Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alford's Cleaning Service

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10217 Stephens Pond Road

Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

Description

5 years on the Better Business Bureau! We are a top quality detailed cleaning service providing weekly, bi-weekly and monthly cleaning schedules or one time cleans for that special occasion (gift certificates are available). We guarantee our work and customer satisfaction. Give us a call to assess

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
M B.
5.0
11/27/2019
Connie and her team has worked for me for a couple of years and they do a great job. She will work with you on scheduling and services need. Very caring, professional and conscientious.
Description of Work
Clean 2500 sq foot home
Category
house cleaning
Michael W.
5.0
08/03/2019
Connie and her team were punctual and did a great job getting 2 years of mess cleaned up in my old apartment! Would use again!
Description of Work
Apartment move out clean
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much I'm so glad you were happy
Demetrius C.
5.0
11/29/2017
Darlene and her crew arrived promptly at the agreed upon hour. They went to work and were very agreeable to any changes or requests for focused areas. The cleaning was thorough and in most areas, met or exceeded our expectations. One thing you should note is you should be prepared for them, as they are efficient and move quickly, so know in advance where you want to get done. We were pleased with the overall service and have already reached out to begin a more regular service monthly.
Description of Work
We had a whole home deep cleaning performed ahead of the holidays. We were particularly interested in "detailed" cleaning such as baseboards and windows and cleaning of the bathrooms.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you looking for choosing us looking forward in working with yall
David M.
2.0
10/01/2017
The owners/employees were very nice. However, this seemed like a fast-n-furious service. We discovered dust and dust bunnies remained on several pieces of furniture. (Photos available) Items were dusted around, but not under or moved to dust behind. There was a sizable cake-like mat of dust dirt left on the bathroom floor that was probably from a vacuum cleaner which can happen. But, at least mop or wipe it up off the floor. Don't leave it for the customers to clean-up. Additionally, the blinds to one of the windows in the master bedroom no longer works after the cleaning. We can no longer open the blinds and will either have to have them repaired or replaced. The blinds worked fine upon our departure for work before the cleaning. Also, the remote to the ceiling fan in the master bedroom appears to be broken. We thought it might be the batteries, but after replacing the batteries the remote still doesn't work. It worked just fine before the service. We are very disappointed in thie quality of this service, as we hoped for better.
Description of Work
Four hours of house cleaning for $150.
Category
house cleaning
Stephen S.
5.0
07/25/2017
Perfect. The house looked like new when cleaning was complete. The service included wiping down all surfaces including walls, trim, and cabinets. Floors were mopped, carpet vacuumed, refrigerator, range, and oven were cleaned. Even the insides of all closets and cabinets. the place just looked amazing. The cleaners were friendly and professional. It is also important to note that the cleaning needed to be done during a narrow window of opportunity, and Connie was very accommodating.
Description of Work
I have a 3500 sqft house going up for sale that needed a high quality cleaning for real estate photographs.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Ok Thank you so much it was our pleasure to help you
Gregory E.
4.0
07/21/2017
The cleaning crew (Dora and Star) were excellent! They did a great job and went the extra mile. Very professional gals. My only issue was with the service as described from the company. On the deal (4 hour cleaning), it states: "Cleaning is customized based on member's priority list." And in my request to the company, the first item I mentioned that needed to be done was "Windows". When the crew arrived, they told me it was extra to clean the windows (per management) and I didn't appreciate what felt like a bait and switch since it's the first thing I requested to be done. The crew compromised and told me they could spot clean the windows (and they looked great when they were finished). Dora and Star exceeded my expectations but this apparent hidden fine print is bothersome.
Description of Work
Cleaning of windows, blinds, baseboard, window sills, and floors.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
Renee H.
5.0
07/19/2017
I was blown away at how every inch of my house was cleaned. Little touches like rolled up towels made it extra nice. I stopped by while they were cleaning to make sure my nutty dog was being well behaved and I was beyond impressed as these lovely ladies were on step ladders, in the showers and bath tubs scrubbing. I live in a 1920s renovated home with quirks but they made it look like a show home. Unbelievable. Cannot say enough about how wonderful they are. Even days later I noticed extra touches that I did not expect them to notice. And added bonus is they were nice and took pride in their work.
Description of Work
Deep House cleaning and ongoing services
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was our pleasure serve you and in the future
Rosanna J.
5.0
07/03/2017
They arrived exactly when they said they would to do the initial cleaning today. The employees were courteous and requested that I review their work before they left. Everything is spotless and I think this was one of the best decisions I've made. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
I've engaged this company to clean my home every two weeks. I received several other estimates and they were the most reasonable for the size of my home (2800 sf).
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was our pleasure
Michael D.
5.0
07/01/2017
Ladies were awesome and went the extra mile to get some hard to clean areas spotless.
Description of Work
Deep cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much hope that you will use us In The future
Angela P.
5.0
06/10/2017
I was searching for a house cleaning for a family event I would be hosting. I have a small 1200 sf house. The event will be mainly outside so I had been focusing on that. The inside of the house had gotten away from me. I reached out to Alford's as a first time purchaser of this service. I didn't know what to expect. At first, I was taken back with the price because I am on a limited budget. After meeting Ms. Alford, I felt like I was paying a family member. I decided to give it a try. The ladies came and they worked so hard. They were all very professional and nice. Again, I thought I was around family. They cleaned everything and went up and beyond my expectations. The ladies are going to return once more prior to my event. I would recommend their service to anyone. The cleaning service is outstanding but the best part for me is their friendly and trust worthy attitudes.
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
Rick R.
5.0
06/01/2017
Connie was friendly and easy to work with. She arrived right on time to give us an estimate and her crew also arrived on time to clean my house.
Description of Work
one time, move-in clean
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Talitha M.
5.0
09/13/2016
We had the entire house as well as the windows cleaned. They did such a wonderful job. They worked from the top down, cleaning everything in between. They cleaned all of the baseboards, the blinds, all of the shelves (including cleaning all the knick-knacks - which we have a lot of). They even vacuumed the furniture which was covered in our dog's hair. The windows look great, the bathrooms look great, the kitchen looks great. I think I'm most excited that all of the the dust bunnies are gone. We have two cats and a dog, so it can be hard cleaning up all the hair they shed. I was really impressed in how thorough they were. Overall, I'm very happy with the job they did!
Description of Work
Deep housecleaning
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we still clean for this client and do anything that you need
Kathryn D.
5.0
01/31/2016
Ms. Connie and her ladies are very professional, kind and patient with a newbie to housecleaning services. I am very particular about cleaning my house and when Connie the owner, walked thru my house to give me a quote, she complimented me on various cleaning details that most people miss. The girls did a great job and the house smelled really fresh and clean. Most importantly, they provided me some much needed help. Listing a home is very tedious and time consuming with all the staging and organizing. I really appreciate that they worked with my time frame and helped me present my home in the best way possible. I plan on continuing to use their services.
Description of Work
Cleaned my home prior to listing it for sale.
Category
house cleaning, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to work for you, and we are excited to assist you moving forward. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to ensure you are a happy customer.
Jennifer K.
5.0
09/24/2015
Connie and her team were great. They visited us before the date of cleaning to find out what we would need done and then went above and beyond in each case. They cleaned baseboards, cabinets and surfaces, made beds and dealt with the trash. They treated our house with care and we were delighted with the results.
Description of Work
Thorough house cleaning to initiate regular cleaning service.
Category
house cleaning, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate your business, and hope we can continue to service you in the future!
Julie C.
5.0
09/15/2015
Alford's Cleaning Service is awesome. We look forward to every other Friday, and returning to our clean home! We constantly find new areas that are cleaned beyond our expectations. Our laminate floors are spotless - our kitchen positively gleams - our bathroom has never been cleaner. We actually have friends over more often! We have a nervous dog and two cats, so pet friendliness was important. Connie and her crew love pets and take great care to make sure our animals are comfortable. Connie is a joy to work with. She is very responsive, answering any time I have called. She is proactive, and calls whenever a question might come up. This has been very rare, but I appreciate that she reaches out. We highly recommend Alford's Cleaning Service. You'll be glad you hired them - we are!
Description of Work
Cleans kitchen, laminate floors, bathroom, main living areas - every two weeks.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We were so glad to be able to work for you. We hope that you will continue to use our service in the future. Thank you for taking the time to make such a kind review.
Barry S.
5.0
08/06/2015
First time in our home. They did a spectacular job and were a pleasure to work with. Looking foward to having Alford at the house on a regular basis.
Description of Work
General housecleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this nice review. It was our pleasure to come help you with your house needs and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Chad B.
5.0
04/21/2015
Connie and her girls are professional, punctual, focused, accommodating, and enjoy their work. I am looking working with them again soon, as well as recommending them to all our friends!
Description of Work
A thorough cleaning top to bottom!
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to meet you and help you with your house needs. It was a pleasure meeting you aznd hope to hear from you soon as well. Connie
Per H.
5.0
02/26/2015
Connie and her girls do a wonderful job. They are quick, courteous and thorough. We have had several other cleaning companies in the past which makes us appreciate how good Connie is! Alford Cleaning takes the time to ask the clients what they want done and what is important to them. They do a thorough walk through to make sure the estimate the give is correct and that they can completely satisfy the customer. My husband and I tend to be hard to please - but Connie has done a wonderful job and is very receptive to our "special" requests. They put up with our animals and the mess they can create. Connie brings enough help to allow the entire job to be done in a short time and by having the same group of people they are able to work faster and more thoroughly because they know the house. I would and have highly recommended them to friends and family. They are even doing my parents house now.
Description of Work
Initial clean and bi-weekly cleaning for almost a year.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for letting us in your beautiful home and to meet your needs. It has been our pleasure to help out in any way. thanks, Connie Alford
Edwin B.
5.0
02/10/2015
It was a great experience. They did an excellent job. They were professional. The price was good.
Description of Work
They provided cleaning services.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to come help you with your home needs. It's a pleasure to see you and your family each time. thank you, Connie
Linda B.
5.0
11/17/2014
I called Connie and she wanted to come out to take a look at our home and to see exactly what I wanted done. She showed up with another lady and they walked through and we discussed what I wanted. We set a date and two of her team showed up right on time and went right to work. They cleaned all rooms including wiping down baseboards, ceiling fans, blinds and kitchen cabinets. I have 2100 sq feet and they stayed 4 hours and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Deep house cleaning
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the fact that you took the time to make a review. We hope to work with you in the future.
Heather B.
3.0
11/09/2014
This cleaning service needs to come out and examine your home before they can do the cleaning (on a second date). While this is probably usually a really good thing, in this case I am tight on time and limited in the time I can take off from work. I am unable to schedule two visits. Since this is not typical of a cleaning company, and they have no website of their own, a suggestion would be to have this information included somewhere on their Deal.
Description of Work
.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We want to apologize for not meeting your needs. We do have a respectful company that is growing day by day. We are here to please our clients in note that we can't meet everyone's needs. We do estimates on all of our jobs to evaluate what needs to be done to meet our clients needs and wants. To make sure we have all of our supplies needed for job when we come back. Also for the client to meet us and feel good about us being in your home. Our estimates are done after 5:00 pm and when its convenient for the client. Thank you for your time and apologize again. Connie Alford
Stephania S.
5.0
10/01/2014
They were fantastic. I have become disabled in the last two years and my husband works full time. He simply does not have the time to keep up with house cleaning. Our house was in bad shape dirt-wise. Connie and her crew came in and cleaned every surface in every room I contracted for. This included cleaning the tops of the kitchen cabinets and high furniture, taking books out of bookcases and dusting them, hand cleaning the baseboards, wiping down all doors and lintels, and more. They even cleaned the tops of our washer and dryer in a closet - something I hadn't even expected. They actually LIFTED things to dust under them - something other cleaning services have not done for us. What is even better, they put things away! Other services stack things or push them together in groups, but Connie's crew asked me where things went and put them away for me. One of the crew helps people declutter and organize homes, and we started that process while doing this cleaning. After I did my sorting for decluttering, Connie went home and got her truck to take the items I was donating to a nearby charity. She is even going to get a receipt for me! Our kitchen tablecloth has been invisible for the last year because more and more stuff kept accumulating on it, and we can eat at the table at last. I cannot recommend this cleaning service highly enough. They are simply wonderful.
Description of Work
In depth house cleaning as preparation for becoming our regular housecleaning service. I wanted them to clean the living/dining room area, kitchen, master bedroom, master and guest bathrooms, and hallway.
Category
house cleaning, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you letting my girls and I to come into your home and help with your cleaning needs. It was our pleasure to help you out. Please call when ever you need us to help you out. Thank you, Connie Alford
MISHELE L.
5.0
09/03/2014
Connie and her team are absolutely wonderful. They are very friendly and hardworking. They even put up with my very nosy cats. They arrived on time and asked me where I would like them to start. They cleaned continuously for four hours and my house looks beautiful. There were able to remove some hard water stains and some sticky stuff, I had been working on for years. I even got some hints on cleaning things I have always had trouble with. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a one time or regular cleaning. I plan on using this service again and would recommend them highly to my friends.
Description of Work
deep cleaning of bathrooms and kitchen, vacuuming dusting and floors
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the nice review, it was our pleasure to help you with your house needs. We will be looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Connie Alford
Risa P.
5.0
08/04/2014
PROMPT, FRIENDLY SERVICE; WERE SPECIFIC WHEN ASKING ABOUT MY NEEDS AND VERY, VERY THOUROUGH THROUGHOUT A VERY CLUTTERED HOUSE....STILL DON'T KNOW HOW THEY DID IT....HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Description of Work
EVERYTHING....THE LITERAL MEANING OF DEEP CLEANING!
Category
house cleaning, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and it was our pleasure to come and help you with your house needs. If ever needs us again, please give me a call. Thank You, Connie Alford
Angeline S.
5.0
08/01/2014
I was initially reluctant to turn over cleaning of my home to a stranger, but being pregnant left me unable to keep up with it and we had my husband's family coming in from out of town, so I searched for options on Angie's list. Connie and her assistant were incredibly nice when they came out to give me a quote. I had other contractors in to give me quotes, but I trusted them the most. They worked to squeeze us in quickly since we had out of town guests on their way. They really did an excellent job! Our home looked absolutely amazing when they were done! They spent time to clean as if it were their own home and got in spots we hadn't expected. My pet peeve is dust and they did a wonderful job dusting. Our fans, blinds and baseboards were left without a speck! We have a hard to reach light in the staircase that they brought an extended brush to clean. We always notice little extras. For example, they cleaned our glass candle holders in the bathroom. They also move items as needed, unlike some other companies. It's so nice not to have to "clean" before the cleaners come, again like you have to for some companies. They left me able to comfortably entertain without any concern about someone spotting dust or finding fingerprints on a doorframe. I am set up for cleaning every 2 weeks and I get so excited about coming home to my clean house on the days that Connie Alford and her crew are there! I'm like a kid at Christmas, excited to see how wonderful my home looks and feels. My husband is very happy with their service as well. I am certain that Connie and team can please even the most discerning of customers. It has been such a huge relief to have a team that I trust taking care of my home; they do an amazing job and as a result I plan to be a long-time customer. Trust me, Alford's Cleaning Service is absolutely the one you want in your home! They are trustworthy and do a far superior job, in addition to being friendly! I have recommended them to my friends and would recommend them for both one time deep cleanings and scheduled cleaning. ***One note, call Connie before buying any deals online; she will give you a fair price without the deal!***
Description of Work
Home cleaning -- Initial deep cleaning and then follow up cleaning every 2 weeks
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, please call Connie Alford at 9197495971.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Memo Cleaning Company

    MeMo Cleaning Company providing cleaning residential services deep clean for 3 hours for 75 $ special promotions for first time users  

    Angi Certified

    Kirkpatrick Window Cleaning

    We are a small company that is owner operated. We have 4-5 employees. We have no sub-contractors. Fully insured. We can offer neighborhood specials at certain times. Billing is done when the job is completed and there is no upfront cost.  

    Angi Certified

    Sunbird Window Cleaning

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial cleaning, window cleaning, organization

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alford's Cleaning Service

    How is Alford's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Alford's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alford's Cleaning Service open?

    Alford's Cleaning Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Alford's Cleaning Service provide

    Alford's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alford's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alford's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Alford's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alford's Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alford's Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alford's Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alford's Cleaning Service?

    Yes, Alford's Cleaning Service offers warranties.

    What services does Alford's Cleaning Service offer?

    Alford's Cleaning Service offers the following services: Residential & commercial cleaning, window cleaning, organization

    Are there any services Alford's Cleaning Service does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning