Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Straight Edge Painting Pros

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since January 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Straight Edge Painting Pros

GASTONIA, NC 28056

http://www.straightedgepaintingpros.com

Description

We are dedicated to providing quality painting services to our customers in the greater Charlotte area. We are a team of clean & experienced professionals with the common goal of making your home just the way you want it. Our crews come with years of experience in interior and exterior painting on both residential and commercial jobs. Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we strive to meet your highest standards in all we do....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (45)interior painting (40)woodworking (16)pressure washing (13)drywall (13)window cleaning (6)decks & porches (6)deck cleaning (4)wallpaper removal (4)siding companies (3)gutter cleaning (3)cabinet refacing (2)
Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
5.0

03/21/2021


Jenna W.

These guys are Amazing!!! Will Never use anyone else for my interior painting needs, and have referred to all my friends! Can't go wrong with these guys! Thank ya'll!

Description of Work
Interior dry wall repair, and painting

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

05/25/2020


Jim T.

Straight Edge Painting did a top-notch job refinishing my cabinets! From the initial consultation, to preparation, refinishing, and clean-up, the entire team was responsive and attentive to detail. I couldn’t be happier with the result—my kitchen and master bath is beautifully transformed! I highly recommend Wes and the crew!

Description of Work
kitchen and bathroom cabinet painting

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

04/25/2020


Patrick C.

The service went extremely well. We called Wes based on referrals that were originally provided on Angie's List. He was able to come out and estimate the job. His estimate wasn't the lowest that we received, however it was definitely on par with several other estimates that we received. Ultimately, we decided to go with Wes and team due to his professionalism and the high ratings online. We were extremely glad that we went with Straight Edge. We scheduled the crew to come out 2 weeks after acceptance of the job. I was impressed with the amount of time they spent prepping the exterior of our home for painting. They spent roughly 2 days prepping the home, sanding, and replacing wood rot. The final day, they were able to complete the painting. Each day they cleaned up after themselves. Ultimately, the paint job was exactly what I was looking for. I even had a neighbor comment on how good our home looked. I am picky and I couldn't find one thing wrong with the job. I will definitely leverage Wes and team again in the future.

Description of Work
I needed the exterior of a brick home painted. This included painting all wood trim, shutters, garage door, railings, and re-staining a deck.

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

5.0

09/14/2019


Nydia M.

Wes and the crew at Straight Edge Painting Pros were outstanding. Wes quickly returned my calls, gave a very reasonable quote, and the crew did an outstanding job repairing damaged wood and staining the house. In addition we had new wood garage doors installed after the house was stained and the Straight Edge team came back right after installation to stain these doors as part of the original estimate. We are very satisfied and would strongly recommend Straight Edge Painting Pros to anyone looking for house painters.

Description of Work
Staining cedar house

Category woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

5.0

01/05/2019


Roy S.

Outstanding workmanship and attention to detail. Job was delayed a bit because of weather but in the end Wes and Jai took the time to make sure all the work was completed correctly. We had new wood window installed. New and old were painted, along with the exterior trim and siding. Previous contractor did not take care of all the wood rot, so Jai and Ridan were able to take care of replacing almost 20 boards. Do not look anywhere else. Great company to rely on!

Description of Work
Old and New windows painted inside and out & exterior trim painted

Category siding, window cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2019

5.0

12/07/2018


Amanda S.

Great job. Quick response. I called for a quote on Wednesday and the job was completed on Thursday. He was able to use the paint I have for my front door to use as a guide to match the original shutter color. The shutters look brand new. Will use again we the need arises.

Description of Work
I needed to have six vinyl shutters painted.

Category house painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/13/2018


Joel R.

These guys are total professionals. Ours was a big job. Nearly every surface in the house was painted, including a complete refinishing of our kitchen cabinets. The quality of the work was top notch - they cleaned up the walls and their imperfections, caulked cracks in the trim, and then painted with clean straight lines throughout. Afterward, I literally spent an hour trying to find something that needed correction without any success. And to top it off, they had the best price of anyone I requested a quote from. Wes, who runs the show, produces quotes, sets up logistics, etc was super responsive throughout. The guys doing the job produced great results and were friendly, respectful, and seemed personally invested in the quality of the work. I really don't know why you're still reading - you should hire this team, you're not going to find a better value.

Description of Work
Painting of the entire house - trim, ceilings, walls, and kitchen cabinets

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

5.0

07/25/2018


danny C.

Crew was good. You could tell they take a lot of pride in their work. Trim and siding on back of house and two outbuildings were painted in 3 days. I will call them again next time, I was very pleased.

Description of Work
backside painting of house and storage buildings

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

5.0

06/05/2018


Louis M.

Wes Reese showed up punctually to provide the estimate, and did a good job of establishing the start date of the job. When rain delayed the start of our job, he communicated that and kept me updated. The job itself was completed in one day with a couple hours on an extra day to touch-up a few areas. Would definitely use Straight Edge Painting Pros again.

Description of Work
Painting of Metal Railings around an upper patio, and staining of cedar wood decorating the railings and front wall of our home.

Category house painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2018

5.0

05/29/2018


Boyd B.

Excellent communication. On time and very friendly, professional staff. Competitive pricing. Quality products with great results. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2018

5.0

04/25/2018


Robbie F.

I am so happy to know that there are still businesses who actually act professional in Gastonia. I own a rental property and had some cracks in the the walls that needed repairs. I called Wes, who owns the company. Wes was very attentive to my needs and answered all of the questions I had. He scheduled to meet me at the rental property the very next day and he showed up on time. Wes took his time to measure what I needed done and explain things so that I could understand and walked the entire perimeter of the house to explain what his services would be. I had them prep and paint the deck and foundation outside. Straight Edge also painted the entire inside of the property. Wes was in constant communication with me me throughout the process and made sure that I was informed of what was going on. His quote was better than his competitors and the quality of work was awesome. As a rental proprerty owner I deal with a lot of individuals in the service industry and Straight Edge has really proven that professionalism still exists. Quality work without breaking the bank! I would recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
outside and full inside painting at rental house

Category decks, drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

2.0

04/23/2018


Shea B.

Disappointing. Poor quality of work. Lack of care and lack of attention to details. Professional painters did not show up to my house to paint.

Description of Work
exterior house painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

5.0

02/07/2018


Susan Q.

Great service and affordable pricing. Would hire again for interior painting.

Description of Work
Outside painting of my historic home in dilworth. Replaced wood that was bad. Changed color to update my home.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

01/16/2018


Boyce O.

This is the third time I have used Wes and Straight Edge Painting. They turned an old house that was in bad shape, peeling, etc. into a great looking rental house! Wes always makes sure he uses the best materials tailored for each job. Anytime I need painting done Straight Edge Painting is my only call!

Description of Work
Old home built in the 1960s was painted on the outside and inside. Walls were replaced inside and wood decay replaced outside. Back deck boards and front columns replaced.

Category decks, drywall, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

5.0

01/03/2018


Scott D.

Great. Phone calls were returned promptly, employees were friendly and courteous and showed up at the scheduled time. The work was completed timely and in a professional manner at the quoted price. The material used during the project was picked up and taken with the crew when they left.

Description of Work
Popcorn ceiling taken down and inside of house painted

Category drywall, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

5.0

11/12/2017


Kathy P.

They arrived in a timely manner, and had the job done in just a few days. They were very professional. Wes came out and inspected the work to sure I was happy with the work before I paid. I have more work to be done later, and I will be calling them again. I don't think you can go wrong if you hire this company.

Description of Work
I have drywall put on the ceiling of the kitchen and the hallway. They painted the ceiling in the kitchen and hallway. Molding was put in the kitchen and the kitchen and hallway painted.

Category drywall, house painters

Cost $2,129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

5.0

11/12/2017


Gene A.

Wes was very quick in his response. Wes and Jay came out and repaired my bathroom ceiling. Drywall was replaced then retextured in the same day. Quick and great service. Now I can put my house on the market next week!

Description of Work
Ceiling repair in bathroom from water leak in roof

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2017

Images

Review for Straight Edge Painting Pros - Straight Edge Painting Pros, GASTONIA, NC - 36555848

+1 More

5.0

10/30/2017


Herb R.

Wes Reese and his team from Straight Edge Painting Pros did an excellent job of painting the mailboxes and lamp posts. They completely "worked around" the US Postal delivery times and had 114 mailboxes painted with just a couple of days. Great work, great pricing.

Description of Work
Our HOA community needed our mail boxes and lamp posts had faded over time and we wanted them painted with new acrylic numbers applied to the mailboxes.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

10/13/2017


Debbie C.

Walls were repaired and house was painted once cleared out. They painted the house in a weeks time to allow me to install floors and get house on the market before the holidays.

Description of Work
Painting inside the house

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

09/16/2017


Herb R.

Quality throughout at a VERY good price. Would definitely use their services again and I KNOW we will have many of the residents of our HOA community contacting Straight Edge for their own personal residential needs. Did I mention "quality"? Yes. Quality.

Description of Work
The team from Straight Edge Painting painted the complex interior of our HOA community clubhouse. Big job -- they were GREAT!

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2017

Images

Review for Straight Edge Painting Pros - Straight Edge Painting Pros, GASTONIA, NC - 36246694

+1 More

5.0

09/08/2017


STEPHEN R.

Great. They showed up on time for both the quote and the very next day to perform the work and were very quick. They were done in under 4 hours. There was some minor touch-up after drying and they responded quickly.

Description of Work
Patch and paint 2 rooms

Category interior painters

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


William H.

Painting job was done in a timely manner to allow me to put my house on the market as soon as possible. I have done a lot of my own painting and the quality of their work was superb.

Description of Work
Interior painting of house. Painted all ceilings, walls, woodwork. Painted exterior trim on porch

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,416

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

5.0

07/09/2017


Nancy H.

Wes, Henry, and the rest of the crew were wonderful to work with. Total job took a week. Exterior of house was repainted the same color and granddaughters bedroom was painted. Great care and attention to detail was shown. The crew took their time and a comprehensive walkthrough was done upon completion.

Description of Work
Exterior repaint / Bedroom painting

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters