Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ProStone Granite & Cabinetry

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2006

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Welcome to Prostone Granite & Cabinetry where customer satisfaction and everyday low prices are our number one priority! With over 20 years of experience in Kitchen remodeling, natural & engineered stone countertops, and general home rennovation we have proudly served the residents of the Piedmont Triad Area. With two showrooms full of design ideas and full-sized slabs, we are here to guide you to the kitchen of your dreams! Visit one of our two showrooms for more information or check out our website! 312 Doughtery St. Greensboro & 1079 Hanes Mall Blvd. Winston-Salem...

Other local Pros in your area

Southern Dutchman

Our carpentry company is built on top-notch work, transparency, and many years of relevant industry experience. At Southern Dutchman Carpentry, we take pride in helping our community by offering excellent services at competitive and accessible prices. Our professionalism and customer-centered policies have made us well-known woodworkers in Greensboro, NC and that alone speaks volumes about our craftsmanship. Discover a dependable partner in us. Our work ethic, attention to detail, and commitment to excellence set us apart from many companies in Greensboro, NC. Furthermore, our carpentry service is comprehensive and can cover the multiple needs of our customers. We can repair doors and windows, construct fences and decks, install build-in furniture, and more. Whatever your woodworking needs are, we have them covered.  

American Wood Reface

Our Solid Wood Refacing System upgrades cabinets and transforms kitchens in just 1-3 days. Beautiful, premium quality wood, highly skilled installers, Lifetime Warranty. Made in USA. Locally & Family owned. Award Winning Service. Free Consultation. Beautiful kitchens made affordable, with less mess and disruption than a traditional remodel where cabinets are replaced. Up to HALF THE COST of comparable high-end cabinetry. You won't believe the transformation in just a few days!  

Offers by American Wood Reface on Angi
KB Renovations LLC (Luxura Cabinets)

Locally owned & operated - KB Renovations LLC (Luxura Cabinets) is a full-service design showroom that provides quality cabinetry, stone countertops, and unique soaking tubs and sinks for the kitchen and bath industry. Our services include 3D digital design for new kitchen/bath construction, as well as renovations. We offer impeccable workmanship and attention to detail from the start of your project to completion. Whether you lean toward contemporary style or something more traditional, we have a vast offering of cabinet styles and finishes to achieve that ideal look. With hundreds of granite, marble and quartz options from which to choose, we'll help you decide on the perfect countertop to complete your kitchen or bath. Unlike our competitors, we pride ourselves on going above and beyond to exceed customer expectations, while offering excellent pricing and value. Our project managers and installers are respectful of customers' homes and go to great lengths to maintain a clean, organized and safe job site. They are meticulous in terms of even the smallest details and will not rest until your kitchen or bath exceeds all your expectations. KB Renovations LLC has been in business for over 15 years, renovating and installing kitchens and bathrooms. Our new showroom, Luxura Cabinets, has expanded the owner's vision to give customers a place to see our designs and workmanship first-hand and view our wide variety of cabinetry and countertop options. At Luxura's design studio, customers can sit down with an experienced interior designer for a personal consultation.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2019


David V.

Great team, great products, and the installation went smoothly. They have two show rooms and everyone was very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Granite Countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite

4.0

08/31/2016


Scott J.

I was looking for a replacement countertop (from laminate to granite or quartz). Wow there are a lot of guys that will do this and a lot of choices. I choose Prostone for their price. Had them install a popular low cost quartz countertop and sink. $45 / sq ft. was really the best price I found. The install was OK, one piece was not cut exactly right (they said my walls / counters were not level and square), so they cut into the drywall to try and get it to fit. In the end it looks good, but took extra work on my part to fix the wall. Also, if you want to get a better look at granite (styles?) go to the distributor's store 1st and pick out what you want, then go to the counter top guys and have them quote install of that style.

Description of Work
Replacement Kitchen Countertop

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

08/31/2016


Scott J.

Went very well, had a nice show room to display the samples, no pressure on which one to choose. Installers were prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen counter top replacement, including removal of the old one.

Category countertops

5.0

04/02/2014


kathy L.

Perfectly! We are very pleased with the results. One part of the kitchen counter top was done as one long piece...no seams!...and as it curves we thought it would be in two pieces so we were very happy. The job was done on time and very professionally. We went to the ProStone display in Winston Salem and Russ was very helpful in assisting us. and was able to give us an estimate that was right on! We also went to the warehouse in Greensboro and looked at slabs of granite there and chose one we loved. Adam was extremely good at helping us plan the cutting to fit our sinks for the best look. We took a sample home and set up the time for the job. Paul and his team were excellent in the installation and everything fit perfectly. We had received estimates from other companies and checked out the "big box" stores and were happy to have gone with Pro Stone. They even recommended a plumber to install the faucets who was very good. All in all a very good update to our home and a very good experience.

Description of Work
replaced laminate counter tops in kitchen, master bath and gust bath with granite.

Category countertops

5.0

06/21/2013


kim W.

We had a large area and their price was very affordable compared to some other companies. The communication was good. It didn't take long for them to come out and do the work once we placed the order. They were on time and had everything done in a few hours. Everything looks good.

Description of Work
We used Prostone Granite & Countertops for kitchen countertops.

Category countertops

5.0

05/13/2013


Carla J.

Excellent experience from start to finish. Adam with Pro Stone is wonderful! Their prices are the best around and the quality was A+. Their seaming process is excellent and the countertops look great. I plan on using them when we remodel our master bath.

Description of Work
Replaced exisiting granite countertops in kitchen. Also replaced existing cultured granite countertops in two bathrooms with granite.

Category countertops

5.0

12/22/2012


Laura V.

Very well. We viewed actual granite slabs in their warehouse. Adam was very helpful. They sent us home iwth some samples and we finalized out decision. Then they came out and measured (actually, came out twice due to imperfections in the counter layout discovered in first measuring). They cut the granite and delivered / installed it within the time frame promised. Note the sealer will stink for a few hours, be prepared to leave windows open a few hours...not a big problem, just part of the process. Final product looks very nice. The guys did an impressive job. I felt the end product was a good value and would recommend Pro-Stone. Note they also have a Winston Salem store as well.

Description of Work
Replaced existing laminate counter top with granite counter.

Category countertops

5.0

01/03/2011


MARK U.

They are half way into the work, and are not completely done. They are very personable and are doing a nice job with the installation. Their pricing is excellent as well.

Description of Work
I am using Prostone Kitchen & Bath to install granite countertops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the gracious review!
1.0

12/29/2010


Patty M.

I went to ProStone in W-S. Ordered my countertops and island top at the same time. Paid for them. Was promised delivery in a week. Three weeks later they were delivered. Island top was three or four weeks later AND it didn't match!!! I called Prostone and two different people came out and finally agreed to change the island top. Finally, Dec 15 they put the new top on the island cabinet and It DID NOT match. I would like them to come out and take it all back and just order from another company. It has been very stressful and not worth the little savings. Will never use this company and Definately DO NOT recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Replaced countertops with granite. Also had a granite top put on an island cabinet. My cabinet granite tops DO NOT match my island top as promised. They just replaced my island top again Dec 15th. It still doesn't match. It was not worth saving a little money for a shoddy job. I'm thinking about having them take all of the granite up and going with a different company. Please let people know and make sure they do not pay until job is finished and they are satisfied!!!!!

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

My name is Mike Watkins and that the time of this project there was a point where I got involved and assisted in seeing this project throught to completion. I and we as a company allowed your visit to the warehouse on several occassions to personally pick out your stone. We offer that to all of our customers and offered that to you. You gave full authorization to us to fabricate and install the stone accordingly. In addition, we did all the extra desired work at no extra charge to you. We have maintained an A+ rating for several years now at the BBB and get referrals everyday to our organization. You had indicated to us you were satisfied and we accepted that most graciously. If there is anything else we can do to work for your satisfaction we as with all of our customers are more than willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to do so. Thank you again for putting your time in with us to truthfully and honestly solve these issues with diligence! Showroom Project Manager - Mike Watkins
5.0

07/18/2008


JERRY P.

Very responsive, punctual on appointments, did work quickly and efficiently. No pressure to add options and the quality was very good. I would not hesitate to use again.

Description of Work
Replaced laminate countertops with granite.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

    ProStone Granite & Cabinetry

    Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2006

    4.5

    (18) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    312 Dougherty St

    Greensboro, NC 27406

    Services Offered

    Granite & Qaurtz countertops, sink accessories & solid wood cabinets, carpentry, kitchen & bath remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes