Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

FAMILY-OWNED AND OPERATED.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Elizabeth B.
1.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He never even called.
Category
basement remodeling
Kathy Y.
5.0
11/28/2011
Charles came out immediately to measure, walked us through each step and even negotiated on the price. Very impressive!!!
Description of Work
Where do I start...Charles was so incredibly responsive and the table that he built for us....is just amazing!! We were moving into our home and having Thanksgiving family and he came through to deliver the table in time for us to make our family memories!! I would HIGHLY recommend him!!!
Category
custom furniture, woodworking
Joseph B.
5.0
10/29/2011
The work was very professional and elegant, fit perfect into the office and gave it a very classy and expensive look. Charles did the design of the frames to match the custom woodwork and shelves he built for our home in April 2011. They look stunning with custom reflective glass, magnetic clasp closure, and velvet lined interior, very expensive looking, moveable and portable.
Description of Work
Charles build custom frames for my signed, professional football and baseball jerseys to be hung in the customer office he built (April 2011) in my home.
Category
custom cabinets, lighting, woodworking
Joseph B.
5.0
07/12/2011
They did a fabulous job for us. They have excellent service, they are always on time and professional, and they delivered the product they said they would. They took suggestions and ideas well, and cleaned up after themselves. They were excellent in all respects, and we have no complaints whatsoever. We're planning to use them again.
Description of Work
They built and installed custom office shelves, drawers and cabinets and also installed some lighting for the office shelves.
Category
custom cabinets, lighting
Angela G.
5.0
07/02/2010
Great
Description of Work
Cut kitchen cabinets to install an oversized vented hood
Category
custom cabinets
Regan W.
4.0
10/16/2009
He was nice when he came out to my home. He came out on time and was professional while he was at my home. I decided not to go with them, because their estimate was just too high. I would probably not use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Bluewater Custom Woodworks came out to give me an estimate for some custom built in cabinetry.
Category
custom cabinets
Dana G.
5.0
09/10/2009
It could not have been better! Charles and Andrew were always on-time and professional. They shared their opinions on how to make the kitchen look amazing without us having to spend a fortune. They worked with our ideas and suggested some key things that really made the kitchen look custom (like the drawers in the island, the trim to match the trim on the floorboards, the height of the countertop over the new trash drawers, etc.) They were both very personable and easy to work with. While they were working on the kitchen, the also fixed some ceiling damage in our sunroom and added a granite countertop in our half-bath. We got regular updates on the progress by email and on of the Karpas was always there to supervise any subcontractors. We were just thrilled with their work and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
Description of Work
Kitchen "facelift". Bluewater helped us develop a plan to create a beautiful custom-like kitchen while reusing some elements of our exisiting kitchen (cabinets, some hardware). The painted the cabinets, changed the hinges to hidden, put in a gorgeous backsplash and granite countertops, added drawers to our island and put in trash drawers.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling, doors
Rick W.
5.0
08/05/2008
It was very good and honest. We were very pleased with their work. They are very skilled and knowledgeable. They were very reliable. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They were a sub-contractor that worked on our remodeling. They built the cabinets in the kitchen.
Category
custom cabinets

Phone

Address

PO BOX 1021

Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL REMODELING SERVICES INCLUDING KITCHEN AND BATH REMODELS, ATTIC AND BASEMENT CONVERSIONS. CABINETS, BUILT-INS, BOOKCASES, MANTLES, INTERIOR TRIM WORK, CABINET MODIFICATIONS, DOOR AND DRAWER UPGRADES, CUSTOM FURNITURE, EXTERIOR PROJECTS SUCH AS A PERGOLA, ARBOR, DECK, FENCE.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS offers free project estimates.

Yes, BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS offers warranties.

BLUEWATER CUSTOM WOODWORKS offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL REMODELING SERVICES INCLUDING KITCHEN AND BATH REMODELS, ATTIC AND BASEMENT CONVERSIONS. CABINETS, BUILT-INS, BOOKCASES, MANTLES, INTERIOR TRIM WORK, CABINET MODIFICATIONS, DOOR AND DRAWER UPGRADES, CUSTOM FURNITURE, EXTERIOR PROJECTS SUCH AS A PERGOLA, ARBOR, DECK, FENCE.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Family Owned & Operated. Decks, paver patios, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, fire pits, retaining walls, sunrooms & screen rooms, gazebos, play sets & wooden fences, aluminum fences.  

Sun4light.Inc.

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Sun4light.Inc.

As the area's ONLY VELUX Dealer Installer, Sun4Light provides homeowners superior products and installation. Velux Sun Tunnels and Skylights are manufactured in South Carolina and delivered to our warehouse within two to four days. Our team of installers has more experience in tubular lighting (solatube, sun tunnels, sola tubes) than anyone in the country! With a solutions-oriented approach to day-lighting, our specialist will provide you with the best lighting solution! All installations are warranted by the manufactured against leaking! Give us a call for your free in-home evaluation! Ask about how our products can qualify for a 26% solar tax credit. Beginning November 2020, Sun4Light,Inc. expanded product and service offerings to include roofing!  

Wayne Builders, LLC

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

Wayne Builders, LLC

Wayne Builders specializes in finishing basements, attics, kitchen & bathroom remodels, and home additions. Our principal has decades of experience in the residential construction business. Our recipe for success is simple... integrity & communication while providing an enjoyable work experience resulting in a high quality, finished project.