Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EASTERN HEATING & COOLING

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 962

Edenton, NC 27932

Description

Rheem / Ruud Dealer...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/20/2017


Kathy S.

Great. Showed up as expected. Was prepared to investigate issue. Small issue, did not have part needed on truck (but they didn't know what the problem was until the appointment so they really can't be held accountable). Good pricing for seasonal maintenance and air filtration and UV-C light upgrades. Currently licensed by State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors (I always check licensing status, another provider I contacted was not properly licensed.).

Description of Work
Ongoing cold rooms issue, seasonal maintenance, upgrades to HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2015


Robert L.

It was a great experience. Johnny Peede was very prompt to respond to my calls from day one through the entire installation. He was not the cheapest but his proposal was very detailed and left no question about what was to be done. He did not try to sell me on anything but offered options and gave advice based on his experience. His crew was very professional and showed up when they said they would. When their schedule changed they let me know when they would come back. After the installation was complete Johnny scheduled an appointment with me and spent an hour with us making sure we knew how the system works. Would recommend these people anytime.

Description of Work
Installed a new dual system and replaced all duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2013


Ollin S.

Description of Work
excellent job by Johnny and his employees

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2012


Tonya E.

Called Johnny after the unit was not cooling correctly after the visti from a different company. He came out same day!! Discovered that the thermostat had a short in it. Replaced it immediately. Also noted that the heat pump compressor has a weak internal overload and does not restart like it should. Hopefully the new thermostat will correct the problem, but if not, may need a new compressor, which he advised against. I agree. Our unit is 7 years old. He gave us estimates on both a new compressor and a bigger heat pump unit. I asked him what I owed him for the services he provided. He did go in his truck and put in a new thermostat. He told me he would send me a bill. I will continue to use him for all my HVAC needs. He has found a new customer.

Description of Work
Replaced thermostat and determined that the compressor has a weak internal overload and is slow to restart. If new thermostat does not solve problem, will need to replace compressor or new system all together. Got estimates on both.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/18/2012


Robert A. S.

Very satisfactory

Description of Work
Heat Pump not cooling. Low on freon, recharge w 4 Lbs. Freon 22 look for leaks. Unable to detect leak. System running very well, if this fails again we will replace. Current estimate for replacement seems reasonable. Current system is 12 y/o.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/29/2011


Debra F.

I had gone through the night without any heat as I thought I was without propane, and was to scared to go out and check to se if that was the problem. So in the morning I looked and found that was not the problem. I called Eastern Heating, and as usual, within a few minutes I received a phone call back. After the phone call within 5 minutes the truck was in my yard. After pulling apart the back of the heat pack and looking same hose that was the cause of the lack of heat last year, he found the cause of the lack of heat, yet again. Within a matter of 15 minutes the heat was on and blowing in my house and I was told that if this was to happen again he would install some type of filter or something to prevent this from happening again. It just amazes me how quickly he responds, how quickly he resolves the situation and that he does not over charge me for his services.

Description of Work
Started up my Heat pack. I had no heat, plenty of propane but no heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/15/2011


Debra F.

Excellent... I called because my A/C would not shut off and I was afraid there was a serious problem. I knew I could depend on Eastern Heating and Cooling as he really took care of me in the winter time. So I called him and he was there immediately and within moments he knew what the issue was (not mechanical) but human error... meaning me... and didn't make me feel like I was just a stupid woman but explained to me the issue and what I had done incorrectly. But he still looked at all the mechanics of the A/C unit to make sure all was running properly and there was enough freion etc... and within 20 minutes he was gone.

Description of Work
My A/C would not shut off and I was afraid there was a serious problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2011


Debra F.

Awesome. I would call again in a heartbeat. He is now the only one I would call for HVAC issues.

Description of Work
I did not have any heat after having propane put into my tank. It was an after hours and my house was cold. I called several service companies and Eastern was the only one that answered my call. He came out within 20 minutes of my making the phone call. After my describing what was going on he had a good idea what the problem was and he immediately took apart the heat pack, went to the hose in question and there was a build up of bugs, dirt, etc., and he simply cleaned it out and it was fixed. Total time he was her was less than 20 minutes. He thankfully pro-rated his time for me, as I explained my money situation to him, and gave me a break on his fees. He was wonderful, professional and understanding. I certainly would call on him again as he was great.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Equipment Replacements and Upgrades
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation, Repair, & Replacement of Heat Pumps, Air Conditioners, Furnaces, Gas Packs, Ductwork.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EASTERN HEATING & COOLING

    How is EASTERN HEATING & COOLING overall rated?

    EASTERN HEATING & COOLING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EASTERN HEATING & COOLING open?

    EASTERN HEATING & COOLING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING provide

    EASTERN HEATING & COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offer free estimates?

    No, EASTERN HEATING & COOLING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EASTERN HEATING & COOLING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offer a senior discount?

    No, EASTERN HEATING & COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offer emergency services?

    Yes, EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EASTERN HEATING & COOLING?

    Yes, EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offers warranties.

    What services does EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offer?

    EASTERN HEATING & COOLING offers the following services: Installation, Repair, & Replacement of Heat Pumps, Air Conditioners, Furnaces, Gas Packs, Ductwork.

    Are there any services EASTERN HEATING & COOLING does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning