Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2001

Landscape design and Installation, irrigation, lighting, hardscapes and lawn maintenance.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Graham B.
4.0
08/07/2017
They usually come out once a week. They did not show up last week. At least 3 people come out. It's not cheap. Their work is pretty good when they show up. We have been using them for about 10 years.
Description of Work
They provided landscaping and lawn services.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Graham B.
4.0
08/07/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Denis A.
2.0
04/17/2015
We retained G&G because a colleague of my wife thought they did a good job on a landscape installation (although my wife's colleague thought they were really expensive and fired them as a regular landscaper because they were not doing a good job). I had Richard over to our one acre property and explained all of the things we wanted in a landscape design. At the time I thought he must have a great memory, because he was not writing anything down. I then received an email from Michelle asking for $1,200 to cover the cost of the design work. I was surprised by the request since every other landscaping firm I have dealt with has done the design up front without a charge. However, we were in a big hurry so I cut the check in order to move things along. My mistake. We received the drawing and about 25% was what we has asked for and the rest was a really conventional plan. I had not been given any contact information for Richard so I wrote to Michelle twice to try to set up a call with Richard and she never replied. In retrospect, it seemed like a scam to get a quick $1,200 out of us. We hired another firm to do the work -- Dreamworks. They did a good job and I am really confident they were much cheaper than G&G would have been.
Description of Work
Produced landscape plan, but we did not have them install the plan.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Nancy B.
5.0
10/29/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had G & G come and remulch all our beds with long leaf pine needles. They came when they were scheduled, stuck to the price we had agreed upon, and did a good job at what they were hired to do.
Category
lawn service
Dean P.
4.0
07/10/2013
They did a great job with that.
Description of Work
I used G & G Landscape & Irrigation to do our yard. They did a nice job cutting the grass, blowing the leaves and so forth.
Category
lawn service
DIANE & WYN H.
5.0
11/24/2010
Things went fine. They were very professional and we were pleased with their service. We would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They turned-off our water to see if any repairs needed to be done. We thought that we had a leak in our irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
KENNETH & ANNE B.
5.0
09/22/2010
They did a very nice job. They were not the cheapest in the world, but they were very, very professional. If they are the company is still owned by the same people they would be good. I liked their professionalism and flexibility. They gave me an idea of what they were going to do and I could add, change and delete things. They gave me the whole spectrum about what it would cost and delete things, which was very good. They did not force me into doing anything and I could even do things in bits if I wanted to. They were very clean, fast and good. I spent between $10,000 and $14,000 on that work.
Description of Work
I used G&G Landscape & Irrigation several years ago and they landscaped they backyard and in 2004 they landscaped the front.
Category
landscaping
Scott L.
5.0
07/22/2010
I absolutely would highly recommend their service. You get quality and you get what you pay for. The response time is excellent. I use them on a weekly basis.
Description of Work
G & G Landscape and Irrigation does monthly service for me. I've had many services from them and they were last here to replace some shrubs.
Category
lawn service
Scott L.
5.0
11/18/2008
I absolutely love them. Whenever I've had a problem they answer as fast as they can. Their responsiveness is great. They are willing to work with you. They are prompt and knowledgeable on what they do. They are neat and well organized. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
I had them come and do a complete landscape on our new house.
Category
landscaping
Scott L.
5.0
11/18/2008
The work they did is fabulous. The systems works great. They were always on time & were very professional. It was worth the money we spent & based on my experience I would recommend them to others for irrigation purposes.
Description of Work
IRRIGATION. Aside from doing all of the landscaping on our house, the put in a new sprinkler system for our lawn.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems

Phone

Address

PO Box 551120

GASTONIA, NC 28055

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape design and Installation, irrigation, lighting, hardscapes and lawn maintenance.

Payment options

Check
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover

FAQ

G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover

Yes, G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION offers free project estimates.

No, G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION offers warranties.

G & G LANDSCAPE & IRRIGATION offers the following services: Landscape design and Installation, irrigation, lighting, hardscapes and lawn maintenance.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Edwards Grading Service Inc. specializes in shoreline management on Lake Wylie. This includes rip rap seawalls, redi rock seawalls, retaining walls, and large and small landscaping projects. We are fully insured with General Liability and Workers Compensation.  

DIVINE LIGHTSCAPES

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

DIVINE LIGHTSCAPES

We install LOW VOLTAGE landscape Lighting systems. Our products are of the highest quality, utilizing energy saving LED technology with smartphone App controlled capabilities. Try our FREE Lighting Demonstration. We will come out to your location at NIGHT, set up our lighting for you to view and create the atmosphere that best suits your needs. Call Owner/Operator Tim Snyder 704-749-4949  

Hard Scapes LLC

Angi Certified

Hard Scapes LLC

No subcontractors. Company Owner manages every project. Cost is determined by the job. FREE ESTIMATES. Since we are based in Clover, SC we no longer service Concord, Lake Norman, Huntersville, Mooresville & Davidson.