Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jp Cortes painting

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5706 Gatestone Dr

Greensboro, NC 27406

Description

With 20 yrs of experience, JP Cortes Painting has built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. Our sense of pride, is apparent in every project we complete. Call JP Cortes Painting, today and we will be there in your time of need....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)house painting (7)drywall (6)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/11/2021


GENE W.

Very happy. Met me for free quote. Set up appointment date showed up on time if not a little early. Completed same day. Did a great job painting kitchen cabinets and a bedroom.

Description of Work
Painting kitchen cabinets and bedroom

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

11/22/2020


Marc N.

They did a superb job. Everything was covered and protected. Arrived when they said they would. Used quality materials and knew what they were doing. I was particularly impressed with the prep work they did prior to painting. Absolutely no hesitation in using them again or recommending them.

Description of Work
Painting Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, and Hallway. Also Painted Kitchen Cabinets and Bath Vanity.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for Jp Cortes painting  - 5706 Gatestone Dr, Greensboro, NC - 39041249
5.0

06/17/2020


Donna W.

They did such a wonderful job. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Painting a drop ceiling

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Rick A.

JP Cortes Painting was awesome. The responded to my request right away, They came that day and looked at the job and gave me a price. Two days later they arrived when they said they would and knocked the job out very quickly. I would definitely hire them gain.

Description of Work
Outside shutters painted

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

05/25/2020


Chris B.

I have hired JP Cortes Painting off and on for 4 years for my home projects (painting a large deck, a concreate front porch, power washing projects). I never had them do any inside painting project, but would not hesitate to have them do it when/if needed. They are very profesional, do exceptional quality work, clean up after the work is done, are honest, friendly, the price is right, and true to their word/contract. I have also noticed over the 4 years, they have very little or no turnover of employees. Call them! You will be impressed. Best regards!

Description of Work
Power washed the outside of the house, brick walls, sidewalks, and driveway

Category house painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


MARGERY R.

JP Cortes painting did an AMAZING job! They were the best price after receiving 4 bids. The painters were extremely kind and clean and showed up at the exact time the noted. The painters were even concerned about cleaning up around them even though it was not necessary as my home had so much renovation going on. Truly an amazing company, amazing employees, great pricing and more importantly, they did an amazing paint job and in a short period of time. STRONGLY recommend JP Cortes for painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior painting on single family home.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Greg D.

Excellent. Started project when he said he would. Did a thorough job and came back for touch up with no delay.

Description of Work
Painted 2600 square feet home

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

04/16/2020


Bobby E.

These guys are very professional and care about the end result of your project. I was remodeling my bathroom and decided to hire them for the difficult task of finishing drywall. I hung the Sheetrock and they finished it by taping, mudding, and sanding. They made my DIY hanging look like a pro hung the Sheetrock. They did an outstanding job and my wife and I are already looking forward to our next project so we can have them come out.

Description of Work
Drywall Finishing

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Images

Review for Jp Cortes painting  - 5706 Gatestone Dr, Greensboro, NC - 38501788
5.0

04/14/2020


Charlane H.

The job went so smoothly! They did a beautiful job. They pressure washed, caulked, primed, painted and washed all the windows afterward. We are so pleased with the job they did. I am giving their business card to a friend that needs work done. We will also call on them again.

Description of Work
2 story house painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Sandra N.

JP Cortes painting was great. They were on time and worked late to complete painting my House Trim and garage With the best grade pant offered by Sherwin -Williams .They presure wash the trim and also the Chimney , Which was not included in the price. I would definitely hire them again. They also were the best price of my 3 estimates,

Description of Work
Painting house and garage.

Category house painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes