Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WEBB CARPET CO

Founded 1965 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Description

Locally owned and operated in Fayetteville since 1965....

Other local Pros in your area

Macedos Hardwood Flooring

Customer satisfaction is our goal...We offer top quality work at affordable prices..we been in the hardwood flooring business non stop for 10 years! Satisfying customers everytime! We value every customer..no job is too big or too small WE do them all! Have a blesssed day!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Connor Flooring

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Just Enough Flooring

Our goal is to provide a valuable service in the floor covering industry to our customers in a professional manner, while offering quality installations with tremendous savings. " We strive to please our customers not our pockets"  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2016

Description of Work
Awesome company! From the sales person (Woody), to the installers (Ramone and Luis). Woody was so helpful and patient while I was picking out flooring for my downstairs project and the guys were absolutely fantastic. The price was great too! In fact, we are now doing more flooring upstairs and Woody is who we are working with again and have requested the same installers. GREAT JOB! Very professional and quality workmanship. Highly recommend this business for flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/11/2015

Selection process was easy with Will at the Westwood Shopping Center. Design choices were made at the job site and a complicated hallway hardwood installation was planned. Two separate crews worked on the job, one to pull carpet and lay the new carpet and lay the prefinished hardwood hallway, a second to remove old carpet in a back stairwell and replace with hardwood treads and MDF risers. Color matching of existing hardwood was done very well. The details of the job to ensure blending of the new hardwoods to the existing hardwoods was superb. Both crews were professional and tidy. Overall the job took minimal time to get in, demo and replace floors. It was all done before the Thanksgiving holiday and a home full of company. All my phone calls were answered promptly. All glitches were handled smoothly and at the end I have a very lovely product that is of quality. I would recommend Will at Westwood for all your flooring needs.

Description of Work
Replace carpet with carpet and hardwood flooring. Hardwood with inlay installation and conversion of carpet in back stairwell to hardwood.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/22/2014

The carpet installers were late. Apparently there was some confusion due to the memorial day holiday the day before. Other than that everything was fine.

Description of Work
Had new carpet intsalled and carpet was removed.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/15/2014

Chris and Woody were great to work with, I had a budget to work with and they found a floor I truly loved and was in my price range.The installers were courteous, professional and hard-working. They got the job done quicker than expected and came back to fix a minor issue as soon as I called and the floor is beautiful! Very pleased!

Description of Work
Provided hardwood flooring throughout the home. We had a great experience from start to finish. The attention to detail was superb. We had a minor problem with the floor after installation and they came right away and made it right. Could not be happier with the purchase.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/07/2014

Making selection and appointment directly with owner went great. Very helpful, took his time in showing us options and cost. I felt he gave us a fair deal and worked with us on getting baseboards completely. Our original contractor fell through to install baseboards which then put the carpet installation on hold. He made a few calls and a reliable contractor was able to get in and finish the next step. Carpet installers were quick, professional, and made the process head ache free.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in bonus room above garage.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/12/2014

I called them at 9:00am and by 11:00am that same day, I had a contractor here fixing my carpet. I had called two other companies a total of 5 times and was very frustrated when after 2 1/2 weeks, my calls were not being returned. Chris promised me someone would call me back and they did. He was able to have someone here the same day. I should have called this Webb Carpet Company first. I highly recommend this company. Thank you Chris!

Description of Work
Carpet Repair

Category flooring contractor

3.0

11/04/2013

Webb Carpet is the store my builder uses for all his homes, and we went through the process of selecting the wood, carpet, and ceramic for the house. The wood and carpet selection went quickly without any issue. So, if that is what your needs are then use Webb's. Then there was the process of selecting ceramic tile for the kitchen floor and back splash, bathroom floors, and master bath shower. I would recommend choosing a different company. The representative didn't know or wouldn't share the price per square foot covered by the builder. He also didn't know the rough square footage for each room as provided by the builder. This made knowing the upgrade cost to us impossible when making tile selections. The rep also didn't know the current prices of their product and had to run to the computer every time to look it up from the wholesalers website. It took two days and a total of 6 hours to make our selections. Only reason we didn't leave is Webb's is our builders sub-contractor. Three months later when it came time to install the tile we where contacted by our builder stating some of the tile we selected wouldn't be in on time. Come to find out, Webb's didn't order the tile three months earlier making sure it was on hand for installation. We set up to come in to choose from a selection of tile that would meet timeline only to show up and be shown one chose of replacement tile that clashed with the established look. We left frustrated and went to one of the local home improvement stores and selected the look we where after in the first place. It is just my opinion that Webb's has not kept up with the current looks and styles customers are looking for in kitchen and bathrooms. The choices shown were dated and the rep couldn't understand the bespoke look we were going for.

Description of Work
Provided hard wood, carpet and ceramic for a new home build

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We value our customers and their experience with our services. The selection process of Tile can be especially cumbersome when working with builders price ranges and variety of rooms with multiple measures on square footage. While there are several choices in our store for Tile, there is a limit to choices from our Supply Vendors as you go up in square footage to cover stock. Our sales agent was simply ensuring the choices offered were available in the required footage. We cannot order Tile chosen until the Builder has given our representative the approval to order. We thank you for your feedback and are happy that you ultimately did like your end product. Please keep us in mind for future flooring needs and we will be glad to give you a valued customer discount.
5.0

10/17/2013

I wasn't in Fayetteville when work was done. They worked with my real estate agent. I didn't worry about being there to supervise. No need with Webb.

Description of Work
Have used Webb for years (decades?) and they have been consistent over the years. They take the pain out of putting new flooring or tile work. I strongly recommend.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

08/06/2013

They're very helpful. The owner, Woody, is not someone who tries to push the most expensive on you, he'll tell you what sometimes things are better quality and then they're not as expensive. The installers that he had come out were wonderful for me, they did an awesome job and they were just very good all around.

Description of Work
Webb Carpet Co. installed carpet and hardwood floors for me.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

4.0

06/27/2012

They have been in business for many, many years. They were very efficient. They gave me pointers on how to get everything prepared so the people could come in, cut, and lay down the flooring.

Description of Work
We used Webb Carpet, Co. for flooring in our kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Sales and Installation of flooring products.

    Services Not Offered

    Cleaning.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes