Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Branley Electrical Service Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

5.0

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
15225-U
Trade License Locale
State
Trade License Authority
NC
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Branley Electrical Service Inc was founded in 1989. We are an efficiently operated family business whose two trademarks are outstanding quality and customer service. Whether our professional electricians are upgrading your lighting, installing a microwave receptacle in your kitchen, wiring your new home, or remodeling your business we will always bring a passion for our work unequaled in the service industry. We excel at electrical system problem solving. Mastering the art of electrical troubleshooting takes years of experience and skill development. We have those years in practicing this fine art. We thrive in the industry of installing quality generator transfer switches. Although we do not sell generators we do install them. Before purchasing a generator give us a call to receive a brief description of the generator industry and some good sizing advice. Retail and restaurant work has been a major part of our business. We enjoy the teamwork atmosphere and understand the necessity for correct lighting. Our company has been designing lighting layouts to these two industries for over 25 - years and know how to deliver excellent results that will increase your bottom line. Older residential wiring systems like 'Knob & Tube' and 'Old BX (metal jacketed)' cable (usually seen in houses built prior to 1940) have no place in today's homes. The electrical industry has learned much since that type of wiring was designed. We can replace this type wiring with new wiring and help you increase the value of your property. Office and institutional work has enjoyed our hand in the industries due to our devotion to three qualities: Courtesy, Speed and High Quality. We truly enjoy serving the industrial, manufacturing and farming communities. We routinely install variable speed drives, electrical switch gear, control systems and updated lighting for these industries. We understand that minutes equals dollars and that knowledge and turnaround time is first and foremost on your mind....

Other local Pros in your area

Landmark Design Landscaping

At Landmark Design & Landscaping, we: Remove old landscapes, trees, and brush Design and install new beds and plants Install water features such as waterfalls and ponds Build retaining walls and walkways Grade and install new lawns Offer Bobcat Skid Loader Services (Forestry Mulching, Stump Removal, Fallen Tree Chipping/Brush Clean up We are a small, veteran and locally owned, landscaping company with 8 years of serving customers.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Tar Heel Basement Systems

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tar Heel Basement Systems on Angi
Carolina Basement Systems

Carolina Basement Systems is your local, professional basement and crawl space repair specialists. They specialize in professional services that improve the health and functionality of your below-grade space: -Basement Waterproofing -Crawl Space Repair -Foundation Repair -Humidity and Mold Control We offer free, no-obligation estimates on all of our patented products. All of our products also have fully transferable, lifetime warranties so you can have piece of mind our solutions will fix your problem, permanently!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2020


Lee B.

Jim was great. He was efficient and adaptable to our requests and was very patient with us in ensuring our light fixture was suspended at the right height. I will be hiring him again for any of our electrical needs!

Description of Work
Install new outlets; hang large light fixture and fix other light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

09/08/2020


Kevin B.

First hired Branley in 2016 to install a new outlet behind our wall mounted TV for a cleaner setup. Jim was professional, fast, affordable, and matter of fact. While here he identified a switch that was mis-wired from the original home build, and fixed it on the spot without hassle. Subsequently (2020) I had an unrelated power drop that Jim was able to help me solve with zero hassle. Definitely will use him again and recommend.

Description of Work
Installation of new outlet + rewiring

Category electrician

5.0

08/13/2018


David C.

Everything done timely and to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Wiring an attic fan, installing switches, replacing outlets, replacing breaker.

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2018


Tanis S.

Jim was prompt, thorough, and did quality work. I would hire again and recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Receptacle and light switch repairs/replacement.

Category electrician

5.0

03/09/2018


Robert S.

Jim did a great job installing the wiring and the connectors both outside the house as well as in the circuit breaker panel. He also replaced some breakers that weren't up to code and handled the permit and inspection as well. Only thing that wasn't perfect was a part that was misordered by his supplier but he handled that as quickly as possible. He was patient with me trying to work around my schedule when I could be there and answered any questions I had. I will definitely use him for any other electrical projects I have in the future.

Description of Work
Generator Transfer Switch Circuit breaker Installation

Category electrician

5.0

12/14/2017


Janet S.

The installations went perfectly. The job was professionally done and everything worked great.

Description of Work
We needed three new bathroom fan/lights installed.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

11/28/2017


Carl S.

Very glad that I contacted Branley Electrical Service. Jim was punctual, very professional and clearly knew what he was doing. His charges were also very reasonable. Highly recommended for any electrical needs!

Description of Work
Replaced GFCI circuit breaker, corrected miswiring on 4 way switch, replaced ballast on garage light

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

11/15/2017


john B.

great communication, pricing, work and follow-up.

Description of Work
installed garage lanterns, a new receptacle and moved overhead light.

Category electrician

5.0

08/20/2017


teny A.

It went as we expected and was executed perfectly in two days. We've already recommended him to our friends.

Description of Work
Our house is about 20 years old with defects in wiring believed originated from the builder. About 4 years ago we had [WW] come to fix some of these issues and change out light switches & outlets to give a more contemporary look. He & apprentice installed outlets upside down & not flush. In addition to not correcting existing wiring issues, they added some new problems such as exterior coach light that could never be turned off and 2 & 3 way switches that now behaved differently or not at all. They didn't clean up after themselves and I couldn't wait for them to be gone. Jim came out & fixed all errors due to builder & [WW], installed 2 new fixtures, & also got exterior lighting and landscape lighting working again and was very kind despite having items added to existing work list. We expected him to take a couple of days to complete and that's exactly what it took. He arrived and didn't waste a moment of our time or his by engaging in unrelated conversation or endearing himself to the dog. Almost all discussion was about our electrical issues, saving money, & halogen lighting. If he created any dust or mess he cleaned it up immediately and was mindful that he was in our home. He relabeled our breaker panel so it accurately described areas of the house. We waited a long time to find a person who cares about our home, loves his work, and is completely knowledgeable and skilled. We were impressed even when we received his invoice! Unlike others, Jim had itemized everything rather than simply invoicing for a lump sum. That way we'll be able to remember what work actually was done and in what area of the house.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/06/2017


Jack W.

Before coming Mr Branley took the time by phone to understand each item to be sure he would have the needed supplies on arrival. He remedied these problems promptly and also took time to fix additional problems that I added on the day of service. I am pleased with all his work. To me he seems conscienentous, knowledgeable,pleasant and efficient. I agree with all his previous positive reviews and he will be my first choice electrical provider for future needs.

Description of Work
Old house with old wiring. I am selling and needed to fix numerous problems found by home inspector.

Category electrician,lighting

    Branley Electrical Service Inc

    Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

    5.0

    (75) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1824 Chandler St

    Elon, NC 27244

    Services Offered

    Electrical system installation, remodeling and repair for residential, commercial, office, institutional, restaurant, retail, industrial, farming, manufacturing. Generator Installation. Lighting design, installation, remodel and repair. Kitchen and Bathroom remodeling. Motor controls. Ceiling fans. Spa and Hot Tub installation and repair. Old wiring removal and replacement. Low voltage wiring including network cabling. Security Cameras.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes