Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2006

Welcome to Prostone Granite & Cabinetry where customer satisfaction and everyday low prices are our number one priority! With over 20 years of experience in Kitchen remodeling, natural & engineered stone countertops, and general home rennovation we have proudly served the residents of the Piedmont Triad Area. With two showrooms full of design ideas and full-sized slabs, we are here to guide you to the kitchen of your dreams! Visit one of our two showrooms for more information or check out our website! 312 Doughtery St. Greensboro & 1079 Hanes Mall Blvd. Winston-Salem

Verified Reviews

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
David V.
5.0
10/14/2019
Great team, great products, and the installation went smoothly. They have two show rooms and everyone was very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Granite Countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Scott J.
4.0
08/31/2016
I was looking for a replacement countertop (from laminate to granite or quartz). Wow there are a lot of guys that will do this and a lot of choices. I choose Prostone for their price. Had them install a popular low cost quartz countertop and sink. $45 / sq ft. was really the best price I found. The install was OK, one piece was not cut exactly right (they said my walls / counters were not level and square), so they cut into the drywall to try and get it to fit. In the end it looks good, but took extra work on my part to fix the wall. Also, if you want to get a better look at granite (styles?) go to the distributor's store 1st and pick out what you want, then go to the counter top guys and have them quote install of that style.
Description of Work
Replacement Kitchen Countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Scott J.
5.0
08/31/2016
Went very well, had a nice show room to display the samples, no pressure on which one to choose. Installers were prompt and professional.
Description of Work
Kitchen counter top replacement, including removal of the old one.
Category
countertops
Denise A.
5.0
06/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Good products at a good price. Curtious installer. I would use them again.
Category
countertops
Kimberly R.
4.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Category
countertops
kathy L.
5.0
04/02/2014
Perfectly! We are very pleased with the results. One part of the kitchen counter top was done as one long piece...no seams!...and as it curves we thought it would be in two pieces so we were very happy. The job was done on time and very professionally. We went to the ProStone display in Winston Salem and Russ was very helpful in assisting us. and was able to give us an estimate that was right on! We also went to the warehouse in Greensboro and looked at slabs of granite there and chose one we loved. Adam was extremely good at helping us plan the cutting to fit our sinks for the best look. We took a sample home and set up the time for the job. Paul and his team were excellent in the installation and everything fit perfectly. We had received estimates from other companies and checked out the "big box" stores and were happy to have gone with Pro Stone. They even recommended a plumber to install the faucets who was very good. All in all a very good update to our home and a very good experience.
Description of Work
replaced laminate counter tops in kitchen, master bath and gust bath with granite.
Category
countertops
kim W.
5.0
06/21/2013
We had a large area and their price was very affordable compared to some other companies. The communication was good. It didn't take long for them to come out and do the work once we placed the order. They were on time and had everything done in a few hours. Everything looks good.
Description of Work
We used Prostone Granite & Countertops for kitchen countertops.
Category
countertops
Karen H.
4.0
06/19/2013
So we never worked out a job.
Description of Work
I wanted to purchase granite and have it installed but the salesman would not budge on a free sink deal or a $100.00 difference. If I am willing to pay over $2200.00 I feel as if the company can work with me on some things.
Category
countertops, remodeling, marble & granite
Carla J.
5.0
05/13/2013
Excellent experience from start to finish. Adam with Pro Stone is wonderful! Their prices are the best around and the quality was A+. Their seaming process is excellent and the countertops look great. I plan on using them when we remodel our master bath.
Description of Work
Replaced exisiting granite countertops in kitchen. Also replaced existing cultured granite countertops in two bathrooms with granite.
Category
countertops
Doretha L.
5.0
05/01/2013
Excellent
Description of Work
Excellent and very professional while creating an authentic relationship from the estimate to the finished installation. I would recommend to anyone.
Category
countertops
Laura V.
5.0
12/22/2012
Very well. We viewed actual granite slabs in their warehouse. Adam was very helpful. They sent us home iwth some samples and we finalized out decision. Then they came out and measured (actually, came out twice due to imperfections in the counter layout discovered in first measuring). They cut the granite and delivered / installed it within the time frame promised. Note the sealer will stink for a few hours, be prepared to leave windows open a few hours...not a big problem, just part of the process. Final product looks very nice. The guys did an impressive job. I felt the end product was a good value and would recommend Pro-Stone. Note they also have a Winston Salem store as well.
Description of Work
Replaced existing laminate counter top with granite counter.
Category
countertops
MARK U.
5.0
01/03/2011
They are half way into the work, and are not completely done. They are very personable and are doing a nice job with the installation. Their pricing is excellent as well.
Description of Work
I am using Prostone Kitchen & Bath to install granite countertops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the gracious review!
Patty M.
1.0
12/29/2010
I went to ProStone in W-S. Ordered my countertops and island top at the same time. Paid for them. Was promised delivery in a week. Three weeks later they were delivered. Island top was three or four weeks later AND it didn't match!!! I called Prostone and two different people came out and finally agreed to change the island top. Finally, Dec 15 they put the new top on the island cabinet and It DID NOT match. I would like them to come out and take it all back and just order from another company. It has been very stressful and not worth the little savings. Will never use this company and Definately DO NOT recommend them!!!
Description of Work
Replaced countertops with granite. Also had a granite top put on an island cabinet. My cabinet granite tops DO NOT match my island top as promised. They just replaced my island top again Dec 15th. It still doesn't match. It was not worth saving a little money for a shoddy job. I'm thinking about having them take all of the granite up and going with a different company. Please let people know and make sure they do not pay until job is finished and they are satisfied!!!!!
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

My name is Mike Watkins and that the time of this project there was a point where I got involved and assisted in seeing this project throught to completion. I and we as a company allowed your visit to the warehouse on several occassions to personally pick out your stone. We offer that to all of our customers and offered that to you. You gave full authorization to us to fabricate and install the stone accordingly. In addition, we did all the extra desired work at no extra charge to you. We have maintained an A+ rating for several years now at the BBB and get referrals everyday to our organization. You had indicated to us you were satisfied and we accepted that most graciously. If there is anything else we can do to work for your satisfaction we as with all of our customers are more than willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to do so. Thank you again for putting your time in with us to truthfully and honestly solve these issues with diligence! Showroom Project Manager - Mike Watkins
JERRY P.
5.0
07/18/2008
Very responsive, punctual on appointments, did work quickly and efficiently. No pressure to add options and the quality was very good. I would not hesitate to use again.
Description of Work
Replaced laminate countertops with granite.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
VICTORIA P.
3.0
06/18/2007
The company seamed to be unorganized. They showed up late. The job they did was just OK. I decided to pay for the service by phone using a credit card and they called me back 3 times wanting the card information.
Description of Work
I had them install new countertops in my kitchen. They took out the old countertops and disposed them.
Category
countertops
TOM G.
5.0
06/18/2007
They did a superb job. They were very fast in doing the work and the response excellent. We went in, picked out the stone, and a week later they were installing it for us. They got it done in one day and it was perfect. Their pries were spectacular as well.
Description of Work
We had them install granite countertops in the kitchen and two bathrooms.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
JIM C.
5.0
08/25/2006
Very pleased with entire job. Company did what they promised on time and workers were extremely polite and easy to work with. Price was much lower than other estimates we got, and the quality of the materials was top-notch. One of the few sub-contractors to show up on time and clean up after themselves. Very satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Replaced old kitchen cabinets with new maple cabinets and replaced old Formica counter-tops with new granite counter-tops.
Category
countertops, cabinet refacing
TOM G.
5.0
08/16/2006
We shopped around quite a bit and considered the normal big box DIY stores like Lowes and Home Depot and several speciality stores. Prostone gave us five references and all of the customers were extremely pleased with their work and one of the customers had work done by another of the speciality stores we were considering and liked ProStone much more. They mentioned a problem with the first company that they had been waiting three weeks for the company to come back and fix. ProStone fixed the problem for them at no extra charge. One thing we liked is that they used their own installation people and did all of the removal and installation except plumbing after installation. They did disconnect all plumbing and mount all the sinks. The install was beautiful and they handled all issues such as ''out of square'' walls very good. Their prices for granite, sinks, and faucets was the best we found and we highly recommend them. They followed up several times to make sure we were happy.
Description of Work
We had granite countertops installed in our kitchen and two bathrooms. They also provided and installed two vanities and all of the sinks. They only required 25% deposit whereas most want full payment before they would cut the granite. They did the installation one week after the measurement where most told us we would have to wait 3 - 6 weeks. It was all done in one day and they kept the work clean and cleaned up well when done and took away all old counters, sinks, cabinets. They have a good selection of granite, sinks, faucets and cabinets. We got solid wood vanities for half of what others wanted. The install was perfect. When one faucet we ordered did not arrive from the manufacturer in time for the scheduled install, they credited us and said they would pay the difference in price for what we had ordered and what we had to pay somewhere else to keep the install on schedule. We now plan to have them do our master bath.
Category
countertops

Other local Pros in your area

Southern Dutchman

Our carpentry company is built on top-notch work, transparency, and many years of relevant industry experience. At Southern Dutchman Carpentry, we take pride in helping our community by offering excellent services at competitive and accessible prices. Our professionalism and customer-centered policies have made us well-known woodworkers in Greensboro, NC and that alone speaks volumes about our craftsmanship. Discover a dependable partner in us. Our work ethic, attention to detail, and commitment to excellence set us apart from many companies in Greensboro, NC. Furthermore, our carpentry service is comprehensive and can cover the multiple needs of our customers. We can repair doors and windows, construct fences and decks, install build-in furniture, and more. Whatever your woodworking needs are, we have them covered.  

Angi Certified

American Wood Reface

Our Solid Wood Refacing System upgrades cabinets and transforms kitchens in just 1-3 days. Beautiful, premium quality wood, highly skilled installers, Lifetime Warranty. Made in USA. Locally & Family owned. Award Winning Service. Free Consultation. Beautiful kitchens made affordable, with less mess and disruption than a traditional remodel where cabinets are replaced. Up to HALF THE COST of comparable high-end cabinetry. You won't believe the transformation in just a few days!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

One Day Bath Tubs

Your Home is Our Reputation- Bath and Showers in Only One Day! Specializing in One Day Bath and Shower Installations! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

312 Dougherty St

Greensboro, NC 27406

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, ProStone Granite & Cabinetry offers free project estimates.

Yes, ProStone Granite & Cabinetry offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, ProStone Granite & Cabinetry offers warranties.

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry offers the following services: Granite & Qaurtz countertops, sink accessories & solid wood cabinets, carpentry, kitchen & bath remodeling.