Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Custom Construction & Renovations Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2010

4.8

(78) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 38769

Greensboro, NC 27408

Description

Custom Construction & Renovations,Inc. is a full service general contracting company specializing in residential remodeling. From a simple drywall repair, to moving load bearing walls, to building a new custom home, CCRI can help you. Please check us out at www.Triadremodel.com; We are licensed in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2021


John P.

I used Custom Renovations, as well as Custom Electric for a major updating of my 1930s house in the Lindley Park area of Greensboro. The electrical work began 12/04/18, with the demolition starting 7/09/19. The job completion (with final walk-through) was 1/28/20. There were multiple aspects to the total job: attic insulation, floor refinishing, redoing of an old back porch (which involved raising my back roof line to raise my master bathroom's ceiling), adding a back deck, and painting the house's interior walls. Both bathrooms were updated, as well as my kitchen. In the process, all my old iron piping was upgraded as well. Custom Electric not only replaced all my old "knob & tube" wiring, but also placed additional wall outlets & smoke detectors to bring the house into current code compliance. The Custom employees (foreman, electrical, plumbing & carpentry), as well as the various contractors (painters, dry wall installers, tilers, insulators, & floor refinishers) employed by Custom were all very professional and did a great job. Chris S******, Custom's owner, was very accessible to answer any of my concerns & provided expert options to the many decisions (structural & electrical) that arose during the process. Christin G*********, my Custom design consultant, was invaluable in walking me through the many design decisions that confronted me: kitchen cabinet, sink, fixtures, tile & countertop selections, bathroom configurations, shower design, fixtures & sink selections, floor stains, etc. She assisted me in navigating the various suppliers of these items, and was patient and informative. During the whole project, I ended up asking Custom for 12 change orders, Some changes were necessitated by issues arising during the construction. Some changes were additions I just requested as the project moved along. From the beginning through to the end, both Chris & Christin were transparent about the project's costs. In summary, Custom did a very professional job and I would recommend them. I'm very pleased with my house's upgrades.

Description of Work
Electrical rewiring, kitchen & bathroom renovations, attic insulation, inside painting, renovation of back porch, & adding a back deck.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, drain pipe, structural engineer, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

12/04/2019


Barbara A.

Chris Sampson is a highly professional contractor, who has always been attentive to our needs and willing to answer all sorts of our questions. What we like so much about working with Chris is his knowledge and creativity when confronted with unexpected obstacles. We have used Custom multiple times for simple projects (installing attic stairs), creative projects (custom wooden fireplace surround), remodeling (guest bathroom) and new construction (deck and screen porch). His crew arrives promptly, cleans up at the end of the day and is professional and courteous. We are 100 % satisfied with all completed projects by Custom and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
new deck with screen porch

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

11/20/2019


Garrett R.

Custom is a professional organization with a great personal touch.

Description of Work
Various items

Category remodeling

5.0

11/14/2019


B. F.

Custom worked out very well for us. The foreman on our job was Brian and he was awesome. Very diligent about his work. Always arrived on time and with a plan for the day. Kept the workplace clean, too! Thank you, Brian. We are enjoying our room so much! Christin was our point person, and worked with us on our choices of materials and scheduling various parts of the project. She was very responsive and supportive throughout the project. She and Brian are valuable assets of this company. Chris Sampson came out several times before and during the job and we appreciated his attention, especially when he personally sorted out a delay in getting the correct exterior siding. The job was completed on time and much to our satisfaction. Definitely would hire again. In fact, we have had Custom do electrical and plumbing work in our home also.

Description of Work
Conversion of a sun room into a den.

Category remodeling

2.0

07/01/2019


Evelyn D.

They told us up front since this was a small job to them they'd have to fit us in around their larger jobs. We still went with them and signed a contact in Dec 2018 which included a 50% down payment. The job cost was 7000. Not really a small amount of money. But we were patient and did not hear from them again until mid March. They sent 2 guys who were fine to have in the house but they would come work for an hour then leave. They either didn't have the right tools or equipment or had other more important job to go to. This went on for a months. They decided to only build one step out the backdoor instead of the 2 in the contract. The purpose of the need for the step in the first place was the need for gradual step down versus the steep step. I let Christin the project manager know and she said she'd have the owner come look at it and he never showed up. I still haven't seen or heard a thing from him, Chris Sampson. They finally did build the second step and finished the remodel of the closet which required drywall, flooring and putting in a door. We did add more shutters to the job and it took over a month to get the final ones because they forgot to order them and then forgot the size. Within a month the steps started bouncing and we noticed the boards were not cut square at all. Christen called and said normally for large jobs they would come look when the job is finished but she was just going to send us a final bill. I specifically requested she please come and look at the steps. When she did she was appalled at the finished product and mentioned her 8 year old son could have done better work. Even the cat room had to be re-engineered so that the exhaust fan would trigger with the motion of the cats coming into the room. She even mentioned she thought the interior of the cat room was not as finished as it should be, but did nothing to have it improved upon. They did send out someone to correct the steps which were completely torn out and rebuilt. She was going to send the same person. I had to request she please not send the same individuals that built the steps in the first place. I do appreciate that they did make the steps right. However, they then left construction materials and the construction trash from rebuilding the steps in our driveway for a month. During this month long period she was sending me bills for the final amount every week. I was not going to pay it until the trash was picked up and the last shutters were put up. Finally after not being able to use half our driveway to turn around we paid someone to come get the debris and materials out of the driveway. The “small” job ended up taking 6 months from the time we signed the contract. Actually, the timeframe wasn’t really an issue for us it was the lack of concern for our job by them. When I got the 5th bill in 5 weeks after the final shutter was finally put up it was for $211 more than the previous 4 final bills she’d been sending. So I wrote them a let them know I was not happy about the additional charge as well as my thoughts about how poorly the job had been done and how we felt we’d treated as if we didn’t matter to them. I sent that email to them on June 7 and never heard a word from them until June 18. Then on June 18 I got a note asking me to complete a customer survey because it had come to their attention we had had less than stellar service from. It was from Casie Sampson. I wrote her back and suggested she read the email I had sent to Christen over a week and a half ago if she wanted to know how we felt about their customer service with us. That day we got a call from Christen telling me she didn’t see the email until that day. Over a week and a half later. I find that questionable because she responded immediately when I sent her an email saying I’d sent final payment. I didn’t want any more invoices. She had always been on top of her emails but for some strange reason she didn’t see my email telling her how disappointed we were with their treatment of us and why. Then she proceeded to make one excuse after another for why this and that wasn’t done properly. She even questioned about the debris and materials in the driveway when I had sent her a picture of it the day I got home and saw the mess there. Then to add to the insult the office person that had sent me the “survey” wrote me back and said they would use my concerns as training for future handling of customers. Then gave me the owner’s email and phone number, Chris Sampson. I have not heard another word from them and never heard a thing from Chris. Things happen and we are not unreasonable people. If they had done one thing in a customer service way to make things right I would not be writing this review. But they dismissed our concerns about our treatment by them by not responding after June 7th email and then after June 19th. No effort on their part to try to make things right. As with typical contractors One Job and Done. Evelyn Day

Description of Work
Remodeled a closet to make into a place for cat boxes, built steps onto patio & put up shutters

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Custom takes great pride in taking care of all of our clients. After always having positive communication with the homeowners, we were very surprised by this review. There are several discrepancies with the review, however, we are limited to the length of our response. The contract was signed December 20th. The project began February 18th. The initial project was completed in less than a month. The project was scheduled using the same process that we use for everyone. Our clients are all treated with the same individualized care. Once a project begins, the carpenters assigned to the project are there Monday through Friday. During certain times of the project, such as drywall or paint, we know that it isn't efficient to have our carpenters wait on the material to dry. These time frames are considered when laying out a project. If ever a client isn't satisfied we make a point to meet on site to find a solution. During the visit to discuss the steps the homeowner raved about how great the cat room was. The unfinished interior was specifically requested by the homeowners in order to keep costs down and wasn’t further discussed. The steps were reworked to the homeowners satisfaction. During the visit, the homeowner hired Custom to install another set of shutters on the house. A carpenter was scheduled to measure for the 2nd story shutters. The appropriate size was ordered and a carpenter was then scheduled to install them. As previously discussed with the homeowner, the carpenter was also scheduled to pick up the leftover material from the steps. The homeowner told him that they gave the wood to a friend. Given the homeowner's busy schedule, a call was made prior to sending the invoice to see if there was a need to do a final walk through, the client initially declined. It was 10.5 weeks after the invoice was due before they sent payment. During this time, the client continued to ask us to do more work for them. In good faith, we obliged, however, we still had to charge for the additional time and material.
5.0

06/07/2018


Diana M.

Having a woman to work with was wonderful to have that balance from the start. It was really nice to have someone to be able to provide the architectural design that I wanted. I knew what I wanted and I felt like I was always listened to. There are always challenges that come up when doing a project. The crew handled everything with grace, no anger. Custom is a really good team. I picked the right people.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodels, hardwood floors, addition, roofing, drywall, paint, decks, exterior painting, electrical, plumbing, HVAC

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, wallpaper removal, water heater repair, replacement windows, woodworking, structural engineer, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We really enjoyed working with you on your home renovation project. Thank you for supporting our team and local business. -Chris
5.0

04/30/2018


Mary H.

Another great job by Custom C&R. Knowledgeable worker(s) who work miracles in small places. They show up when they say they will, and finish on time. Area is kept clean. All questions are answered, and the results are top quality. Frankly, I won't let anyone else touch my house!

Description of Work
Renovation of 5'x8' bathroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. Our team takes great pride in doing what we say we will when we say we will. Thank you for trusting us on the last several renovation projects of your home.
5.0

01/31/2018


Michael B.

This is the second job we hired this company to do. Everything we wanted was done properly and to our specs. Change orders were no problem. We also needed a storage container and movers to clear out furniture .. all arranged for us ! THAT is great service. If we need anything else done to the house,Custom Construction gets another call.. We TRUST this company!

Description of Work
painting, new flooring,new ceiling and lights in kitchen,new toilets and faucets

Category hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for continuing to support our local small business. Clients like you make this profession very rewarding. We know you will enjoy your new living space! Also veteran to veteran, thank you for your sevice to our country. -Chris
5.0

01/29/2018


Kakie H.

Custom Construction and Renovations was an absolute "God Sent" for me! I had been working with two different property management companies in Greensboro who managed my 6 rental properties over the last 7 years that I inherited. The properties were built in the 1950's and they needed a great deal of "love" because of the "Band-aid" repairs done over the years. No matter what the problem, CC&R handled the repairs, replacements or remodels. They are very responsive, professional, extremely knowledgeable and well-priced. They are fantastic company to work with and I recommend them highly!!

Description of Work
Rental Property Repairs and Remodels

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, woodworking, drain pipe, structural engineer, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

You are so kind, at Custom Construction and Renovations our team relies on word of mouth referrals for future business. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with our team of professionals. -Chris
1.0

10/18/2017


Randall N.

They did not have the decency to respond to our request for an estimate.

Description of Work
We needed the drywall in our garage repaired. Ms. Sampson came out and took measurements, but never sent an estimate. We contacted Custom Construction and Renovations to ask about the estimate, but heard nothing in return.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our company when NO work was performed by our company. We regret the inconvenience of having our estimator (not Mrs. Sampson as she does not work for CCRI) come out and discuss your project for free. We did not charge you anything for this free service, yet we took our time and communicated several times with your before and after the site visit. An estimate was never sent to you because you were clear that you did not want to spend the money required to install the drywall on the high ceiling safely by my team. We hope you found the right contractor for you. Warm regards, Chris
5.0

03/02/2017


casie B.

Excellent, you get what you pay for. If you want the best, and are willing to pay for it, call Chris.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, short and sweet! It has been a pleasure working with you and meeting your family. I know you will enjoy the beauty and functionality of your kitchen for years to come. Our team thanks you for allowing us to go to work on your home, you have supported all of our families while we remodeled your kitchen. Also, thank you for referring us to your neighbor down the street, we plan to kick off their project in about 4 weeks! -Chris
4.0

01/16/2017


Randy R.

Chris and his men had wonderful ideas and took our requests and made a beautiful rendition of our nearly 60yo house. We are SOOO pleased and the work was done promptly and professionally. Added a few things to the original quote and they were done without issue. Great bunch of guys who know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Needed a complete teardown and rebuild of kitchen/dining room

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the glowing review of our ideas and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to get all "A"s next time. It has been a pleasure working with you and thank you for referring us to your neighbor. We just kicked off their bathroom remodel the other week. -Chris
5.0

11/04/2016


Kurt G.

In a close toss-up, we ended up choosing another contractor due partially to cost and partially to more time invested in understanding the project with the other company. Here in week 6 of what was supposed to be a 3 week job (for the contractor's part, not the whole start-to-finish), I have had several opportunities to reflect back on my choice and see that several of the things Chris pointed out turned out to be true and, in fact, I would have appreciated the extra hand-holding that was to come along with his higher bid after all. I think Chris knows his stuff and he was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
We were looking for a full kitchen gut and remodel with doorways moving and significant electrical changes. We already had a design plan and were planning on IKEA cabinets with a combo of us doing the cabinet assembly and needing a contractor to pull it all together with demo, framing, electrical, plumbing, trim work, etc. so it would not look DIY gone awry.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I am sorry to hear that your project is not going as you hoped. When putting our bids together we make all efforts to identify the challenges associated with each project in advance in hopes of avoiding the situation you are currently experiencing. This sometimes causes our bid to appear higher than a competitor but in the end it usually washes. We look forward to working with you! -Chris
5.0

02/29/2016


Lori A.

The guys were on time & very professional & polite. Changed out the electrical outlets & replaced 2 smoke detectors & installed a new one in 1 1/2 hours. Will definitely get Chris & his guys back to re-do my bathroom.

Description of Work
installed new hardwired smoke detectors & replaced 2 electrical outlets.

Category electrician, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you with your Electrical home renovation needs. We appreciate the opportunity to provide you a high quality service and look forward to future business together. Your referral is the kindest compliment we can receive. I will pass the compliment on to David and Dylan. -Chris
5.0

01/26/2016


Russ S.

Progress was hampered by weather delays, but eventually everything was done very well.

Description of Work
Reapaired stacked stone drywall, dug up old landscape plants, repaired leak in sprinkler system and reconfigured spray nozzles, and planted 10 shrubs and some sod.

Category drywall, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

08/03/2015


Marion A.

Very professional and thorough. Competitive prices. Very easy to work with. Quality of work was excellent,

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen floor & replaced windows throughout the house.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and instituting creativity in the design to save some bucks. The sash replacement solution saved time and money resulting in an energy efficient and stylish look for your historic home. We look forward to your continued business and appreciate the referral to your mother for the work we did on her home. -Chris
5.0

07/10/2015


casie B.

It went great. I knew I wanted a new bathroom, but I didn't know exactly what I wanted. Chris was extremely helpful and instrumental in the process of giving me a bathroom I would love. He always took the time to answer my questions and was usually easy to get a hold of. Chris really knows his trade and I will only use him for future work on my house.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. I really enjoy the creative side of assisting clients with their design needs and appreciate the opportunity to help you. I know you will enjoy that spa like bathroom for years to come. Thank you for supporting our small business at custom construction and renovations. -Chris
5.0

06/16/2015


David G.

Chris is very professional and knowledgeable. He gives realistic expectations, solid suggestions, and fair pricing. When his guys made a mistake, he compensated with extra service at no charge. When the brick guy had an off day and the half wall came out very visibly wonky, Chris had him take it all down and start over to make it right. They communicated throughout the work and followed through with everything as expected. He arranged a consultation with a local cabinet maker and was with us as we made decisions about the kitchen work. We had the old 80's white vinyl looking doors with no hardware fronting an oak colored cabinet. They took a section of cabinets we were moving to the workshop with them back to their shop and used it to match the stain perfectly to the cabinet box. The new doors and fronts in the kitchen completed the remodel we had started with a very lame competitor. Call Chris at CCR and leave a message and be patient. These guys are always working or in the middle of a consultation. He always called me back within an hour or less. I would expect a couple of hours or end of day for a contractor to return calls. These are stand up guys who do solid work at a good price, not a cheapo price, but a good price for the work you get. Cheapo prices get you cheapo results. Lesson learned. Thanks Chris and company!!

Description of Work
We made the mistake of allowing another group to low ball our home remodel instead of taking Chris first. Big mistake. We had to call Chris back to finish and fix the first company's issues. CCR took care of repairing the ceiling on our back porch and painting it, putting new double pane storm windows in the workshop building, converting a hall closet into a linen closet, and replacing the kitchen cabinets doors and drawer fronts. We also had a half wall rebricked on the exterior.

Category drywall, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate that you guys had to experience a terrible contractor but we are happy to be able to help you correct their deficiencies. We take pride in the professionalism of our company employees and subcontractors and will only use reputable businesses for the services we do not perform in house (many of which we have been using for several years). Thank you for supporting our small business and trusting Custom Construction and Renovations. -Chris
5.0

05/31/2015


Ralph T.

Removed stairs, rebuilt hand rail with better design, replaced decking.

Description of Work
Rebuilt deck.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

05/30/2015


Dorothy G.

It went good, they sent two guys ?and one was an electrician and he found an issue that previous electricians never found.

Description of Work
LAST CHANCE-$299 for a General Contractor for a Day They re-grouted a bathroom and checked on some electrical work.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to assist you with your shower and electrical needs. We appreciate your continued business. -Chris
5.0

04/10/2015


Susan Y.

Chris Sampson was the most professional contractor I have worked with. His workers were prompt, knowledgeable, and efficient. He never promised anything that wasn't immediately fulfilled. He took the time to explain the prices and the work involved. Everyone on the job was trustworthy. Once when a delivery truck took out my neighbor's mailbox, Chris had the mailbox completely replaced and installed before the end of the day. Another time well after the work was complete, I was in another town when I remembered I had left my beans burning on the stove. I knew no one in town at the time. I happened to think to call Chris. He promptly sent someone to turn off the stove. That's the kind of human touch that is so rare these days. I guess he "forgot" to charge me for that house call.

Description of Work
Redid the old fuse boxes into modern breaker boxes. Prepared wires for new service from Duke Power. Installed new outdoor plugs Power-washed vinyl siding, painted awnings, shutters, front door Replaced old asphalt roof with new metal roof

Category electrician, remodeling, roofing, siding, garage builders, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for the glowing review of our services. You highlighted some of our key principles, to be trustworthy, knowledgeable and provide a very high level of service with a human touch. Many of our clients are new to the area and need assistance with items other than just the renovation. We are always happy to help any way we can, even if it is turning off the stove. Thank you for trusting Custom Construction and Renovations. -Chris
5.0

02/02/2015


lora S.

Very timely. I feel the quality of products and service provided were top notch.

Description of Work
Replaced faucets in bathrooms and shower

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the kind words to your friends and fellow Angie's List members. We strive to provide a high quality service at a fair price, just as with this project where our final price was exactly the same as what we provided in our estimate. Taking care of great clients is what we do.
5.0

01/31/2015


James W.

Chris Sampson, owner of Custom Construction and Renovations, visited, examined the workspace and area underneath, and laid out the process. We were doing the work during the time between Thanksgiving and Christmas, a difficult time for such work, but Chris navigated the problems perfectly. The job entailed replacing an old fiberglass tub and shower unit with an enlarged shower-only with a moveable seat, replacing an old, old two-sink vanity with a custom-built one with cabinets and drawers for storage, replacing the commode, and replacing the carpeted floor with a high-quality cork floor. Finally, Chis installed a small electric radiant heater in the baseboard. If you've ever watched a successful home renovation show on TV (This Old House or HomeTime), then you have a good picture of what working with Chris is like. He guided us through the fixture selection process, setting up appointments for us with distributors and joining us for one of the visits. His employees are extremely competent, knowledgeable, and very nice people to have in your home. His cabinet maker is first-class as is the carpenter who installed the finished vanity. All in all, the work was excellent. In the end, the cost exceeded the initial estimate, but, with old houses, there are always unanticipated problems. In our case, the water damage was significantly greater than anticipated. Chris priced the solutions fairly and completed the additional work with very little delay to our expected time for completion. When we were returning our Christmas decorations to our attic, our old disappearing staircase collapsed. Chris replaced it quickly with a metal one for a very fair price. That job required some cutting and fitting, but it was a quality installation that closes and seals perfectly. So, large job or small, Chris and his employees do great work. Custom Construction and Renovations is a fantastic contractor. We have at least two more remodeling jobs at this old house and Chris will be our contractor for those. I'm very confidant that the finished product will be perfect. If you have a remodeling job, call Custom Construction and Renovations. You'll be pleased with the results.

Description of Work
This was a complete renovation of our upstairs bathroom, one that had significant water damage and plumbing issues.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow, what a great client to work for. We had a challenge to fit this bathroom renovation in a tight window between Thanksgiving and Christmas and it all worked out thanks to my solid team of professionals. Without my team working diligently each day to get things done right the first time and a patient client, their is no way we could have pulled it off. Thank you so much for the business and we look forward to the next project for you guys. -Chris
5.0

11/03/2014


Joan Bruce H.

Went very well overall. Chris Sampson was professional and good with building code issues. He had creative ideas for details and spent time to discuss options. Work was good quality with minor punch list items. Scheduling code inspections affected the timing some. Work site maintenance and cleanup was ok but could be improved. We have also used sister Custom Electrical.

Description of Work
two exterior walls - Replaced storm windows with knee walls, insulated windows, door. Exterior siding. Painted interior, exterior. single room HVAC and electrical.

Category electrician, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Custom Construction and Renovations for your home remodeling needs. We take pride in making the details of the project reflect quality and forethought. We spent valuable time planning this project with the homeowner and it showed as the finished product is not only beautiful, but functional for the way they plan on using the space. We look forward to working with you again soon. -Warm regards, Chris
5.0

09/26/2014


Angela W.

The crew was prompt at time agreed to and cleaned up well after themselves. I will be using them in the future. In fact we are scheduling another project with them in a couple of weeks.

Description of Work
Custom Construction removed a window and back door and replaced them with a French door that we supplied. another project

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Custom Construction & Renovations, Inc. When chose us, you put local family oriented folks to work and stimulated your local economy, not the economy of some out of town big box store. We appreciate your business very much and enjoyed working with you on your beautiful home.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Builders of Alamance  Inc

    Southern Builders of Alamance Inc has been in business since 2001 and have been growing strong ever since. We design and build unique and affordable decks, screen porches, and other custom outdoor living spaces. We are dedicated to using only superior materials, construction techniques, and craftsmanship. From concept planning through completion, we will work with you to achieve the best results possible. We want your family and friends to enjoy and share experiences that an outdoor living space provides. Throughout the process , from the first consultation to the completion of your project, We strive to provide you with the highest level of professionalism ,reliability ,and attention to detail possible. All too often we find ourselves in a situation out of our control when we are forced to deal with incompetence and unsatisfactory conditions. Competence is a valued trait and should not be taken for granted among service providers. It is a personal goal for us to leave each customer with the feeling of satisfaction that will carry on to their friends and family. The best advertisement is a satisfied client willing to spread the good word . We encourage you to speak with some of our past customers and will gladly provide references upon request. When you have chosen Southern Builders of Alamance Inc for your project a written contract will be drafted. This will show our 5 year guaranty on our workmanship along with a detailed description of your project and pay schedule as pertains to it.  

    Elite Home Improvement Group

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Lefler's Glass Service LLC

    Specializing in glass service! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    63273
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: General Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling- Home, Kitchen, & Bathroom. Garage Construction. Roofing. Plumbing Repair. Deck & Patio. Landscaping Design. Painting. Storage Building Construction. Screened in porch.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Custom Construction & Renovations Inc

    How is Custom Construction & Renovations Inc overall rated?

    Custom Construction & Renovations Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Custom Construction & Renovations Inc open?

    Custom Construction & Renovations Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Custom Construction & Renovations Inc provide

    Custom Construction & Renovations Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Custom Construction & Renovations Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Custom Construction & Renovations Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Custom Construction & Renovations Inc?

    Yes, Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offer?

    Custom Construction & Renovations Inc offers the following services: Remodeling- Home, Kitchen, & Bathroom. Garage Construction. Roofing. Plumbing Repair. Deck & Patio. Landscaping Design. Painting. Storage Building Construction. Screened in porch.