Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

201 Creek Ridge Rd

Greensboro, NC 27406

http://www.PrecisionDoorNC.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer No-contact service.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Award winning. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

151

4

17

3

4

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (174)door installation (4)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
5.0

09/18/2021


Ray K.

Spring broke around noon on Friday. I called Precision who last worked on our garage doors in 2011. Made an appt. for Saturday between 12:00 noon and 2:00 p.m. Got a call from Alex Martin of Precision about 10:00 a.m. and said he could come earlier if that was okay. I said yes. 30 minutes later Alex came did an inspection and then the work to replace the springs and do other maintenance. The Springs were replaced a no cost as they were under a lifetime warranty. I did not realize the springs were under warranty. Great news on a Saturday! I love Precision!

Description of Work
Replace Broken Springs for a double garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $173.47

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

4.0

09/28/2020


T L K.

I contacted PRECISION Garage Door, and got a quote from them later that day from $623 + tax for a belt driven opener.

Description of Work
New Garage Door Opener Replacement

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $623.75

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback. While our garage door openers may not be the least expensive, they are the quietest and most reliable on the market. Additionally, the lifetime warranty on the motor and belt gives you peace of mind from knowing that any issues will be promptly resolved. We appreciate the opportunity to quote on your project! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

07/16/2020


Deborah C.

Repair work was professional and timely. I am very satisfied with job.

Description of Work
Repair garage door

Category garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the work! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/23/2019


Cynthia S.

I was very impressed with Precision from start to finish. Their people showed up when they said they would, including the person who came to give me the estimate. They were friendly and professional, getting the door replaced in just under three hours. The old door had actually been screwed to the frame and that didn't slow them down. I was also impressed with the turn around time. I got the quote on Friday afternoon, late, called them on Monday to discuss the cost, and they had the door replaced the next day. They were a bit more expensive than the other two quotes I received, but I decided to go with them because they seemed to be worth the extra cost. The door looks good, opens and closes smoothly and quietly, and I would definitely recommend them. To: Angie's List - please decide if it's appropriate to include the following and feel free to delete it if you think it is not. I recently worked with another contractor who sent two workmen to my house who spoke no English. I speak no Spanish, so it was frustrating. I appreciate that these workmen were very easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
I needed a single door on a free standing garage replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you are impressed with the work and the entire process was smooth and efficient. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation!
3.0

02/27/2019


Sara T.

They never responded to my RFQ. I can't give them an F on responsiveness because I didn't give them much time to respond but a simple acknowledgement that they received my RFQ and were working on it would have been nice. Instead, "fixed and dilated." So I gave 'em a "D" and left everything else N/A. P.S. it made me pick an overall rating so I picked "C" since I don't know their work.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement, urgently.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

5.0

11/11/2018


Patricia C.

needed remote. installed, excellent service

Description of Work
garage opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2018

5.0

11/02/2018


Elliott C.

Perfect. Made inquiry via Angie’s List and received a phone call from the company within 15/30 minutes. Scheduled an appointment. Arrived on time and performed the work requested without issue.

Description of Work
Reset garage door on pulley and install new keypad

Category garage doors

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

1.0

10/27/2018


Rick J.

I explained exactly what we needed done and the name and model of our garage door opener. Christine said "yes, we do repairs on that brand". When the repairman came, he knew nothing of what we called for. After he looked at it he said he would have to replaced the whole mechanism, which would be costly. Not just the rope. So it cost us $58 for nothing. Christine should have communicated with the repairman and he would have known this model was not an easy fix.

Description of Work
Emergency rope needed replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $58

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


Betsey G.

Adam was very professional, honest and knowledgeable. He called ahead to make sure it was ok to come a little bit early. Answered all questions and his work was excellent.

Description of Work
Cable had broken on garage door opener and several other parts were compromised

Category garage doors

Cost $195.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


JANA P.

Door works well, options explained,

Description of Work
New springs, rollers, overhaul and inspect

Category garage doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

Services Offered

Broken Spring Specialist, Broken Cables & Rollers, Bent Tracks, Out Of Track Doors, Sections Replaced, New Garage Door Sales & Installations, New Garage Door Opener Sales & Installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door

How is Precision Garage Door overall rated?

Precision Garage Door is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Garage Door open?

Precision Garage Door is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Precision Garage Door provide

Precision Garage Door accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Precision Garage Door offer free estimates?

Yes, Precision Garage Door offers free project estimates.

Does Precision Garage Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Precision Garage Door does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Garage Door offer a senior discount?

Yes, Precision Garage Door offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door?

Yes, Precision Garage Door offers warranties.

What services does Precision Garage Door offer?

Precision Garage Door offers the following services: Broken Spring Specialist, Broken Cables & Rollers, Bent Tracks, Out Of Track Doors, Sections Replaced, New Garage Door Sales & Installations, New Garage Door Opener Sales & Installations.

Are there any services Precision Garage Door does not offer?

Ask for Details