Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Truckin Movers Corporation

4.8

(309) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
NCUC# C-2262
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Transportation Division
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

1031 Harvest St.

Durham, NC 27704

http://www.truckinmovers.com

Description

Truckin' Movers is a local, owner-operated moving and storage company that has been offering smart solutions to local and long-distance moving challenges since 1976. Our secret is smart planning, proprietary software and good people. Over half of our business comes from repeat cusomer movers and personal referrals, and here is why: -Super Service Award Winner 2009 -Over 10,000 Successful NC Moves Since 1976 -We have moved families to every continent except Antarctica. -52% Fewer Damage Claims Than Industry Average -Professional, Experienced, Trustworthy Moving Team -Competitive Prices -Smart Solutions for Complicated Moving & Logistic Needs -Guaranteed Delivery Dates (Local and Long Distance) -Sustainable Practices- Including Solar and Biodiesel Energy -Instant "Quote-Your-Own-Move" on our website...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(309) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

269

4

22

3

9

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

movers (308)storage unit (30)piano movers (19)
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews
5.0

03/21/2022


Mel M.

This team made the move seamless from start to finish! The were flexible with our move time, which changed a few times, but when the day finally came they were quick, careful and professional! Definitely recommend using Truckin' Movers!

Description of Work
Office move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

03/18/2022


Dee W.

Everything went as planned. This is the third time we have used Truckin Movers and two of these were out of state moves. They have been great to work with each time. From the booking and planning stage with Noelle and Brad to the actual move with Terry & John, all went very well. Obviously we would use them again.

Description of Work
Moving our household

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

5.0

02/21/2022


Tara P.

James and the rest of the 6 guys (most were team leaders, and it's my fault for not remembering each name), were exceptional. They listened to how we wanted things wrapped and cared for and went above and beyond as far as work and care of our many fragile antique items. They were all friendly, charming, and the way they carried soo many boxes on their backs was beyond impressive. I highly recommend this group of men. Hopefully we got them enough Gatorade and pizza that THEY would recommend us, if or when we need to move again.

Description of Work
Moving, lifting, wrapping furniture

Category moving companies,piano moving

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

5.0

01/28/2022


Rachel C.

Our experience with Truckin' Movers was 100% positive. We are a small environmental non-profit and Truckin’ Movers helped us move our office across town when our old office became too small for our growing staff. Their team was professional, dependable, and great to work with. What a great company – good service and giving back to the community!

Description of Work
Moving nonprofit office across town

Category moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

11/20/2021


Linda G.

Very well indeed! The moving team was so efficient, courteous and friendly. It made our move a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Moved to a different city

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you valued customer. It was our pleasure handling your move! We love to serve the Angi community. Please recommend Truckin' Movers with confidence. From the office folks to all the crew members, team Truckin' is excellent
5.0

11/19/2021


MIchelle S.

This company and crew made this the easiest, stress free move ever. The movers were on time, carefully packed up my house, and were on their way. They were professional, friendly, and respectful of my belongings. Watching them work, I felt confidence knowing that my things were in good hands. and would arrive at their destination intact. They took all the worry out!

Description of Work
Move household from Florida to North Carolina

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Images

Review for Truckin Movers Corporation - 1031 Harvest St., Durham, NC - 39548786

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with you interstate move. Our goal is to take the stress out of moving and replace it with peace of mind, and it sounds like we succeeded in doing this for you. Very glad to hear that. We appreciate you letting the Angi community know they can trust Truckin' Movers with their moving needs.
5.0

11/05/2021


Lucy B.

They were prompt and professional! Could not have gone better! The crew that came to my home took good care of my things. And when then delivered my things to my storage units, they went out of their way to line things up for easy access.I highly recommend Truckin Mover’s.

Description of Work
Move from North Carolina to Massachusetts

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting the Angi community know about your recent move with Truckin' Movers. Yes we are focused on customer service and satisfaction. Your mini storage delivery is a good example. We call that the "horse shoe" pattern when we carefully stack items against the walls leving the center open for the customer to walk in. As you know this helps you find soething you may be looking for. Please give us a call when you are ready to move again!
5.0

10/25/2021


Andrea F.

Our move was extremely successful much in part to the organization and attention to detail of the mgmt. and crew at Truckin' Movers. They were efficient in planning and keeping close to schedule. Interstate moves can be complicated, they made it easy. Once our household belongings made it to N.C. we had Truckin' Movers safely store our items until we were able to purchase our home at which time all household items were delivered with ease. Their team worked well together, carefully loading and unloading goods, they are hard workers, while being mindful and respectful of your belongings. I would highly recommend this company for any move.

Description of Work
Interstate Move from West Coast to East Coast N.C.

Category moving companies,storage units

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Service Provider Response

You have been a total joy to work with on this cross-country move. I am so pleased you are safely settled into your new home. Thank you for letting the Angi community know about your experience with Truckin' Movers. We are excellent interstate movers and moves to and from California are our favorites. Best wishes for your next chapter of life here in NC!
5.0

07/21/2021


Robert M.

Moving has usually been a nightmare but this time it was completely different because we finally found the perfect moving company, Truckin' Movers. The service, from initial conversation on the phone through to unloading the last boxes at the destination, was beyond excellent. This is a team of people, well trained, who work professionally and very effectively together. Particularly impressive was that most of the staff have worked together for several or many years and so functioned almost telepathically. And everyone on the two moving days worked very, very hard in very hot and humid weather. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was courteous and understanding throughout, all leavened with a good sense of humor. And nothing was damaged or lost. Perfect!

Description of Work
Moved the contents of a Chapel Hill apartment to a new home in Maryland.

Category moving companies

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

05/02/2021


Dee W.

Everything went as planned. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the process. We worked with Brad and Noelle in the office. Milton and Steven did the move which included three flights of stairs. They worked continually until the job was done and were most respectful with care for our items and for covid protocol with masks and gloves. Thank you!

Description of Work
Moving a household from NC to VA

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let the Angi's community know about our great company. The team here is experienced and committed to five start service. Good luck with this new chapter in your new home.

Services Offered

CORONAVIRUS UPDATE (updated 4/10/20): As an essential business, Truckin' Movers' goal is to continue providing reliable moving and storage services as safely as possible. We may have blackout dates/delays for moves to/from some areas of the country affected by the virus, and are working very closely with our employees and clients to ensure everyone's safety. Both our employee and our customer coronavirus policies can be found on our website. Together we will win! Truckin' Movers is pleased to offer local, national long distance, and international moving services for residential households as well as commercial interests. Services include packing and storage, and we specialize in estate and retirement moving. We are a green moving and storage company. Our Durham headquarters is solar powered and we employ bio-diesel trucks, a solar gas pump, express shipping, and a green-designed storage warehouse.

Services Not Offered

false

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Truckin Movers Corporation

How is Truckin Movers Corporation overall rated?

Truckin Movers Corporation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Truckin Movers Corporation open?

Truckin Movers Corporation is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM

What payment options does Truckin Movers Corporation provide

Truckin Movers Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does Truckin Movers Corporation offer free estimates?

Yes, Truckin Movers Corporation offers free project estimates.

Does Truckin Movers Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Truckin Movers Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Truckin Movers Corporation offer a senior discount?

No, Truckin Movers Corporation does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Truckin Movers Corporation?

No, Truckin Movers Corporation does not offer warranties.

What services does Truckin Movers Corporation offer?

Truckin Movers Corporation offers the following services: CORONAVIRUS UPDATE (updated 4/10/20): As an essential business, Truckin' Movers' goal is to continue providing reliable moving and storage services as safely as possible. We may have blackout dates/delays for moves to/from some areas of the country affected by the virus, and are working very closely with our employees and clients to ensure everyone's safety. Both our employee and our customer coronavirus policies can be found on our website. Together we will win! Truckin' Movers is pleased to offer local, national long distance, and international moving services for residential households as well as commercial interests. Services include packing and storage, and we specialize in estate and retirement moving. We are a green moving and storage company. Our Durham headquarters is solar powered and we employ bio-diesel trucks, a solar gas pump, express shipping, and a green-designed storage warehouse.

Are there any services Truckin Movers Corporation does not offer?

false