Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Custom Electric & Plumbing Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2011

4.8

(83) Verified Reviews

Description

Custom Electric & Plumbing is a full service electric and plumbing service company. We will exceed your expectations thru quality work, responsiveness, and competitive pricing. CEP does not use subcontractors. Custom Electric & Plumbing looks forward to serving you with all of your electrician and plumber needs....

Other local Pros in your area

Living Colors Painting & Remodeling

Welcome to Living Colors Painting & Remodeling! We serve Asheboro, NC and surrounding areas. We specialize in Interior and Exterior Painting and Remodeling. We are 100% dedicated to providing our customers with the quality and service they deserve. We also offer : *Deck Restoration *Staining *Drywall Repair *Carpentry *Wall Paper Removal * Light Remodeling. Give us call today!  

Offers by Living Colors Painting & Remodeling on Angi
Snowland Renovations llc

I offer my clients an excellent paint services. No job too small or too big, i like reconnecting with old clients or getting referred to new ones and keeping my clients happy is my number one priority. Our excellent service and the variety work skills we provide give us the edge over our competitors. Ive been at this for almost 10 years, do not doubt your project is in good hands.  

Satisfaction Painting Services

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/17/2020


Denise H.

Chris was extremely knowledgeable and went out of way to provide advice that saved me thousands in potential losses. I found him to be honest and thorough. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
toilet valve replaced

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and high marks. We appreciate the opportunity to provide quality service. -Chris
2.0

12/02/2019


William G.

Some of the work was good, but the floor electrical outlets do not work after only being used once, and they will not come to check the problem and fix it. They tried again and again to upset me on upgrading my circuit box, which was outside the scope of the project and outside my budget. Communication was poor. I had to repeatedly contact them before they would return my call or texts. They underestimated the time that would be needed for the project and then took a long time to come back to work on the project again. This delayed completion of the project, and use of a major part of our home, for several weeks.

Description of Work
Installed floor outlets and moved existing lights in ceiling

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Wow, we are very surprised by this review. We have reached out to the client and left messages on both cell numbers with no response. We worked with this client a year ago and thought all went well. I really would like to see what went wrong as I do not recall any issues on this project aside from an outlet not working that I went out and corrected the day after it was reported to us. We take pride in our customer service and the quality of our work. Thank you to all of our great clients that keep us busy each day! -Chris
5.0

04/24/2019


Dee D.

He jumped right in and got it all done in the first hour.I have several electrical issues but will have to schedule them as money allows.

Description of Work
Both kitchen and bathroom faucets leaks

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate that you took the time to write a review for our company. -Chris
5.0

03/19/2019


Ike Q.

I've hired a lot of different professionals in order to get my dream workshop built, including roofing, concrete pouring... etc. Of all of them, Custom Electric and Plumbing was the most professional, the most responsive, and the easiest to work with. They did what they said they would do, at a fair price, and were quick to fix a minor error when I pointed it out. I would highly recommend them for any project you might have.

Description of Work
Added sub-panel for new workshop. Wired outlets and light fixtures.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

It is our pleasure working with great clients. Thank you for your trust in our local small business. Your referral is the kindest compliment we can receive. -Chris
5.0

03/24/2018


Randy R.

Custom cabinets and complete rewiring of area. Replaced my dated Service box to the pole and added up to code wiring. Feel much safer. I was able to update to gas hotwater heater and Chris and his guys took care of everything. Even added a Generator hookup onto the back of the house and provided enough service to allow for hookup for my Shop. Getting ready to rewire my shop and Chris will be my guy again.

Description of Work
Complete Tear out and rebuild of kitchen and dining room.

Category ceramic tile,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,home remodeling,interior painters,generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words which I will share with our team. It was a pleasure working with you and designing your space. Also, a special thanks to the teams at Greensboro Cabinet & Countertop and Custom Construction & Renovations. We look forward to your continued support of our local small business. -Chris
5.0

12/16/2017


sandra L.

Things went very well. Blake and Herb were very professional and really gave me a sense of calmness concerning our electrical problems. They addressed all my husbands questions, and mine. They worked very diligently, and was very polite at all times. Chris was very polite on the phone and sent someone out immediately. Thank you so much CE.

Description of Work
I had electrical work completed in my panel box and check connections on my washer and dryer.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you on your home. Our team at Custom Electric & Plumbing takes great pride in professionalism and client services above being skilled technicians. Thank you for your continued business. -Chris
5.0

06/19/2017


frank c S.

Went very smoothly. Prompt, courteous, excellent workmanship. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Needed a ceiling light replaced over dining room table.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. I will pass on your compliments to our team. We believe quality craftsmanship and professionalism sets us apart an our in industry. Thank you for supporting our local small business. -Chris
5.0

05/10/2017


Steve F.

didn't use,chose another provider,price was a little on the higher side.

Description of Work
electrical,switch fuses to breakers

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to allow us to bid the project. I understand you hired another provider due to cost. As of July 9th 2017 no permit has been pulled for electrical work at your home. Are you sure you hired a licensed electrician?
5.0

04/10/2017


GERARD H.

We really like them. They are very professional. They did work for us back in 2013, and that's why when we needed something done, we went back to them. We found them on Angie's List. One thing that impressed me was that one night half of the power had went out. I called Chris and the first thing he asked me was going on with my kitchen range. I told him when I turned the range on high, it got warm and not hot. He was able to diagnose over the phone that one of the two phases from the electric company had gone out. I contacted the power company and they found where trees had fallen and taken out the power line. I was just impressed about how sharp he was picking that up right away. We weren't in an immediate need of doing all of our electrical, it was just something I had wanted to do for a long time, so I went for it. The price may be less than the original bid, since the city engineer deemed part of the work to not be necessary. Anything electrical we need, they would be the first people we call.

Description of Work
They just finished a big electrical job for us.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

It is great to have the oppurtunity to work for good people. Thank you for trusting us with your home electrical system and knowing we would keep your family safe in the process. We look forward to your continued business. -Chris
5.0

01/23/2017


Laura H.

I called Custom Electric of NC before even purchasing replacement backyard flood lights, and they were able to give me some advice on picking out new lights (amount of lumens, etc.). Once I did get the new lights, I called them back to schedule the installation and they were able to fit me in on the day that was convenient to me. Unfortunately, that day ended up being rainy, and because the work was to be done outside, they called to see about changing the work time. They actually checked a doppler radar to find the clearest time of the day and the worker came out at that time...such great service!!! They are professional, kind, customer-oriented, and all around the best electricians I've ever hired. This was the second time I've used them, and I will continue to whenever a new need arises.

Description of Work
I needed two outdoor flood lights replaced with motion sensor lights.

Category decks,electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

You are so kind, thank you for sharing your experience with others and for your consistant referrals. We take pride in serving others and making home repairs as convenient as they can be. You compliments will be shared with our team at the next meeting. -Chris

    Services Offered

    Electrical Switches, Outlets, Fixtures Install & Repair, Electrical Wiring & Panel Upgrade, Home Addition Electrical & Remodel, Generator Service & Installation, Lightning Protection & Repair, Outdoor Lighting, Hot Tubs pool & spa, Lightning Protection & Repair Plumber service including sink faucet tub drain bathtub shower faucet shower drain steam shower toilet installation toilet repair toilet flapper

    Services Not Offered

    We are an electrical contractor that is affiliated with a general contracting company that can handle all of your home needs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes