Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HART APPLIANCE CENTER

With Angi since January 2009

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2201 PATTERSON ST

Greensboro, NC 27407

Description

Hart Appliance has been in business for over 55 years. We sell GE, Whirlpool, Dacor, Sub-Zero/Wolf, Asko, Speed Queen, Bertazonni, Fisher-Paykel, U-Line, Marvel, and Miele. These manufacturers handle kitchen and laundry appliances. Come in to see us for all your cooking and laundry needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/26/2016


Capri B.

When the installer arrived, the oven would not fit. The installer was concerned and apologetic about the mistake, and he tried his best to find a solution. The original salesman, when contacted by the installer, was too busy with sales inside the store to be at all helpful. He seemed unconcerned about his mistake and uninterested in helping to rectify the situation, although the installer was willing to stay until we could solve the problem. At this point, it had been two weeks since I purchased the oven. In the end, the salesman offered a lesser value oven at the same price as the first oven. His final offer was to waive the installation fee, but he still offered the lesser value oven at the same price as the original oven. The installer was terrific, Hart Appliance sales guy, not so much. Frustrating.

Description of Work
We needed to replace a double electric wall oven. The original was installed 13 years ago in custom cherry cabinets. Double ovens have increased in size, so we knew it would be complicated to find a replacement that would fit our cabinets. I brought the cut-out dimensions and photos to Hart, and the salesman, Steve, helped make a selection that he believed would fit into the space.

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

5.0

06/16/2015


Sandra M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/12/2015


Patricia F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

4.0

02/25/2013


Anette O.

The sales person was very attentive and showed me around. They did match a price for one of my appliances that I got somewhere Else so it pay's to negotiate.

Description of Work
Bought appliances for a new house

Category appliance sales

5.0

11/29/2012


D. Alan S.

Great experience. Originally called to get information as I knew the information I was seeking would not be available over the phone from the big box home improvement stores. And I thought I'll get the information I need and then purchase the double oven at a big box store to save money. Dave was most helpful over the phone. Patient and very educational, he walked me through the measurement process, told me what size I could buy and over 3 recommendations. I did my price research and lo and behold, Harts was priced better than any of the big box home stores! Took my wife with me to the store where Dave showed us the unit and carefully explained everything. He was able to set up the install within 48 hours using a local, outstanding installer, Appliance Solutions.

Description of Work
Purchased a double wall oven

Category appliance sales

3.0

08/18/2010


Laura C.

Product was wonderful, contracted installer was wonderful....sales staff was very indifferent.

Description of Work
Purchased Gas cooktop and had it installed.

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

5.0

06/08/2010


Cary T D.

I called to inquire regarding repair of a non functioning 12 year old Asko dishwasher. It took three calls to get a response, but I was given an apology for the delay, and when I did talk to the service people it was given straight-forward and helpful advice and analysis. The man in the service department talked me through deciding whether to replace or repair as it was pretty clear any repair was going to cost more than $250 to $300. I decided to have a new Asko installed as the unit has been very quiet and cleaned well. The showroom carries quite a few quality appliances, and I was able to see and compare the unit I wanted and order at a good price. It is possible the price might have been a few dollars less elsewhere, but the operation inspired confidence in the store and service people which is worth a lot to me. The unit was delivered exactly on time as promised and I was very impressed with the professionalism of the installation people. After the old machine was removed It was found that a proper electrical plug needed to be installed, and I was not charged more than the quoted price for installation, which was a reasonable $120 including delivery, installation and hauling the old dishwasher away. I would definitely buy from the store in the future and would ask for the same installation people at that time. I would recommend Hart Appliance to friends just as they were recommended to me by friends.

Description of Work
Telephone Inquiry to Service Dept., shopping in showroom and subsequent delivery and installation of new dishwasher.

Category appliance repair,appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    John Michael & Associates Inc.

    John Michael & Associates Inc. is an In-Home Appliance Repair Company that is Factory Authorized, Certified and Specializes on LG, Samsung, Haier, GE, Frigidaire, Electrolux and Speed Queen Products. In addition we also Repair All Major Brand Appliances, Refrigerators, Freezers, Washing Machines (Front Load and Top Load), Dryers, Dishwashers, Ranges and Microwaves and Support Extended Warranties for Products bought from Lowe's, Home Depot, Best Buy and other Appliance Retail Dealers  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Luis Manchola -Appliance Repair

    Luis Manchola -Appliance Repair  

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCE SALES AND SERVICE. We service the appliances we sell.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HART APPLIANCE CENTER

    How is HART APPLIANCE CENTER overall rated?

    HART APPLIANCE CENTER is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are HART APPLIANCE CENTER open?

    HART APPLIANCE CENTER is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does HART APPLIANCE CENTER provide

    HART APPLIANCE CENTER accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available

    Does HART APPLIANCE CENTER offer free estimates?

    Ask HART APPLIANCE CENTER for details on free project estimates.

    Does HART APPLIANCE CENTER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HART APPLIANCE CENTER does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HART APPLIANCE CENTER offer a senior discount?

    No, HART APPLIANCE CENTER does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HART APPLIANCE CENTER?

    No, HART APPLIANCE CENTER does not offer warranties.

    What services does HART APPLIANCE CENTER offer?

    HART APPLIANCE CENTER offers the following services: APPLIANCE SALES AND SERVICE. We service the appliances we sell.