Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rescue Roofing Specialists

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

3.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2606 Phoenix Dr Ste 500

Greensboro, NC 27406

Description

Additional Contact Name - Chris Edwards. Raleigh Office 6404 Falls of Neuse Rd Ste. 202, Raleigh NC 27615, Additional phone number - (919) 890-5156, (336) 618-7663 Additional Fax - (919) 890-5249.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/20/2019


Mark D.

Rescue Roofing did my $17,000 roof two years ago. The broke two of my outdoor lights throwing roof shingles off the roof. In addition, I have called many, many times regarding a roof leak. They have twice sent people out with nothing accomplished to make the repair. Terrible customer service!!!

Description of Work
new roof installation

Category roofing

2.0

07/21/2018


Jerry J.

After Rescue Roofing finished job, rain water has been pouring into an electrical outlet and tripping breakers to my house. They did return and did an unsightly patch job that did not work, water still poured in outlet. James with Rescue came out and did not even use a ladder to inspect the area, but observed from ground. He stated it was hard to tell without it raining but declined use of a garden hose nearby. When I showed him a video of rain running into the outlet, he stated it was because it was a new roof and water ran off faster than an old roof. He would not say how long the new roof had to age before the problem stopped, LOL. Future contacts with him and the vice president Chris are useless, they say it is not their concern.

Description of Work
Reroofing house

Category roofing

4.0

05/04/2016


Anne B.

Description of Work
The work provided is good but they rescheduled five times, all at the last minute. I would probably go with someone else in the future.

Category roofing

5.0

04/16/2015


Michael M.

Description of Work
It started with a request to inspect our roof for damage. They handled everything. They submitted the claim to the insurance company. Worked with the insurance company to review the damage and only asked that if the insurance company approved the replacement, that they get to do the work. | |Upon completion, we had some concerns and they were addressed to our satisfaction.

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2015


Jill Y.

Rescue Roof Specialists did a great job for us. They inspected the roof and found we had wind damage. Our insurance company paid for a whole new roof because the shingles we had were discontinued and they could not patch it because the new shingles would not match the existing ones. We ended up getting a new roof for the price of our deductible and Rescue Roofing gave us a discount toward our deductible for letting them put a sign in our yard. When the job was done they left our yard clean and made sure there were no nails left behind on the ground.

Description of Work
Put on a new roof.

Category roofing

2.0

04/29/2013


William S.

After numerous inspections, dozens of photographs of damage supplied by homeowner, and THREAT OF A LAWSUIT, Rescue Roofing agreed to replace roof. Homeowner requested upgrade to better grade of shingle, ridge vents which should have been installed during original roof replacement, and ice guards. All that cost an additional $1500 in addition to original $7700 paid to have roof replaced. We feel this company learned how to business properly as a result of our case, but why should we have to go the lengths we did to get this done right. We would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Hail damaged roof. Home owner picked this company to fix/replace roof. Company hired sub-contractor to do work. Home owner had leaks and ceiling problems. Attic inspection revealed numerous nail holes and damaged decking which you see as wood support system for shingles. Rescue Roofing contract item #1 states very clearly that they will inspect and fix decking before proceeding with roofing. Clearly, they did not honor contract provisions.

Category roofing

5.0

04/01/2013


Jonathan A.

Seth was a pleasure to work with and a true professional. The job started on time and went off without a hitch. The new roof looks beautiful and they did a fantastic job. They have also replaced to if my neighbors roofs. I highly recommend Seth and Rescue Roofing!

Description of Work
Replaced my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/08/2013


Jonathan A.

Description of Work
I was in the process of purchasing my home. The inspector noticed a couple of spots where the

Category roofing

3.0

10/02/2012


Edwin T.

In summary, the actual work was done very neatly and cleaned up rather well, but everything leading up to and immediately following it was not a good experience. I would be able to recommend them based SOLELY on their actual labor, but I cannot recommend them when it comes to the lack of professionalism and failure to provide the requested information. Initially it went very well with the company and the sales associate compromising on inspection dates and such. Once the adjuster had confirmed the wind damage, the sales associate and me began talking about upgrades to ensure I did not have to worry about the roof later on. That's where things went down hill. No matter how many times I asked for a quote on the upgrades, I received only the base information. I was going to upgrade to 30+ yr shingles and possibly add some vents to the roof (close to $2000 upgrade for their business), but because they could never get me the information I was stuck with the standard shingle that will be damaged during the next storm season and no vents. It added insult to injury when the roofers showed up unannounced ready to replace the roof. While I was glad it happened quick, I was not happy being surprised at 7am by a roofing crew. While the company apologized for its lack of communication, it was still a frustrating event added to an already frustrating experience. After the install was finished, which was done professionally and cleaned up well, the sales associate came by my house wanting what was not covered by the insurance payment. While this may be how it is handled in their company, it lacked a large amount of professionalism. Typically, any unforeseen costs are added and a final invoice is sent to the customer at which a payment date is mandated and that's that.

Description of Work
Replaced a wind damaged roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/01/2012


Phil L.

Suggested I call my homeowners insurance ....actually he called on my behalf ....insurance did offer up a claim on my house so my cost was actually lower....Tim supervised the entire job from start to finish ....He and his 5 man crew had everything done within a week and I couldnt be much happier .....you should at least give these people a call....compelely satisfied with the entire service...

Description of Work
Tim Dalton, Gm, came out to the house to inspect the roof. Noticed wind and hail damage and the roof was entirely worn out. Suggested I call my homeowners insurance ....actually he called on my behalf ....insurance did offer up a claim on my house so my cost was actually lower....Tim supervised the entire job from start to finish ....He and his 5 man crew had everything done within a week and I couldnt be much happier .....you should at least give these people a call....compelely satisfied with the entire service...

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MYNT Property Maintenance

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Neal-Williams Mold Remediator/General Contractor

    Enjoy the best Price and Work combined together! We have several years of experience, this gets your job done right and quickly, saving you money! Available for the North Carolina Areas. Contact us today for, Mold testing Inspection & remediation. We build decks covered porches drywall sheet rock painting electrical issues plumbing water issues under the crawlspace French ,drains, sub-pump, Demolition. We are here to provide quality service at a quality price, so give us a call! Neal-Williams.com Please call our office today for your free estimate. (336) 825-1449 or (336) 991-5252  

    Angi Certified

    Redemption Roofing

    Our professional roofers are top-notch and committed to serving you in a timely manner, with quality craftsmanship, and commitment to 5Star customer service excellence. Redemption Roofing Company is experienced and certified to install products by GAF, IKO, OWNES CERTAINTEED, MALARKEY ROODING PRODUCTS, LOMANCO, CORNING AND TAMKO. No matter how your property was built or what your design preferences are, we will provide a customized solution. Were here for you!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter cleaning, remodeling - general, roofing, siding & water & smoke damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rescue Roofing Specialists

    How is Rescue Roofing Specialists overall rated?

    Rescue Roofing Specialists is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rescue Roofing Specialists open?

    Rescue Roofing Specialists is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Rescue Roofing Specialists provide

    Rescue Roofing Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rescue Roofing Specialists offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rescue Roofing Specialists offers free project estimates.

    Does Rescue Roofing Specialists offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rescue Roofing Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rescue Roofing Specialists offer a senior discount?

    No, Rescue Roofing Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rescue Roofing Specialists?

    Yes, Rescue Roofing Specialists offers warranties.

    What services does Rescue Roofing Specialists offer?

    Rescue Roofing Specialists offers the following services: Gutter cleaning, remodeling - general, roofing, siding & water & smoke damage.