Triangle Floors

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2014

Triangle floors Is a family company established in 2008, we work in the triangle offering the most quality installation and refinishing hardwood floors, if you are looking for a good and great floor call us! Formerly known as Brother's Flooring.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (5)flooring (3)tile installation (2)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

03/01/2021


Peggy L.

Work was done in the estimated time given. I am very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Carpet, tile, and wood flooring

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

01/13/2019


Charles M.

Triangle Floors was the 3rd company we called to get this work done. The first one we called would not take any jobs costing less than $2,000, which was much more expensive than our small job (10' x 12' lobby space at our business). The next one we called came to measure for an estimate, but we never heard from them again. Ricardo came when scheduled and gave us a reasonable written estimate that same day. After the job was finished, the floor was damaged by our heavy furniture being placed back on the floor, prior to the floor fully drying (the coating/sealer manufacturer's recommendation is 72 hrs. until fully dried). Ricardo had his crew come back a second time and do substantially more work to fix the new damage. They did what was necessary to make sure the floor looked perfect, even though it required additional work. I appreciate that Ricardo was committed to making the customer happy. Ricardo was punctual for the estimate, but the actual work crew did run a bit late one day (hence the "B" for punctuality). Overall, I would highly recommend Triangle Floors.

Description of Work
Refinishing of hardwood flooring (engineered hardwood) at office.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $762

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Images

Review for Triangle Floors - 3161 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC - 37654059
5.0

01/11/2017


SUJING Y.

see above I highly recommend this vendor to do hardwood floors and ceramic tile. I clearly overpaid a vendor for installing ceramic team in this house, but hindsight is 20/20, and I am glad that Ricardo refinished my hardwood floors. If I have a problem with ceramic tile, he will do that work tool!

Description of Work
Ricardo is professional and easy to work with the renovation of a house that I owned. His estimate was in my price range and work done was high quality. His staff was efficient and productive. I asked that the hardwood floors be refinished in a house that was rented and I was returning to live in the house. The tenants destroyed the wood floors overt time and Ricardo and his team brought the wood floors back to their original condition. They were honest and let me know where there would be problems because of prior damage.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

10/16/2016


Van A.

We are very satisfied. Job done on time. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Install hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2016

5.0

09/08/2016


Paul B.

The guys were polite and worked hard and efficiently. Ricardo was easy going and made the job a pleasant experience from start to finish. I couldn't be more pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Removed a tough bad finish, cleaned and buffed the bamboo floors, applied a durable satin finish. Now the floors have a stunningly beautiful glow throughout the rooms. It's like a new house. I am "floored" so to speak!

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2016

5.0

07/27/2016


Beth B.

My once light hardwood floors are now a gorgeous espresso. Ricardo and Martin did a beautiful job and were easy to get in touch with when I had questions. They also repaired several spots caused by a previous tenant's dog and those areas were handled beautifully and you can't tell there was once a problem. I'd definitely use Brothers Flooring again - and I am doing so for a tile backsplash.

Description of Work
Brothers Flooring sanded and refinished my hardwood floors.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3161 Hillsborough Rd

    Durham, NC 27705

    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://Trianglefloors.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Triangle Floors

    How is Triangle Floors overall rated?

    Triangle Floors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Triangle Floors open?

    Triangle Floors is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Triangle Floors provide

    Triangle Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Triangle Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Triangle Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does Triangle Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Triangle Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Triangle Floors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Triangle Floors offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Triangle Floors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Triangle Floors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Triangle Floors?

    Yes, Triangle Floors offers warranties.

    What services does Triangle Floors offer?

    Triangle Floors offers the following services: Sales, Install, Sanding & Refinishing Hardwood floors. Tile, laminate, vinyl planks. Showroom for you the client.