. They did a perfect job quickly. They were very responsive and professional. We do not hesitate to recommend them unconditionally!

Description of Work
Refinished our hardwood floor.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

02/02/2015


Ben M.

I would recommend Weeks but would want signed agreements of what is to be done by when. I feel mgmt is not in touch with what is going on in the field, and I frequently felt I was being told what the provider assumed I wanted to hear.

Description of Work
The company was able to make the hardwood floors upstairs and downstairs like new! The house was built in 1941, and had never had floor work. Weeks was able to replace gouged slats, sand down, stain and coat the floors to look brand new. The quality is impeccable, and the work itself is show-worthy.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

07/14/2014


Georgeanne I.

Didn't return my original call therefore no service conducted.

Description of Work
Didn't return my call.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/24/2014


David T.

The crew that came to replace the carpet with the floors were great! They realized that our floors were not level with the rest of the hardwood floors and that our sub floors needed to be replaced. Instead of charging us more money, they stuck to the quote! They and quot;ateand quot; the cost and replaced the sub floors without charging us. The final product looked FANTASTIC!!!! However, we did have a couple of minor concerns. The area around our fireplace did look right..............it didn't seem to and quot;flowand quot;. The new hardwood floors stopped where our brick fireplace started and it just didn't look right. After talking to Seth and Mr. Weeks, they came out to our house, looked at our concerns and fixed the problem! We also had a problem with a very small section of our older hardwoods. When the crew placed the last board of the new hardwoods, they and quot;knickedand quot; a little piece out of the adjacent wood in a doorway. NO PROBLEM! Weeks came back out and sanded both the new and the old area.............GOOD AS NEW!!! The final product................GREAT!!!!! Looks fantastic! We are very happy!

Description of Work
Weeks restored the floors in our kitchen and dining room in January 2013. So, of course, when we decided to replace the carpet in our "oversized" living room with hardwood floors, we called Weeks! We were not disappointed!!!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

2.0

12/12/2013


Nextdoor R.

Not good. Use someone else. Floor looks like a washboard. Shoe molding had to be redone. 2 coats of polyurethane is not sufficient. Industry standard is 3 coats. I had to follow up on everything.

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/25/2013


Wayne B.

They sanded the old flooring and stained everything so that all areas of the floor would match. The new flooring looks great and the workmanship was great. The only complaint would be that they didn't communicate well about when we could move back into the house.

Description of Work
Weeks laid new hardwood flooring over sections of our kitchen and dining room, which were damaged by a water leak.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

09/22/2013


Mark A.

Seth came out on a Monday to do a quote to replace flooring on the entire first floor of our home. Quote was to include carpet, hardwoods, and tile. Seth said that we would have the quote on Tuesday. We still had nothing on Wednesday, so we called the store. They said that they would get the estimate from Seth and e-mail it to us. Six days after Seth was out, and we still have not received an estimate. Very disappointed considering the large amount of revenue we were trying to give a business located just blocks from my home.

Description of Work
Called Weeks for an esimate to replace 1400 square feet of flooring.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/05/2013


Peter V.

Their work is top quality, and their price is competitive. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for, and if you want to make sure the job is done right you have to hire the real professionals. James Weeks knows his business and is personally concerned with the quality of his product. They arranged things quickly and performed the job while I was out of town. They found some problems due to an old leak that had damaged the subfloor, so they had to delay their work while the wood was dried out. But they worked around it and it was all finished on time and without any other problems. My only complaint is that I would have liked to be kept more up-to-date on the progress more thoroughly, given that I was out of town. I ended up speaking to three different people while waiting kind of anxiously to hear back regarding the damage, which led to some unnecessary miscommunication. But overall I would highly recommend Weeks for this kind of job. Our floor looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished hardwood floors (approx. 700 sq ft).

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/22/2013


Jillian G.

They're fantastic! I wouldn't use any other provider in the area. If I need work on my floors, I'm calling Weeks.

Description of Work
We used another provider to do our floors first, but he ended up ruining them by leaving sanding marks and there were tons of dirt, dust, and dog hair in the finish. I called Weeks out and they were able to re-sand, re-finish, and re-coat everything.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/12/2013


James F.

Week's sent an estimator to the house. The price for tearing up the old floor which was severely damaged by pets since 1955, was a little less than the others. They sent one crew out to tear out the old floor and replace it with select grade white oak. The next day they sent the sanders and sealers. The next day they sent a crew to do the polyurethane and they put on 2 coats. the next day they sent a crew to do the final coat and the baseboards..The Owner of Weeks came out the next week and was as pleased as we were.

Description of Work
replaced hardwood flooring in one bedroom

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Masonry Tile Unlimited

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    DISCOUNT RENOVATIONS

    My name is Shane Nelson I am the owner of DISCOUNT RENOVATIONS. We have been in business for 16 Years and we pretty much can do it all. The only service we do not provide is carpet. We specialize in bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are very well trained with plumbing, tile, electrical, drywall, painting, carpentry, roofing, and I could keep going. So instead of calling 5 different contractors for one job we can handle it all. Thanks for your time and consideration. Feel free to call 336-655-8402 anytime for questions or appointments. My workmanship speaks for itself. If you want quality work at a fair price then I'm your guy. I am not the cheapest person out there and for good reason. I stay busy so if you are needing work done immediately I'm probably not going to be that guy. I will try my best to accommodate your situation, and can typically schedule site visits within a few weeks. I work long hours to try and get the job done in a timely manner. Thanks for your time and consideration. Please text me or call at 336 655 8402. I will see a text message and respond to it the fastest for I work all day until about 7 or 8 so I do not answer the phone unless needed while putting 100% focus on each job.  

    Angi Certified

    MedGar Hardwood Floors

    Our team has over 11 years of experience installing hardwood, laminate, and luxury vinyl plank floors. We started working under a big name hardwood floors company in the Triangle but in 2013, we decided to venture out on our own closer to home. We prioritize quality over quantity and strive to provide the best possible experience to our customers. We love what we do and are professional craftsmen. Our focus is on our customers’ unique needs and they can depend on us to provide a quick response time, an affordable estimate, and the best work for their hard-earned money.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Installation, Hardwood Refinishing, Prefinished Installation, Tile, Carpet, Laminate, LVT, Vinyl

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC

    How is WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC overall rated?

    WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC open?

    WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC provide

    WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC?

    Yes, WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offers warranties.

    What services does WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offer?

    WEEKS HARDWOOD FLOORING INC offers the following services: Hardwood Installation, Hardwood Refinishing, Prefinished Installation, Tile, Carpet, Laminate, LVT, Vinyl