Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fire and Ice heating and cooling

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2013

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4626C W Market St West Market St

Greensboro, NC 27407

Description

Bringing a cost effective and quality service to the triad area....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/16/2020


Fawzy F.

He did not repair the A/C but said he fixed it, that the drain was clogged and that he unclogged it. the weather afterwards was cool, so it was not as hot, the A/C was working at a partial efficiency , then when the weather got hot, it did not cool the place even while working ALL the time. Contacting him to come back were not successful and he never returned the phone calls or messages left for him.

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2018


Amy K.

The tech was really nice and cleaned out the entire venting system. He also took it apart and verified it was completely clear. He also tested out the air flow after the cleaning was done. He did all of this in about an hour and cleaned up all materials before leaving.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Clean Out

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/22/2018


blake B.

Joseph was fantastic to work with and extremely fair on pricing.

Description of Work
Added new air returns and one supply

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2017


Deborah W.

Excellent job. I live in a 3rd floor condo and my heating & air lineset was punctured by a downstairs neighbor hanging a picture. For years unscrupulous servicemen came out and charged me for service visits and freon and short thereafter it would run out again. This went on until I just ended it and brought in portable units in summer and winter. After going on Angie's List, I found Fire and Ice and made a phone call. Joseph came out and went up to my attic area (which no other service company has ever done) and found my line set. To bottomline this, he came out and replace my line set today and for the 1st time in 6 years y'all I HAVE AIR! Very professional, very punctual, and very very reasonably price. My only regret is that I didn't stumble upon him years ago, it definitely would have saved all of the unnecessary expenses. If you are looking for a honest heating and air company, give Joseph a call.

Description of Work
New hvac line set.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/20/2016


Gail K.

I way very pleased with their work and would hire them again

Description of Work
Heat ducts and trunk lines cleaned

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

10/20/2016


Terry O.

I can honestly say I was really really surprised. Joseph with Fire and Ice was really fast to respond. I called late yesterday evening and he was at my door first thing this morning. He is super curious, knowledgeable. I loved how it was not a big pressure visit. You know how you get people that from the get go say, "oh this is wrong, that is wrong, you need this, and I recommend this!" This is not how my visit went. There were no high pressure up sales just straight forward friendly quality service. He even gave ideas on how to make things better. Not selling anything just pointers. I was extremely comfortable with him in my home and his prices are more than fair! I will not look for another A/C service maintenance or repair company after the awesome service that Joseph with Fire and Ice provided! If you want Quality work, Quick Response Time, Awesome Customer Service, with more than fair pricing, Joseph with Fire and Ice is The Only Way To Go! He even noticed a Hazard of one of my neighbors and asked me to please let them know so they would not have problems. I can't say enough about how pleased I am. I will say this to make my point though, I will be giving his Contact Info to the President of my HOA so that he can give this Company Info out to the neighborhood as someone proven to be Friendly, Trustworthy, and Provides Quality Work at Honest Prices! **I do have a home warranty that Fire and Ice worked with. But there where some things they did not cover. So the Price I gave includes my Warranty Co-Pay plus some out of pocket** This is how I can say I was pleased with his Fair and Honest Pricing.

Description of Work
Joseph checked my A/C found a leak, sealed leak, refilled freon, and looked over everything to make sure all was well. He also gave me tips on how to take care of my unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2016


Patrick M.

The remaining parts of the old system were taken out of the crawl space. New holes for Supply Air or cut in the floors and a couple of wall spots. The new inside and outside units were installed as well as a new thermostat. The system was charged up and turned on and ran perfectly the first time.

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC system and ductwork

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep

    The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep Service Inc has been in business since 1995.  

    Practical Plumbing Heating & Air

    Practical Plumbing Heating & Air is a BBB A+ rated business with a team of fully licensed and insured plumbers. We provide daytime (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) emergency plumbing services throughout zip code 27317 and the surrounding areas. We offer residential HVAC services as well as residential and commercial plumbing services.  

    Walters Home Repair Services

    Veteran owned company here to help you with your construction needs. We provide assistance with electrical, tile, carpentry, and residential remodeling.  

    Offers by Walters Home Repair Services  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    %10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Heating Cooling and Refrigeration service work

    Services Not Offered

    Installation of new equipment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fire and Ice heating and cooling

    How is Fire and Ice heating and cooling overall rated?

    Fire and Ice heating and cooling is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fire and Ice heating and cooling open?

    Fire and Ice heating and cooling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Fire and Ice heating and cooling provide

    Fire and Ice heating and cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fire and Ice heating and cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fire and Ice heating and cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Fire and Ice heating and cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fire and Ice heating and cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fire and Ice heating and cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Fire and Ice heating and cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fire and Ice heating and cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fire and Ice heating and cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fire and Ice heating and cooling?

    No, Fire and Ice heating and cooling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Fire and Ice heating and cooling offer?

    Fire and Ice heating and cooling offers the following services: Heating Cooling and Refrigeration service work

    Are there any services Fire and Ice heating and cooling does not offer?

    Installation of new equipment.