Medina Concrete

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2007

We are experts in doing custom designs and regular concrete. We pour regular, stained and decorative concrete on driveways, sidewalks, patios, basements, garages, etc. We give free estimates. We give you references even with addresses for you to go look at some of our work. We try to beat any price. We make sure we have 100% customer satisfaction. We always do our best to get the projects done on time with 100% satisfaction.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (67)concrete driveways (31)Patios (9)stamped concrete (5)
Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
Charles J.
5.0
09/10/2020
Tony Medina of Greensboro, NC promptly responded to my telephone call and came to the home to give me an estimate. His honesty, competence, and knowledge were immediately apparent as we talked at the home. In just a few days I had a beautiful new driveway. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Description of Work
Pave a driveway to a home.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Hire Again?
Yes
Richard H.
5.0
06/11/2019
Tony was very professional and he and his crew did a great job.
Description of Work
A new sidewalk
Category
concrete repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Joseph A.
5.0
03/22/2019
With driveway permit already in hand, I Requested quotes on Angie's list 3/13, Tony immediately called the next morning prior to anyone else and was promptly onsite as agreed to do an estimate 3/15. After i agreed on the quote he asked for a deposit to get started so i made an appointment for the following Thursday 3/21 when i was off work to take care of everything, that Wednesday 3/20 his crew did the forms so the inspector could inspect it. Inspector came and inspected 3/21 around 11-12:00, after a few messages back and forth about some adjustments the inspector wanted and some pricing issues (mostly inspectors fault), Tony's crew started at 1:30 and within 2 hours the apron was completely done and roped off, I was amazed at the speed of service because I literally barely had time to get the cashiers check from the bank before these guys were completely done...lol...His price was a bit high for my area (roughly 300 more, no biggie), but Tony and his crew was definitely worth every extra cent based on the speed, communication and quality of how he and his crew gets the job done, and the quality was far better than I anticipated or even initially asked for...I'll Definitely be calling this amazingly efficient crew for my next project and would highly recommend them to anyone out there looking for speed, communication and quality....Thanks Tony Madina! A++

Images

Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 37775554
Description of Work
Needed a concrete apron for driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$1,813
Hire Again?
Yes
Amy H.
5.0
10/28/2018
I had large and uneven cracks in my driveway. I called several places and Tony was the only one to call me back - and then came by that afternoon to give me an estimate. The estimate was very reasonable. He said he could do the repair in 3-4 weeks but within a few days he called to tell me he had an opening. Tony and his crew were on time, very professional and hard working. They cleaned up after all their work. My driveway looks so much better. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
concrete repair
Category
concrete repair
Hire Again?
Yes
HENRY W.
5.0
08/29/2018
From the first contact, Tony was always prompt and professional. His work crew demonstrate outstanding knowledge and teamwork. Their experience is so evident in the manner they approach each phase and related tasks of the job. When Tony told me he would be at my place at 7:30 a.m. to start the job and I saw his trucks arriving at 7:26, I knew I had contracted with the right company.
Description of Work
Needed to replace sidewalk and driveway, plus install new sidewalk and small pad beside left garage.
Category
concrete driveways
Cost
$6,284
Hire Again?
Yes
Ashley F.
5.0
05/31/2018
Excellent work! Very informative and offered great suggestions for other improvements in the future!
Description of Work
Concrete Driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Hire Again?
Yes
greta M.
5.0
01/11/2018
Couldn't have gone better! There was a gap between the top step and the front porch of my home that could only be corrected by removing five steps and replacing them with new concrete. Tony Medina, the owner of the company, and the members of his crew did an excellent job. The procedure required two separate trips that were dependent on the weather. As he promised, he called the night before to make sure it suited for them to arrive at 7 a.m. He was always on time and completed the work professionally and efficiently at the exact price he quoted, which was very fair and reasonable for the job required. He and his crew did beautiful work and I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Tearing out steps on front porch and rebuilding them
Category
concrete repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Katrina H.
5.0
09/02/2017
Responsive, professional and punctual. I was amazed at how smoothly the process went. Their prices can't be beat and the quality is outstanding. Do yourself a favor and hire Medina Concrete for your next concrete project.
Description of Work
Medina installed a stamped concrete patio, 12x20 for us.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Ashley T.
5.0
08/21/2017
They were fast and very professional. I would hire them to do any other concrete work.
Description of Work
We had a front walk way to our house that was damaged. It is a stamped and dyed concrete, which made it hard to find a company to do it. Medina did a great job and it looks better than the original did.
Category
concrete repair
Cost
$1,100
Hire Again?
Yes
Katrina H.
5.0
07/14/2017
Tony was courteous and so easy to work with. His staff were punctual, did a great job, and didn't leave a mess.
Description of Work
12x20 stamped patio
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Bill D.
5.0
07/12/2017
Great..,punctual.beautifully done at a fair price
Description of Work
Added to our driveway.. Tony and crew were great..taught my 7 year old how to lay concrete
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$1,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Ben V.
5.0
07/10/2017
We originally hired Tony to pour the pad under our deck, on the day of the work we modified the job and added to it. Tony did not have any problem with us making these changes and was able to accommodate our request. Additionally we had Tony out to give us a quote on Friday and was doing the job on the next Wednesday. We would absolutely recommend Tony to anyone looking to have any concrete work done...!!!

Images

Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 35494590Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 35494590Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 35494590Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 35494590
Description of Work
Tony and his team came out and poured a concrete pad under our deck and some of the surrounding area.
Category
concrete repair
Hire Again?
Yes
harry H.
5.0
06/22/2017
Very professional job, even though other estimates were lower. Even spotted a height problem on one step that might have presented a problem during a home inspection. A far more comprehensive analysis of what needed to be done and problems that might occur.
Description of Work
Replaced on-half of my driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Charles K.
5.0
05/24/2017
Excellent work and excellent response time. Romulo showed us why the old concrete cracked and we put in a thicker pad with some fiberglass mesh to prevent the new section from cracking and also used a higher grade concrete. Work was done within a week of my call to him, and went very well. I would highly recommend his company to anyone that needs concrete work done.

Images

Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 35109007
Description of Work
Medina Concrete removed several sections of our driveway that butted the garage, as these existing sections were all cracked and broken. We also had him soldier a row of bricks between the old concrete sections that we kept and the new sections he was replaced.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$9,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Will H.
5.0
04/18/2017
Extremely high quality work. Saved me money by the way they designed the re-pavement.
Description of Work
He paved a portion of my driveway that was cracked.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Steve B.
5.0
04/14/2017
Tony and his crew did an excellent job. Good attention to detail and good cleanup afterwards. They were a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Enlarging and repairing driveway
Category
concrete repair
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Don L.
5.0
02/11/2017
Did it all in one day, on time and per quote. Good Friendly Service. Would use again.
Description of Work
Poured new sidewalk and stairs as well as driveway work and pad for trash bins.
Category
concrete repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark G.
5.0
12/21/2016
Excellent. Tony did a great job formulating a remediation plan and the work was performed exactly as outlined. Tony and his crew were prompt and highly skilled.
Description of Work
Driveway repair. Removed and replaced three cracked & damaged sections, and filled other minor cracks.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Hire Again?
Yes
Wes T.
5.0
11/07/2016
Tony responded to my Angie post very quickly. We met to discuss what I wanted and for him to survey the project. Tony was very thorough and had suggestions that made the layout more appealing. The pricing was excellent, especially with respect to the resulting professional workmanship and details. Tony stayed in contact with me during the next several days and that made me feel comfortable. On the day of the work, Tony was punctual and ready! Everything went like clockwork. Cement trucks and additional people arrived on cue at prearranged times. Very organized! I learned later in the day that 3 of the personnel were his brothers. A very fine crew! Hard working, pleasant and honest people. They all are to be commended for their fine work and dedication to their craft. I would not hesitate to hire again and would recommend highly.

Images

Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 33880713Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 33880713Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 33880713Review for Medina Concrete - ., Greensboro, NC - 33880713
Description of Work
Backyard Concrete Patio
Category
patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Eddie F.
5.0
09/19/2016
This is an excellent company. They were on time and did a great job.
Description of Work
Repair of concrete driveway
Category
concrete repair
Cost
$2,100
Hire Again?
Yes
amy B.
5.0
09/08/2016
We could not have been more pleased with Tony and his crew. This is a busy time of year for concrete contractors and Tony found a way to fit our job in for my son's birthday in plenty of time. I place a high priority on contractors who do what they say they'll do and show up when they are supposed to. That seems to be a dying breed these days. Not only did they accomplish that, but they accomplished it early and very professionally. I appreciate his expertise and advice and a job well done.
Description of Work
Concrete pad poured for basketball half-court
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Allen G.
5.0
09/01/2016
Mr. Medina was a little slow to get back to me once I sent a message on Angie's List, but gave me a prompt quote on site and described exactly what he would do. He was courteous and friendly. He got back to me quickly once I gave him the go ahead. His workers were very quick and professional and they did a great job. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Concrete pad for my travel trailer
Category
concrete repair
Cost
$1,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Thomas T.
5.0
07/25/2016
Mr Medina promptly contacted me after my inquiry on Angie's List. He immediately came to my home to inspect the driveway and sidewalk, approximately 2300 square feet, and had a quote to me in less than 24 hours. I agreed on the price immediately, because of the reviews and had done exhaustive research as to what I wanted and what to expect cost-wise. The pricing was very fair! They showed up when they said they would and performed the job as I promised. I am not easy to please and am a perfectionist to put it mildly; I know what I want, expect it to be done, and am willing to pay for quality. I am completely satisfied with the job that Tony Medina and his crew performed, and have to say they exceeded my expectations. They are coming back to seal the driveway/sidewalk in 3-4 weeks depending on the heat. It is not surprising that high-end builders choose this company to install their concrete driveways. My home is a $350+ home, not a high end home by Greensboro standards, which made no difference to Mr. Medina. Just a great job with an honest man. I can't say enough good things about the job performed and the people who performed it!
Description of Work
Removed existing concrete driveway and sidewalk and replaced with new concrete driveway and sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair
Cost
$11,800
Hire Again?
Yes
hilda E.
5.0
07/21/2015
The group of workers and Mr. Medina arrived at the appointed time. They worked very fast and did an excellent job of removing the broken section of concrete that had been damaged by lots of tree roots. The roots were removed and the ground below prepared for the new section of concrete. It was a hot day but that did not slow the workers who did a great job of us. They were very professional and they made sure that we were completely happy with the end results. They did a great job of cleaning up.
Description of Work
Medina concrete removed and replaced a section of our driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Cost
$2,235
Hire Again?
Yes
ANTHONY W.
5.0
06/24/2015
Tony Medina came to my home and gave me the cost to remove my old asphalt driveway replace it with a wider one and also a patio. His crew started the next day and was finish one day later. They did a great job,better than I thought it would be.
Description of Work
New driveway and patio.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios
Cost
$6,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

.

Greensboro, NC 27406

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Website

http://www.medinaconcrete.webs.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Brick/Masonry work, concrete footings

Payment options

Check
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Medina Concrete is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Medina Concrete is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Medina Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Medina Concrete offers free project estimates.

No, Medina Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Medina Concrete offers a 0% senior discount.

Yes, Medina Concrete offers emergency services.

Yes, Medina Concrete offers warranties.

Medina Concrete offers the following services: CONCRETE POURING & REPAIR-BASEMENTS & GARAGE SLABS.

Brick/Masonry work, concrete footings