Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premier Roofing & Construction Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2011

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3118 Battleground Rd

Greensboro, NC 27408

Description

Premier Roofing & Construction, Inc. is a full-service roofing contractor with over 20 years of experience in all areas of roofing services. We are also more than a roofing company, we offer additional trades - gutters, siding, painting and carpentry work. You can count on Premier Roofing for speedy reliable service when you need it most. No job too big or to small. We offer affordable solutions for everyone. Our team of experts are highly skilled and have all undergone rigorous training. Protect your investment with a reliable and trustworthy company. Free assessments on all storm damage. If you have hail, you may have hail damage. We are insurance specialists that can mediate your claim and get your roof replaced and paid for by your insurance company. Don't wait, call us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/17/2019


Laurence S.

He did an OK job but damaged the gutters and never repaired them properly. One cannot communicate with his crew because none of them speak English well and Mr. Mackovic never showed up during the repair. His crew broke a lamp on the back porch. He never admitted doing the damage and never offered to replace the lamp. When I asked him to repair a hole in the roof he charged $550 for about 40 minutes of work. He told my wife to leave a check under a rug in our garage. He never left an invoice. When I told him he overcharged, he said he would meet with me and we could talk about it. He never followed up on this. I would not trust him to work on my house again. I have discouraged neighbors from hiring him.

Description of Work
Replaced roof; repaired hole in the roof

Category roofing

3.0

07/18/2014


Paul B.

I recommended Premiere Roofing because they did roof repairs and got a good rating on Angie's List. I don't understand how that occurred and it has made me doubt the accuracy of the reviews here in general. Ken Mackovic (the owner) sent a subcontractor named Randy Parker to do the repairs. Randy smoked all through the first attempt at repair and stripped off his shirt while on the roof, appearing thoroughly unprofessional. He also cashed his check for the repair as soon as he left. He also left shingles and other repair debris in the attic. . It rained that night, and water dripped through the roof much faster than before the repair and accumulated in pools on the attic floor. Randy was contacted and said he would come out to fix the repair two days later. He did not call or show up. He later said that he had the wrong kind of glue for the job and it couldn't take the heat. This seems odd for a house repair in the summer in the South. We contacted Ken and he said he would speak to Randy. We also asked for a copy of the receipt for the repair. Ken said he would email a copy but that also never arrived. Randy did call and came back that about a week after the initial repair. He appeared reluctant to go into the attic but when he did he found that a pipe near the solar tube that he had reattached had fallen down. He repaired that but later it turned out that he had attached it to the wrong place.He then applied a heavy white paste at the initial repair job. In the meantime I went to the offices of Premiere Roofing and waited for Mr. Mackovic to appear. He printed out a barely legible copy of the receipt and then emailed us a similar copy. It did not show what was done and consisted of the absolute minimal information. It rained over the weekend and once again the roof leaked. There was a gap in the wood repair through which one can see the roof shingles during daylight hours. We both phoned and wrote Ken. He did not call and Randy did not call, but according to an e mail message Randy showed up at the house "as we had agreed" (there was no such appointment) and was surprised no one was there. We were considering legaI remedies. Finally Ken came to the house, inspected it himself, and worked with a team of roofers to finally fix the roof properly. He has also since provided us with a proper receipt for the work that was done. If Ken had done these things from the start everything would have been done long ago and Ken would still have his "A" rating.

Description of Work
A leak occurred around the solar tube in the attic at my girlfriend's house. This allowed water into the attic and caused extensive wood damage. The provider was hired to stop the leak and repair/replace the damaged wood.

Category roofing

5.0

07/14/2014


Lauren V.

Ken and his team were great to work with, and very professional. He even helped us with the insurance claim process to get reimbursed for the hail damage from our homeowners' insurance. They were very fast, and the work was complete in about one or two full days. The new roof looks great!

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of 1,560 sq. ft. roof due to hail damage. Also installed architectural shingles and roof vent.

Category roofing

5.0

05/26/2014


J P.

Ken Mackovick, owner/operator, provided a high quality job in replacing our roof. The cost was higher than I would have liked and I may have gotten a slightly better deal elsewhere. However, I was impressed with his knowledge, his non-pushiness and gauged him as an honest businessman. Now that the work is complete, I am certain that I made a good choice. His work crew was professional and exercised proper safety protocol on my steep slope roof. They covered up the shrubrey to protect from roof removal damage and did a nice job cleaning up. Premiere is GAF roofing system certified and to the best that I can tell, all the work was up to spec. I find that Premiere did an excellent job at a fair cost. I recommend Premiere and would use him again. Note: Premiere also does light maintenance and construction.

Description of Work
Removed old roof, minor repair and provided new roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/23/2014


William G.

It went very well and I like most about it. They were more of a professional and they're more detailed. They're also always on time.

Description of Work
Premier Roofing & Construction Inc. provided me a roofing service and they came out and had some measurement.

Category roofing

5.0

02/07/2014


thomas K.

So far as I can tell, the work looks great and is holding just fine. In fact, we have had several people stop by and ask who did the work. The crew worked diligently, finishing the job in two days. They cleaned as they went and we have found very little debris in the yard since they finished the job (a few missed nails, no big deal). The approximate price listed above includes gutters and a framing and installing a new back porch roof membrane system, as well as the main roofing job (which included installing a ridge vent system). Ken was able to come in a little lower than most of the other roofers because he wasn't upselling a lot of needless extras. He used quality materials and only used what was necessary. I rated the company a little lower on responsiveness and professionalism only because we are still waiting for our roofing warranty, but that is my fault partially because I have not contacted Ken to tell him that we haven't received the warranty yet. However, I feel that an "A" company would have followed up on that instead of waiting for the customer to contact them. That being said, other than that, Premier Roofing was an "A" in those categories.

Description of Work
We went through our insurance company and the claims adjustor recommended several companies. Premier was the most responsive of the recommended companies and was arbitrating on our behalf before we even decided whether or not we would go with them. Ken, the owner of Premier Roofing, thought he would get more from the insurance company than he actually did, but honored his quote. In other words, Ken gave us a verbal commitment that despite what his estimate stated, he would complete the work for whatever the insurance company said it would cost and he honored that.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

01/29/2014


Laura V.

Work was completed in a day and a half. Good clean up, very good communication. Employees worked hard and were very diligent. Despite the 90+ degree temperatures. Owner was present for some of the work. Personally supervised the "fine" clean up. Regardless, you'll always find a few nails in the fall when you rake leaves. They worked hard and the owner was careful to make sure we were pleased. Work was performed 6+ months ago so I have had time to look it over with a critical eye.

Description of Work
Tore off - replaced roof on two story house.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

01/28/2014


Melia P.

Kudos to Ken and all his employees for a job well done!!! Ken was always on top of jobs being done, making sure everything was taken care of to our satisfaction. He is very professional , but also displays a warmth and friendliness that makes having him in your home a pleasure. We found Premiers pricing to be in line with jobs we contracted out to them, and we certainly will call them for future home needs.

Description of Work
Premier Roofing installed a new roof and replaced old gutters and replaced wood siding under gutters with vinyl siding. They also replaced damaged wood on windows and then gave the entire outside of our house a fresh coat of paint.

Category roofing

5.0

12/19/2013


Bill D.

We upgraded to the architectural shingles, and the price was reasonable. They were here on time, they cleaned up their mess, and it was an overall good experience. We’d definitely use them again and recommended them to our son.

Description of Work
We used them for a whole re-roof a few years ago.

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2013


Harvey T.

See above

Description of Work
The $500.00 spent was the insurance deductible. There was hail damage to the shingles. Once the roof was stripped there were obvious places that repairs needed to be made. The repairs were made. A new roof was installed with new vent pipes where needed. The entire project was completed within said period. My contractor, Ken Mackovic, was there throughout the process. I didn't have to do one thing as Ken took charge of everything. After completion, I had questions about an area that didn't look to be correct. Ken agreed and the problem area was corrected. I have since recommended Premier Roofing to a neighbor and a friend. Both contracted with Premier Roofing and both were completely satisfied. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Premier Roofing and in the future will use Premier Roofing, again.

Category roofing

5.0

05/31/2012


Tom S.

Premier's work was done on a timely basis and very professionally handled. No waiting, no follow up required. They offered useful suggestions. They did the work as they said they would ..... with no surprises.

Description of Work
Premier replaced the shingles on our roof and added two solar fans.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you for taking time out to give us feedback. We really appreciate your kind words.

5.0

05/07/2012


GARY K.

Ken Mackovic worked with me and my insurance company to get me a fair estimate of the cost of replacing the roof due to hail damage. Once the insurance company agreed that the roof needed replacement, Ken met with me to go over what the cost of the replacment would be. He showed my wife and I actual shingle samples and provided a few addresses of homes he had done work for. We looked at these homes and found out that these customers we extremely happy with his work including one customer we met that he did not give as a reference. I also got three other quotes including one from the local home center. Premier roofing had the best price.Once we agreed on the specifiactions of the job and color of the roof Ken advised that the job would take 2 days, a start dtae and an alternate date if 40% rain or more was forcast. He advised us who would arrive at our home, where the roofing supplies would be placed and that he would protect our shrubs, a/c units, driveways and outside areas. He also stated that he would not drive his trucks on our lawn. His men showed up bright and early on the specified day. They worked great throughout the day and kept a coninuing dilligence of cleaning up as they worked. At the end of day one they left, everything was clean as a whistle. The roofing supplies were moved out of the way on the end of our driveway and covered. We could not find one nail anywhere. They kept the job site clean and trash free. This continued until the job was completed. The quality of workmanship performed by this company is "world class" and achieves "perfection". Ken checked the job at different times and made sure everything exceeded our expectations... and it did..I also am very fussy and critical. I have no complaints. Anyone using this company will be unbelievably happy..they make everything painless and easy. This is a compay that should not be overlooked when considering someone to do their roofing job!!!

Description of Work
Complete roofing removal and replacement....see below for how it went...

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gregs Gutter Service

    We are a company that is locally owned with a strong commitment to customer service. We do not believe in overselling to our neighbors and believe that quality is the most important thing we have to offer. Greg has been in this business for more than ten years and has lived in this area for all of his life. It is very important that his customers feel that he can be reached at all times for questions or problems. Greg is known by co-workers and his spouse to be a perfectionist. This contributes to his skill at this job, and as customers, you can be assured he will get the job done correctly.  

    North Carolina Gutters Company

    We offer quality gutter services at an affordable price. Contact us about an estimate!  

    Offers by North Carolina Gutters Company on Angi
    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Construction, Gutters, Siding, Painting, Carpentry Work, Rotten Wood Replacement, Pressure Washing, and Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Roofing & Construction Inc

    How is Premier Roofing & Construction Inc overall rated?

    Premier Roofing & Construction Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Roofing & Construction Inc open?

    Premier Roofing & Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Premier Roofing & Construction Inc provide

    Premier Roofing & Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premier Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Premier Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Roofing & Construction Inc?

    Yes, Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offer?

    Premier Roofing & Construction Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Construction, Gutters, Siding, Painting, Carpentry Work, Rotten Wood Replacement, Pressure Washing, and Inspections.