Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GREENSBORO CONCRETE

Founded 1989 • With Angi since November 2008

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5301 Tower Rd

Greensboro, NC 27410

Description

We provide custom concrete driveways, patios and walkways in traditional or decorative concrete. Our decorative concrete is available in a variety of stamped patterns and colors. We are a locally owned small business with 4 employees. Our normal business is handled by our experienced employees,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mark L.
2.0
10/05/2017
The driveway is not level, as it slopes towards the house.
Description of Work
Driveway replacement.
Category
concrete driveways
Michael G.
5.0
02/21/2015
I found them on Angie's List. He had five or six people in a crew who came to do the job. They were great. I had the owner do a great big driveway for me about 15 years ago. Their price for the two driveways beat everybody else's. I am going to have some more concrete work done by him.
Description of Work
I used Greensboro Concrete to put in two new driveways; one at my house and one at my daughter's.
Category
concrete driveways
Deborah V.
1.0
11/06/2013
The provider did absolutely nothing. I called in October and setup an appointment for an estimate.....he never showed up. I called and left several messages and he finally called me back a week later with an excuse. I decided to give him a second chance and setup another appointment for 11/6 and once again he never showed up. I called him several times and he finally called me back and did not have much to say other than he was sorry. Clearly this provider does not need my business so I moved on to someone else who did.
Description of Work
The provider did absolutely nothing. I called in October and setup an appointment for an estimate.....he never showed up. I called and left several messages and he finally called me back a week later with an excuse. I decided to give him a second chance and setup another appointment for 11/6 and once again he never showed up. I called him several times and he finally called me back and did not have much to say other than he was sorry. Clearly this provider does not need my business so I moved on to someone else who did.
Category
concrete repair
GARY W.
5.0
02/13/2013
He hauled away the old driveway and the replaced it with a new one. He did a really good job!
Description of Work
He did the driveway for one of our rental properties.
Category
concrete driveways
GARY W.
5.0
02/13/2013
He took up the old driveway and hauled it away. Then he replaced it with a new one. His work is really old school and he did a great job with it.
Description of Work
He replaced the driveway at our home.
Category
concrete driveways
charlie H.
5.0
11/07/2012
Turns out that the owner of the company knows a dear friend of my dad's. that was a cool connection as Roger is a very personable guy and wants to get to know the customer. I felt like this connection helped Roger understand that I didn't just want a standard concrete driveway but was interested in some creativity and flare. He and his crew showed up on time and finished the job ahead of schedule. Roger's crew is very courteous and knowledgeable. They told me in great detail about the elements of the concrete that was to be poured. *the type of concrete, the reinforcement material, the temp of the water used in the concrete, the PSI supported by this concrete, how long it would take to cure, what kinda colorations to expect as it cured, how to take care of the concrete in the future, what to look out for in terms of cracking and the techniquies that they use to prevent cracking...the info was stunning! Just like anything with a project of this size there are unforeseen issues. During the prep of the driveway, my DirecTV cable was cut. The crew told about this accident and the company owner told me that he would eat the cost of the repair work that would be done by DirecTV. *It was a small fee and I was back up and running with TV reception within twenty-four hours. I felt like it was an accident waiting to happen anyway given the circumstances.Apart from that one incident, I was very impressed with the impeccable attention to detail that Greensboro Concrete used in upgrading my home's gravel driveway to a beautful concrete driveway with a dash of flare. I strongly reccomend this outfit. Also, due to the family connections previously unknown to me, I feel like I've met a new friend. As we say down here in the Piedmont of NC, "Roger's good people".
Description of Work
review of my existing gravel driveway, conversations on design of the proposed concrete driveway, proposal presented in detail with dollar estimate, agreed upon job and price, scheduled date, driveway re-graded, reinforced concrete poured, i was asked to review the work and make any recommendations for adjustments. i was completely satisfied with work. i asked lots of questions and they were all answered to my satisfaction.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Linda L.
5.0
09/02/2010
Roger and his staff were the consumate professionals. His quote, start date, and explanation of the work involved was followed to the letter. We asked a lot of questions before our committment and he was very patient and answered everything in detail, providing pictures of their work and references that we could call. His staff showed up on time, were very conscientious to watch the plants and lawn around their work area, and to pick up and clean up each day when they left. We have recommended them for other jobs and would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
We hired Greensboro Concrete to pour and stamp our back patio, a size of approximately 750 square feet.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Gregory G.
5.0
07/24/2010
Great. I have them scheduled to put another section in and a patio in back.
Description of Work
Added section to driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Carla J.
5.0
02/09/2010
They came out on time to give the estimate but their quote was very expensive.
Description of Work
Greensboro Concrete gave me an estimate to pour out a new concrete sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair
pamela A.
5.0
11/17/2008
Roger was immediately responsive. He was patient when we changed designs several times. He was prompt and his crew was skilled.
Description of Work
We had a 60 foot sidewalk installed. Grading was required. The design was not straightforward.
Category
concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Vikings Concrete L.L.C.

    I do concrete work -slab -patio -driveway -sidewalk -extension -stamped -broom finish Feel free to contact me Free Estimate local surrounding areas NC  

    Angi Certified

    Carolina Decorative Concrete

    Over 25 years of experience in residential and commercial work.  

    Angi Certified

    Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair

    Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair isn't your typical company of contractors, but we make the search for a responsible and trustworthy contractor rather easy. We're a member of the internationally renowned Basement Systems, Inc. basement waterproofing network, where you'll find a network of dealers devoted to the important guidelines of respect, integrity and responsibility. We want to meet your needs and wherever possible, we even want to exceed your expectations! Additional phones - (800) 536-6260, (919) 605-4110, (919) 982-1239, (919) 422-3206.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Custom concrete driveways, patios and walkways in traditional or decorative concrete.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GREENSBORO CONCRETE

    How is GREENSBORO CONCRETE overall rated?

    GREENSBORO CONCRETE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are GREENSBORO CONCRETE open?

    GREENSBORO CONCRETE is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does GREENSBORO CONCRETE provide

    GREENSBORO CONCRETE accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does GREENSBORO CONCRETE offer free estimates?

    Yes, GREENSBORO CONCRETE offers free project estimates.

    Does GREENSBORO CONCRETE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GREENSBORO CONCRETE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by GREENSBORO CONCRETE?

    No, GREENSBORO CONCRETE does not offer warranties.

    What services does GREENSBORO CONCRETE offer?

    GREENSBORO CONCRETE offers the following services: Custom concrete driveways, patios and walkways in traditional or decorative concrete.