Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Berico Fuels Inc

Founded 1924 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(648) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2200 E Bessemer Ave

Greensboro, NC 27405

Description

Berico Fuels is your always dependable heating and cooling company! Since 1924 we have provided residents and businesses throughout the triad with heating fuel, propaine, kerosene, diesel, and gas. We also specialize in heating and cooling unit installations and service. Call us today at 336-273-8663 for any service needs. Don't get stuck in the cold this winter. Berico, Carolina Fuels, and Alamance Oil Company are dedicated to keeping your home the right temperature 24/7, 365. If you are a homeowner in need of heating fuel or propane, or maybe having problems with your heating or air conditioning unit, we understand you want fast, dependable, and affordable help. On a cold winter day when you need a furnace repaired, it is a top priority. Conversely, a hot summer day with a broken central air conditioning is not only uncomfortable, but also unhealthy....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2020


David P.

Berico sent out a very knowledgeable, professional service technician in a timely manner and got me up and running for a fair price! Very pleased!

Description of Work
HVAC wasn't working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. Our technicians love hearing customer feedback and we look forward to sharing with our team!
5.0

09/13/2019


Billie S.

It went great. They are always friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas logs,heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate your business.
5.0

09/13/2019


Michael D.

No problem whatsoever. Arrived on time, did the job, gave me some hints, and we we finished. Had a was professional and pleasant, as other Berico employees have been.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2019


Robert K.

Stopped by Berico on Tuesday, and asked for someone to give an estimate to replace old furnace. Estimate was given on Thursday (2 days later). Furnace was installed the following Monday.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/13/2019


Roberta T.

They did just fine for what they did.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2019


Julie F.

No problems. They were professional and courteous

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2019


Susan D.

Berico provided excellent service! The technician was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable! Our heating needs were addressed and resolved! We were thankful to receive such great service!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2019


Gail B.

Great. I have been a Berico customer for 45 years and they always come when I need them and do a stellar job.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello There! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We value you as a customer and sincerely appreciate your business! We will be here for you.
5.0

09/13/2019


MEREDITH R.

Berico always has a timely oil refill and their customer service is outstanding. Their prices are also the best around.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating oil companies

5.0

09/13/2019


John S.

Customer service is always friendly and helpful. Love everything about them!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duct Doctor USA of The Triad

    Due to COVID-19 concerns Duct Doctor is NOT currently working in occupied homes. Duct Doctor has been a single-focus Air Duct Cleaner since 1985. Technicians are well-trained by NADCA Certified Air System Cleaning Specialists and perform cleaning using the source removal procedure.  

    Thermo Direct Inc.

    For over a decade, the professionals at Thermo Direct Inc have worked hard for our friends and neighbors in the Triangle area. Helping homeowners and business owners, our comfort system technicians will make sure that your property’s heating and air conditioning equipment works as reliably and energy efficiently as possible. For projects big and small, we provide honest, cost-effective service. Relax... The Doctor is in the House!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Comfort First Heating & Cooling

    Comfort First Heating and Cooling takes great pleasure in being the friendliest, most caring and competent air conditioning and heating service, repair and installation company in North Carolina & Virginia. Our more than 20 years of residential and commercial experience gives us the confidence needed to boldly offer the most aggressive,thoughtful Written Guarantee in the industry. Everything we do, from answering your first call to seeing the savings in your electricity after our visit, is meticulously planned because we feel that every detail of your comfort is valuable. If you need air conditioning and heating service, repair or installation and live in central North Carolina, we have technicians locally that can serve you. Contact Us today to find the people and comfort you can count on! Financing is available and Military discounts.  

    Offers by Comfort First Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    New System Estimates & Energy Audits are Free
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC System Installation, Residential & Heating Oil Delivery, Propane, Diesel, Gasoline, Kerosene, Motor Oil & Lubricants

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Berico Fuels Inc

    How is Berico Fuels Inc overall rated?

    Berico Fuels Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Berico Fuels Inc open?

    Berico Fuels Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Berico Fuels Inc provide

    Berico Fuels Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Berico Fuels Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Berico Fuels Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Berico Fuels Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Berico Fuels Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Berico Fuels Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Berico Fuels Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Berico Fuels Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Berico Fuels Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Berico Fuels Inc?

    Yes, Berico Fuels Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Berico Fuels Inc offer?

    Berico Fuels Inc offers the following services: HVAC System Installation, Residential & Heating Oil Delivery, Propane, Diesel, Gasoline, Kerosene, Motor Oil & Lubricants