Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2402 BURNETTE DR

Greensboro, NC 27406

Description

Small family owned business, servicing Greensboro area for 20 plus years. Believe in personal service at a reasonable cost. We do not advertise but depend on our reputation and customer referrals to maintain our business. We have grown because our customers have encouraged us to do so and we have expanded from remodeling kitchen and baths to projects such as garages and additions, but we will always continue to provide service for the smallest of jobs, our customers deserve to have someone they can trust in all areas. We are licensed and insured and take joy in doing what we do for people we like....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2017


John M.

I couldn't possibly be more satisfied with the work. Each step of the process was done promptly and professionally, and the result qualifies as perfect. Everyone who has seen my new kitchen has complimented the tiles. I would happily hire this company for any further tile work.

Description of Work
Installed tile backsplash for kitchen renovation.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/23/2017


Doug C.

He arrived on time and had everything he needed right away. He got the job done quickly, left no mess and charged what he had estimated. Thanks

Description of Work
Tony did a great job understanding how to fix and fixing the cracked tile in our shower. We were looking at a complete re-tile but he found a way to fix and save us money.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/24/2016


John O.

Description of Work
Excellent job to remodel bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/08/2013


John O.

I thought the quality of the work was excellent. They did a fine job and had great clean up. They were very professional and completed the job in around three days.

Description of Work
We have a very old house and the living room floor was sagging. They tore out the old floor. They put in a new sub floor in the 20 by 20 room so we can have new carpeting installed.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/23/2013


Georgeanne I.

Very streamline. Folks came in and saw hole in wall, and proceeded to fill hole as per sheet rock requirements and end product was smooth and ready for painting, by me.

Description of Work
Replaced sheetrock in wall where hole had to be made to decide if mold in, inside cabinet was caused by outsides forces.

Category contractors, drywall

5.0

04/05/2013


Traci L.

I used Tony's Tile and Carpentry about a month ago. It cost about $500. He always came on time and he was very professional and he finished the job on time. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Tony's Tile & Carpentry did some tile work in our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

1.0

01/30/2012


Patricia C.

They never called me back.

Description of Work
I called this location to get a price for some crown molding installation.

Category contractors, woodworking

5.0

09/19/2011


D Maud D.

No problem, people came and fixed the drywall and then came back and smoothed it down when it dried.

Description of Work
Replaced sheetrock (drywall) that plumber had had to cut to repair the plumbing

Category contractors, drywall

5.0

08/26/2011


Hope H.

We had leaking into our bedroom, through the ceiling. The plumber diagnosed a leaking toilet or pipe (turned out to be the original lead pipe, 1917, which had been patched previously). The plumber also recommended Tony's Tile. Original estimate was $1500. (for re-tiling the entire bathroom), but when we didn't want to go that far he was willing to scale the work and expense way down for us. Tony came to our house 5-6 times over the course of two months, while we figured out exactly what the problem was and how it could best be fixed. He and his wife Jessica (who manages the company) were very pleasant and helpful, throughout.

Description of Work
Repaired floor/ceiling (toilet was leaking into downstairs room); retiled around the toilet; repainted downstairs ceiling. This is a very small, family-run company that sometimes takes a day or two to return calls. But they were personable, willing to discuss the most affordable options, and did very careful work.

Category contractors, ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Dutchman

    Our carpentry company is built on top-notch work, transparency, and many years of relevant industry experience. At Southern Dutchman Carpentry, we take pride in helping our community by offering excellent services at competitive and accessible prices. Our professionalism and customer-centered policies have made us well-known woodworkers in Greensboro, NC and that alone speaks volumes about our craftsmanship. Discover a dependable partner in us. Our work ethic, attention to detail, and commitment to excellence set us apart from many companies in Greensboro, NC. Furthermore, our carpentry service is comprehensive and can cover the multiple needs of our customers. We can repair doors and windows, construct fences and decks, install build-in furniture, and more. Whatever your woodworking needs are, we have them covered.  

    Custom Carpentry & Designs

    At Custom Carpentry & Designs we focus on interior finishes like trim and mouldings. Anything from baseboards all the way up to Coffered Ceilings. Our main goal is to have happy customers and therefore we stand proudly behind our slogan - Exceptional Service And Quality Workmanship -. If you are looking for high quality and professional service, Call us today for a free estimate!  

    Masonry Tile Unlimited

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    basic remodeling, sheetrock, tile, carpentry, framing, organizing and sub-contracting work to local artisans that we know and trust, we will follow a job from start to finish and work hard to make every job as stress free as possible. We are not plumbers nor electricians, if there is something that we are not capable of doing we will let you know and suggest alternatives.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY

    How is TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY overall rated?

    TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY open?

    TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Does TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY offer free estimates?

    No, TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY does not offer free project estimates.

    Does TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY?

    Yes, TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY offers warranties.

    What services does TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY offer?

    TONY'S TILE & CARPENTRY offers the following services: basic remodeling, sheetrock, tile, carpentry, framing, organizing and sub-contracting work to local artisans that we know and trust, we will follow a job from start to finish and work hard to make every job as stress free as possible. We are not plumbers nor electricians, if there is something that we are not capable of doing we will let you know and suggest alternatives.