Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brinsfield Automotive

Founded 1981 • With Angi since November 2009

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

707 Edwardia Dr

Greensboro, NC 27409

Description

Independent auto service facility. Additional email - brinsfieldauto@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2016


Glendon R.

I have done business with Brinsfield for about 10 years. I have the upmost confidence in them.

Description of Work
Two weeks ago, I had an oil change and they found some problems that wasn’t discovered by another company.

Category auto repair

5.0

11/02/2016


Glendon R.

I have always had excellent service from them!

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/30/2013


Michael C.

We have trusted our cars to Brinsfield for quite a while and appreciate their great work at a fair price. Our cars are quite a bit older and they never try to do more than is required or sell us on unnecessary maintenance. We have never had a problem scheduling appointments or having the work completed as scheduled.

Description of Work
Annual state inspection and routine maintenance on vehicle (oil change, etc).

Category auto repair

5.0

09/16/2013


Zachary R.

I have had several repairs done on multiple vehicles and have always been pleased with the service at Brinsfield. I always feel like they are very honest and have my best interests in mind, rather than trying to "sell" me on more expensive or unnecessary repairs. Their prices seem reasonable compared to other shops and the free shuttle is a nice service. I will continue bringing all of my vehicles here.

Description of Work
Several repairs on multiple vehicles

Category auto repair

5.0

09/11/2013


Tatum P.

wonderful, They are very professional, very helpful, and most importantly (in my book ) totally honest

Description of Work
check up on recalls, oil change etc

Category auto repair

5.0

11/15/2012


Glendon R.

Completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired a electrical problem that a dealers service department was unable to repair. Original manufacturers replacement parts were furnished at 1/2 the priceth dealer wanted.

Category auto repair

4.0

08/24/2011


Robert W.

Called on Friday. Schedule appointment for Monday. Dropped car in the morning, picked up in the afternoon. Would consider using this service again for other possibly more involved repairs.

Description of Work
Automotive air conditioning service. Found system low on charge. Recharge check for leaks.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/17/2011


Michael R.

They were excellent. I dropped off my car and they gave me a ride back to my place and then picked me up when the car was ready. I will be going back for them to preform additional services on my car.

Description of Work
Oil Change and brake work also inspected some other areas

Category auto repair

4.0

12/30/2010


William R.

I spent about $500 on the last job done by them. I liked that they did a good job. Their prices seemed to be average.

Description of Work
I use Brinsfield Automotive for auto service. The last time I used them was 2 or 3 months ago and they replaced the clutch hydraulic unit on my vehicle.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/17/2009


Anthony D L.

They offer a shuttle service that was extremely helpful, courteous driver. Arrived at scheduled appointment time, shuttle driver was out dropping off another customer, only had to wait five to ten minutes until he returned and took me home. Got a call when the car was ready that afternoon, caller stated "The driver will call you shortly as he is on the way to pick you up." Got a call from the shuttle driver ten minutes later.

Description of Work
Fully detail (wash, wax, clean interior, shampoo carpet) 2004 car that had NEVER been detailed. Did a GREAT job.

Category auto detailing

    Auto Service
    Auto Detailing
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Tires
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning service, battery replacement, brake work, clean up and detail work, cooling system service ( summer or winter ), cv joints, engine rebuilds, fuel injection specialist, minor and major tune-ups, oil and filter changes ( starting at just $24.95 ), periodic maintenance service, preservation and restoration, timing belts, tire rotation and balancing, transmission rebuilds.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brinsfield Automotive

    How is Brinsfield Automotive overall rated?

    Brinsfield Automotive is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brinsfield Automotive open?

    Brinsfield Automotive is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brinsfield Automotive provide

    Brinsfield Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Brinsfield Automotive offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brinsfield Automotive offers free project estimates.

    Does Brinsfield Automotive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brinsfield Automotive offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Brinsfield Automotive?

    Yes, Brinsfield Automotive offers warranties.

    What services does Brinsfield Automotive offer?

    Brinsfield Automotive offers the following services: Air conditioning service, battery replacement, brake work, clean up and detail work, cooling system service ( summer or winter ), cv joints, engine rebuilds, fuel injection specialist, minor and major tune-ups, oil and filter changes ( starting at just $24.95 ), periodic maintenance service, preservation and restoration, timing belts, tire rotation and balancing, transmission rebuilds.