Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brickwood Builders Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

135 Montlieu Ave Ste A

Greensboro, NC 27409

Description

Brickwood Builders, Inc. is one of the most trusted and respected professional remodeling contractors in Greensboro and the surrounding Piedmont Triad area. Our unwavering commitment to quality, customer service and performance excellence is reflected in each and every project we undertake....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2015


Charlene M.

Description of Work
Brickwood is a locally owned and operated business. They strive to provide custom improvements, renovations, and additions according to the clients' wishes and pocket book! My husband and I were very, very pleased by the personal attention we received from Ed and Debbie. We are looking forward to using Brickwood for future projects, and we truly recommend them to anyone who wants quality work on their homes.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2015


Debra B.

First, let me start by stating that this was the easiest, most pleasant project our family has ever completed. This was solely due to working with Debbie and Ed. They did not go over budget, they were so easy to work with and the finished product was better than we had imagined. We have had our new space now for about 6 months and we love it. This was a complicated project because we had to tear out a roof line and put a second story above an existing room. They knew exactly what they were doing and it really was as hassle free as possible. They even made adjustments to the schedule so that I could get my downstairs "back" while they were completing the project on the second floor. There willingness to accommodate me was wonderful. Not only were Debbie and Ed a pleasure to work with, but their staff of Jordan and Daniel were also great. All of their subs were good to work with and professional. The project was finished on time and we always knew what was going on. I have recommended Brickwood builders to many people since then and we will be sure to use them with any future projects. I cannot recommend them enough.

Description of Work
We hired Brickwood to build a new master bathroom, walk in closest and sitting area on the second floor of our home, above a preexisting room that did not have a second story.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], we appreciate the confidence that you have in us and Brickwood Builders. We thoroughly enjoy the more complex projects where we feel that our extensive planning process really helps to keep the project on track and homeowners know exactly what they are getting in advance. We know that living through a remodel during the summer months when children are out of school can be trying and we appreciate that you planned for it and were prepared to handle the inconvenience. We appreciate your kind words about our organization and the referrals that you have provided. We hope you continue to enjoy the space. Thank you. Debbie and Ed Butler, Brickwood Builders.

5.0

06/18/2014


Debra B.

Description of Work
My husband and I contacted Ed and Debbie Butler to put a 2nd story addition to our home that would include a new Master bathroom, a walk in closet and a sitting room off of the Master bedroom. At this point, we are days away from "breaking ground" with this project, however, I am happy to report that we have been very happy with Brickwood Builders thus far. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable, lending thoughts and ideas, but not pushy with them. They are extremely thorough which has been such an asset in our planning. We have used other builders for other projects and BB truly leave no stone unturned. | |I will report back at the end of this project, however, our confidence in Ed and Debbie is so strong that we felt that we were able to write a review now. We would totally recommend them for any project and will go to them again when the need arises.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/25/2014


Xavier B.

For a project as extensive as this one was, it went very well. Ed and Debbie very carefully explained every step that we should expect, and the most likely, unexpected issues, that typically would be expected in a home of this age. They even explained the difference in quality of the minor details (faucets, etc.). They would explain the what and why of change orders, and the prices were very fair. I would use Brickwood Builders again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Brickwood performed a complete kitchen remodel and expansion. One wall was removed and a screened in porch enclosed, all cabinetry was replaced, new flooring installed, and a new island constructed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/21/2013


Cindy B.

We and everyone in our neighborhood were impressed with the speed and efficiency at which they worked: the entire building process took about two-and-a-half months from beginning to end. When horrible weather canceled some of the workdays, they came around on weekends or holidays to make up for lost time: their idea, not ours. My mom moved into the suite a little over five months ago; she's been happy there, and there's been no issues with any of the work done. I should briefly note that Brickwood Builders had previously done bathroom remodeling in our prior house, in order to prepare it for sale; in two weeks they did about $3500 worth of work that enabled us to raise our asking price at least $5000. And they've been responsive, when schedule permits, for small jobs. This is why we trusted them to organize something so large. We're glad we did.

Description of Work
We've used Brickwood Builders several times, the most recent - and biggest - being for the addition of a 600+ square foot mother-in-law suite to our house. This is a job where they were helpful in the planning stages: my wife has architectural training, and they collaborated with her on the design, using but also improving her ideas (this is her opinion, not just mine). Then they created the foundation, building expansion, wiring, painting etc from scratch.

Category home builders, home remodeling

5.0

04/13/2013


William C.

We didn't do the work.

Description of Work
They came to our house to give us a quote on a possible home addition. They were professional, helpful, and thorough. We decided to move instead of doing the work, but the project they planned and the price were both excellent. We will call them when it comes time to do some work on our new place.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, sunrooms

5.0

09/16/2010


Jan V.

We were extremely pleased with everything from the first phone call to get a quote on our projects. We have used Brickwood Builders on 4 separate occasions and each time have been very happy with their work. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Have used this company several times for small repair/remodeling projects. Excellent communication, reliability, professionalism and their work is always completed timely and as quoted. Remodeled doors, replaced cedar siding, and other repair/remodeling projects.

Category remodeling, home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dependable Painting and Improvements INC.

    A full service, insured residential and commercial, exterior and interior painting company with over 14 years serving the triad . Wallpaper removal, dry wall repair, knockdown texture, metal, wood decking and epoxies . Dependable painting and improvements brings a wealth of experience and a deep understanding of customer needs and expectations to your residential or commercial painting project . We as a painting company, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. In fact – we guarantee it. Look for us on facebook as dependable painting and improvements and visit our website for more info at www.dependablepainting-nc.com Thank you !! And have a great day!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Living Colors Painting & Remodeling

    Welcome to Living Colors Painting & Remodeling! We serve Asheboro, NC and surrounding areas. We specialize in Interior and Exterior Painting and Remodeling. We are 100% dedicated to providing our customers with the quality and service they deserve. We also offer : *Deck Restoration *Staining *Drywall Repair *Carpentry *Wall Paper Removal * Light Remodeling. Give us call today!  

    Offers by Living Colors Painting & Remodeling on Angi
    Jp Cortes painting

    With 20 yrs of experience, JP Cortes Painting has built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. Our sense of pride, is apparent in every project we complete. Call JP Cortes Painting, today and we will be there in your time of need.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    1 YEAR LABOR; MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY

    Services Offered

    Remodeling-general, kitchen & bathroom. Additions. Sunrooms. Porches. Outdoor living spaces. Lead paint renovation. Special needs renovations. Home maintenance & minor improvements-roofing, flooring, doors & windows.

    Services Not Offered

    .

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brickwood Builders Inc

    How is Brickwood Builders Inc overall rated?

    Brickwood Builders Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Brickwood Builders Inc provide

    Brickwood Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brickwood Builders Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brickwood Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Brickwood Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brickwood Builders Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brickwood Builders Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Brickwood Builders Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brickwood Builders Inc?

    No, Brickwood Builders Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brickwood Builders Inc offer?

    Brickwood Builders Inc offers the following services: Remodeling-general, kitchen & bathroom. Additions. Sunrooms. Porches. Outdoor living spaces. Lead paint renovation. Special needs renovations. Home maintenance & minor improvements-roofing, flooring, doors & windows.

    Are there any services Brickwood Builders Inc does not offer?

    .