Carolina Home Specialists

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1819 Spring Garden St

Greensboro, NC 27403

Description

We are a locally owned business who prides themselves on serving our customers through lifetime products, payment options for every budget and excellent communication. We are a general contractor but we specialize in exterior renovations such as decks, roofing, siding, windows, gutters, and fences....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (11)gutter repair (3)fence company (2)window replacement (1)stone & gravel (1)siding companies (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021

Professional job by these guys. Cleaned up well when they were done. Would highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you guys!! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!
5.0

03/08/2021

The finished product turned out great. The guys were professional and worked hard to make sure we were happy. They replaced our roof in one day! Would definitely use them again. Quality work at a fair price. Look no further.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A rating!! Very pleased to hear how happy you guys are. Thank you again for your business. Best Wishes to you and your family.
5.0

03/05/2021

Communication was great through the entire process. The roof inspection was completed and the estimate was very reasonable. Workmanship was very professional and they did answer all of my question. This was truly a great business transaction. I would recommend Carolina Home Specialists to anyone looking for home repairs. I'm very pleased and will be using their services again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was truly a great pleasure working with you! We truly appreciate the feedback. Keep us in mind for any further projects you have coming up.
5.0

03/05/2021

Very professional. Prompt response AND service. Work was performed while I worked. Beautiful work. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a great pleasure speaking with you this morning. Thank you for your kind words. Please let us know if we can be of any more service to you.
5.0

03/01/2021

Excellent folks to work with. Very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. Clean up at the end was great. I would highly recommend these folks if your looking for quality work and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement and Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. It was a great pleasure working with you guys. Please let us know if our services are needed for any upcoming projects.
5.0

03/01/2021

Absolutely TERRIFIC!!!!! Everyone was on time, were respectful and very, very responsible!!! I recommend them highly. Thanks!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! It was truly a great pleasure working with you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you!
5.0

03/01/2021

Quick response, and rapid repair! Would hire again for other roofing issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad we could get you all fixed! Thank you again for your business.
5.0

02/16/2021

The service was very well. I would hire them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put a fence around my house.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your business. Best Wishes to you and your family.
5.0

02/10/2021

This company was professional and very respectful for my property. They did an amazing job and didn't cut corners. I am looking into replacement windows next. I know several other people that have also used Carolina Home Specialist and have had the same affordable service. Thank you to Tim Ilderton.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and Gutters

CATEGORY decks,fencing,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]!! We truly love what we do, and show that thru our workmanship. Can't wait to hear from you on those window replacements!
5.0

02/05/2021

Excellent! Fast and efficient. Great people to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! I am thrilled we were able to get you taken care of.

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Decks, Fences and gutters

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes