Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Booe Building & Remodeling

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2006

Founded in 1996, Booe Building & Remodeling has built a strong reputation of delivering a quality product. Our goal is to not only meet, but to exceed the expectations of our clients, ensuring consistent and clear communication from start to finish. Your vision is paramount and we hope to partner with you in capturing that in a wide range of products. The Booe Building & Remodeling team utilizes over 100 years of combined experience in remodeling, construction, carpentry and mechanical engineering to bring efficient systems and a smooth process to its homeowners.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Edna F.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I was given an estimate to completely remodel our laundry room (including moving a wall) and remodel our living room (moving a wall as well). Project is on hold. Great experience so far.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
JULIA H.
5.0
02/03/2014
Extremely reliable and professional.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and room addition.
Category
home remodeling
Michael M.
5.0
04/20/2012
went very well. showed up on time the very first day and every day after. laid out a work schedule by day for the project at the outset and taped it to the glass door (expected to last 5 weeks; was completed in 4 weeks). was impressed by the quality of their work and the pride taken in doing it right.
Description of Work
all facets of complete kitchen renovation except design of new kitchen and acquisition/installation of new cabinetry and countertops. included gut of old kitchen down to wall studs. moved plumbing for sink/dishwasher, added water line for frig, removed old ceramic floor tile and installed new, added wiring for U/C lighting, moved wiring for new island, installed backsplash, sink, faucet. installed range exhaust and new exhaust line to outside.
Category
home remodeling
Katherine J.
3.0
01/05/2012
Mr. Booe had several great suggestions and was very pleasant to talk to. However, when I had not heard from him in a few weeks, I left a message on answering machine that was not returned. We did receive a flyer and a Christmas card! When we still had not received a call or estimate, I left another message. Within a few days, we received a nice letter stating that our project did not fit with their company at this time. I was surpised and disappointed since the company website stated that Mr. Booe had training as a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place Specialist) and that was the specifice reason I had called them. Would not recommend them because they did not follow up/communicate well. While our home presented some challenges, I would have been better satisfied if someone had returned my call and told me they would not prepare an estimate for us.
Description of Work
Requested estimate for updates to entrance of our home, bathroom and bedroom to make it more accessible for handicap/aging in place.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

The client's project did not fit in with our company at that time. Sorry for the delay and lack of communication.
mm P.
5.0
12/12/2011
He comes when he says he is going to. The work is first class. I have used him three different times and my son and mother have used him once as well. He is very professional.
Description of Work
He took out a wall and redid electrical work for me.
Category
home remodeling
EMILIO B.
5.0
06/18/2007
I can't say enough good things about this contractor. This business is top-notch. He is dependable, responsive, neat and professional. I recommend him highly. He came very soon after we called, and I know he was very busy with other things. This meant a lot to me.
Description of Work
He put new flashing and several new asphalt shingles on our roof after we had an ice storm and these things were damaged. Our house is 5500 square feet. He also took away all of the mess when he was finished.
Category
roofing
5.0
08/07/2006
THE MATERIALS THEY USED WERE QUALITY. HE NEVER WENT OVER THE ORIGINAL ESTIMATE OF PRICE QUOTED FOR THE JOB. I HAD SEVERAL QUESTIONS AND HE ANSWERED ALL OF THE QUESTIONS I ASKED HIM.
Description of Work
HE INSTALLED A NEW BATHROOM.
Category
home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

Sanchez Construction

Sanchez Construction is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Our crew is dedicated and knowledgeable and we know what it takes to get your job done right. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Zen Windows Carolina LLC

At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our "No Down Payment Policy". All projects are completed before any money is paid to us. We offer a fully-transferable lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

L&M Painting Solutions LLC

Interior & Exterior Painting Residencial & Commercial Wallpaper Removal Spackling, Skim Coating & Plastering Sheetrock (Drywall) & Plaster Repairs Ceiling Popcorn Removal Exterior Power Washing Staining and polyurethanes Wood Finishes Interior & Exterior (Decks, Fences, etc.)  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

2611 BAYTREE DR

Greensboro, NC 27455

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Booe Building & Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Booe Building & Remodeling is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Booe Building & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Booe Building & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

No, Booe Building & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Booe Building & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Booe Building & Remodeling offers emergency services.

Yes, Booe Building & Remodeling offers warranties.

Booe Building & Remodeling offers the following services: We specialize in Kitchen and bath remodels. We can also do additions, attics, garages, outdoor living areas, and much more. We are also able to remove walls, including load bearing walls, and do anything from complete home renovation to any small handyman projects.