Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ivey Lane Inc

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

103 Ward Rd

Greensboro, NC 27405

Description

Design/sales -Jenn Frame extension 305 Scheduling -Marti Smith extension 301...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/18/2014


Rebecca A.

Description of Work
Installed new countertops.

Category countertops, home remodeling

5.0

09/29/2014


rick P.

Installed granite in my kitchen. granite looks great. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Granite for a kitchen remodel.

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/08/2014


Amy C.

This group is the BEST to work with! They were very nice, professional and spot-on perfect for all the choices and installation process for our kitchen re-do. As always, issues and details can make renovations such a headache, but this team makes every decision easy and helps with all issues that come up. The issues we had were NOT with them, but the contractor who measured incorrectly causing issues for Ivy Lane and us.Well, Ivy Lane made up for it. They also have a great selection of granite. I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Granite choice and installation for kitchen

Category countertops

5.0

10/24/2013


J Y.

Excellent service and quality of work. We live in an old house so nothing is square, but you'd never know it looking at our countertops. They turned out beautifully!

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops.

Category countertops

5.0

09/13/2013


Frances G.

We had a prompt estimate after the owner came to the house. There was a particular concern about a load bearing post in the center island of kitchen so he sent his installer to look at the job to decide how the job should be done to deal with the post. Tommy assured us it could be done. We trusted his judgement and expertise and continued the process picking out the granite. Eventually, we considered using another complementary piece of granite for the upper counter top on the island. Ivey lane went to the considerable trouble to lay out the templates that they made on our original choice of granite taking care to make sure the and quot;patternand quot; to be joined would be pleasing. They also laid out an alternative for the upper counter top to show us what the complementary piece of granite would actually look like. Because we could actually see it we decided against our more and quot; creativeand quot; idea. To make a long story short, the went over and above in every way to help us and make sure we would be happy with the result. The installers came today, on time, and finished the job quicker than I had expected so that we were able to get the plumber in on the same day to connect sink, faucet, gas cooktop, etc. We are extremely happy with the job which was done and the installer's ability to work around anything unforeseen. We highly recommend Ivey Lane.

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/03/2013


Marion K.

From the beginning all of the staff of Ivey Lane were very responsive to our questions and very helpful with the decision making process. They were also prompt in returning phone calls. Once the work was scheduled they were timely and even called to let us know they were on their way. During the installation the staff was courteous and careful to make sure everything was done correctly. The work site was thoroughly cleaned before they left, and they took the time to make sure that we were clear on all instructions regarding the care of our new countertops. From start to finished we were very pleased with their service!

Description of Work
Removed old countertops and sink and installed new granite countertops and sink

Category countertops

5.0

09/18/2012


Linda P.

The whole process went very smoothly. Everyone involved did their job in a professional manner. The installer was outstanding, had a great solution for every challenge, was pleasant, gave us honest answers, punctual, worked very steadily without hurrying.

Description of Work
We had new granite countertops installed in the kitchen and wet bar.

Category countertops

5.0

06/21/2012


Hal M.

They were helpful, knowledgeable, responsive and punctual. They did a professional installation.

Description of Work
I used the services of Ivey Lane Inc for a new countertop.

Category countertops

5.0

04/16/2012


Melissa T.

They were very professional. They accidently cut the sink wrong and had it fixed within 24 hours.

Description of Work
We used them for granite countertops in our kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/14/2012


BARBARA S.

Very well, they are professional and the work was done in time.

Description of Work
Installed countertops in our home.

Category countertops

5.0

03/27/2012


Sarah W.

They were not my lowest bid (out of 4) but they were within a couple of hundred dollars. They worked with me to try and match my existing granite, with the owner even coming back to double check that the match was good. The seams look great and the install was very well done. I highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Ivey Lane removed existing corian counters and matched new counters to an existing granite island counter top.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2011


Robert W.

I had granite done in my kitchen. They had very talented craftsmen but I felt that I had to be there every second so that it is done just the way I wanted. I like them for granite. I didn't just want straight lines coming down I wanted curves here and there in the granite. What I liked about them was that they were quick to do things right there. I seen some granite jobs that were not great but I think they are excellent craftsmen. A little negotiation can be done with them. They were a few things that were not exactly the way I wanted but they did a nice job. They were pleasant.

Description of Work
I used the service for Ivey Lane Inc for kitchen remodeling. They did granite countertops over a year ago.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Marble Unlimited, Inc

    Marble Unlimited, Inc offers high quality marble, granite and quartz countertops to the public at factory-direct prices. We invite industry professionals and the general public to visit us at the Marble Unlimited showroom and wholesale warehouse located in Durham, North Carolina. There you can view our complete selection of countertops, flooring materials, stone slabs and architectural cladding materials selected from the best stone suppliers in the world. We carry quartz a natural stone alternative. Some brands are Zodiac developed by DuPont, Hans tone, sile stone and ceasar stone. Green builders can also find caesar stone, han stone and zodiac products in our showroom, which are leading the trend toward countertops made from low-impact recycled materials and composites.Our design consultants and experienced staff are always available by appointment to answer any questions and help select the best products for your kitchen or bath remodel.  

    Redfish Building and Renovation, LLC

    At Redfish Building, we pride ourselves on quality in any project we take on. Our business specializes in remodeling of rooms in your home, and in particular bathrooms. We have approximately 50 years combined experience in the residential construction industry. We are a local family run business who enjoy beautifying the homes for our community!  

    HousePro Home Improvement

    HousePro is locally owned and operated, and exclusively committed to the Triad area of central North Carolina. We are not a franchise, and we are not a handyman referral service. We are a premier bathroom remodeling company with expertise in custom tile showers, as well as all other bath remodeling challenges. All HousePro employees are fully insured, bonded, and highly skilled. Each has a minimum of 10 years experience and has passed a thorough pre-employment screening. We are courteous, conscientious, and competent. You’ll notice the difference right away. To HousePro, achieving your complete satisfaction with our work, and your confidence in using us again, is our primary goal.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We work with builders, designers and homeowners to fabricate and install countertops. We also do fireplace surrounds, shower walls, stone shelving, tub decks, furniture tops, shower benches and more. We have design work available as well. We offer granite, marble, limestone, quartz products and soapstone. Let us make your stone dreams come to life!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ivey Lane Inc

    How is Ivey Lane Inc overall rated?

    Ivey Lane Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ivey Lane Inc open?

    Ivey Lane Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ivey Lane Inc provide

    Ivey Lane Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Ivey Lane Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ivey Lane Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Ivey Lane Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ivey Lane Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ivey Lane Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Ivey Lane Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ivey Lane Inc?

    No, Ivey Lane Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ivey Lane Inc offer?

    Ivey Lane Inc offers the following services: We work with builders, designers and homeowners to fabricate and install countertops. We also do fireplace surrounds, shower walls, stone shelving, tub decks, furniture tops, shower benches and more. We have design work available as well. We offer granite, marble, limestone, quartz products and soapstone. Let us make your stone dreams come to life!