Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

ProGreen Carpet

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2013

4.9

(247) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2200 Dominion St Suite H

Durham, NC 27704

Description

ProGreen Carpet Offering Eco-friendly Steam Carpet Cleaning Solutions and Carpet Repair to Raleigh, Durham, and across the Triangle. ProGreen Carpet is a Multiple year SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER for 2014-2020. We are specializing in residential and commercial Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2020


David A.

Saturday July 18th Jose Garrido and his partner from ProGreen Carpet cleaned my carpets and did an amazing job. They were on time for the appointment and were very thorough in their examination and pre-treatment. In the end, the carpets, and especially the stairs were cleaner than when we moved in! They do amazing work and I highly recommend their service. I would absolutely hire them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in three rooms and on the carpeted stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

12/22/2019


Steve M.

Excellent service from the front office to the service technician. I received a call from the provider almost immediately after purchasing the deal to set up an appointment. The technician (sorry I can't remember his name) called before hand to let me know he was on his way, and he did an excellent job. He cleaned every inch of the house and even moved some light weight furniture out of the way that I had missed, he didn't just go around it. He was very professional, thorough, and friendly. I definitely recommend and would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank your for your great feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for years to come.
5.0

11/21/2019


Chaunda W.

I am so pleased with the results of my carpet cleaning! Stains I thought would never budge were either removed completely or lightened considerably. High traffic areas looked almost brand new! I didn't expect too much with a 13+ year old carpet that has endured the abuse of 3 children and a pet, so I'm very impressed with their abilities. Jose Batista was very professional, knowledgable, considerate, and kind. He gave me some good advice on the maintenance, repair, or replacement of my carpet that was within my budget. He was not pushy at all which I appreciate. The receptionist on the phone was also very kind and professional and scheduled my appointment for the next day! I love their standards for communication! After making my appointment over the phone, I immediately got a text and an email giving me all the details of my scheduled service. Mr. Batista called 40 minutes before arriving and came within the arrival window. I highly recommend Progreen for carpet cleaning! This is one company I look forward to working with again.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind Review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will pass the message to our Technician Jose. Thank you Again
5.0

10/04/2019


Vinod M.

Ivan was absolutely great. He came on time and did his work well. He replaced the padding and stretched the carpet. Very reasonable, professional and nice guy.

Description of Work
Carpet padding and stretching

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback I appreciate your business and hope to serve you for years to come
5.0

09/28/2019


Wendy V.

We used ProGreen to clean the carpets in our livingroom, bedroom, hallway and stairs. They also cleaned the carpet in our walk-in closet at no extra charge. They did a terrific job, we are very pleased with the work they did. The technician was also friendly and professional. I would definitely hire ProGreen Carpet again in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback I appreciate your business and hope to serve you for years to come
5.0

08/21/2019


Shirley S.

Ivan is a real pro. He came on time. I watched and as questions as he worked. He repaired a defect in the pad underneath the carpet. It had been installed poorly. He is very fast and very efficient. When he was done, there were no ridges and the carpet was really smooth. He did a great job for me.

Description of Work
Carpet in one room had a buckle in the middle. In another room, the carpet had lifted up next to one of the walls.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

08/16/2019


Renée C.

Very well. Ramon worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Cleaning 2 chairs

Category upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback I appreciate your business and hope to serve you for years to come
5.0

07/26/2019


Steve S.

They were professional and helpful. Base price was good. Add on’s we requested drove up cost. One thing that could have gone better was a stain in the carpet that soaked down into the pad. The stain kept coming back and spread. Instead of steam cleaning, I solved it myself we an off the shelf Oxyclean solution.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

06/28/2019


Ed P.

Sam was very professional, friendly, answered all out questions, reasonable rate. Would definitely hire again.190

Description of Work
clean 2 large oriental carpet and one small oriental

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

05/30/2019


Cheryl S.

We were very pleased with ProGreen Carpet. I spoke to Elizabeth on the phone and she was very friendly and helpful. Ricardo did the cleaning. He also was very friendly. When he finished the carpets looked brand new and the whole house had a nice fresh smell. I would definitely hire ProGreen again!!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

05/20/2019


Ramona D.

I was very impressed with the level of professionalism, from scheduling the work, to understanding the charges before work was to be done, to the promptness of when the service was provided. And the house hasn't looked so good in years! Thank you! I'll be calling again.

Description of Work
Power washing house exterior

Category carpet cleaners, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

05/07/2019


Peggy M.

I wasted time trying to deal with Zerorez - Progreen are super responsive and actually quoted under the coupon special price for 4 rooms. Hallways and closets free. Came out next day - highly recommended.

Description of Work
deep carpet clean with conditioner

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

02/09/2019


Amit P.

Easy to work with. Got the appointment right after purchasing the deal. Prompt service and friendly staff!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business
5.0

01/06/2019


Judy B.

Great job, but learned I had to pay $65 extra for dirty spots. I would have thought that would be included in the original quote. It was quite pricey.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. As for any additional boosters, those are optional at the pre-inspection with the technician and are totally optional to a customer. Since we can’t evaluate the conditions of the carpet over the phone when the service is ordered We do send a confirmation quote which states: - This is just a Basic Steam Carpet Cleaning (Special Stains Removers and Booster NOT Included). We only recommend the boosters if they are necessary and are totally optional. We are glad that you’re happy with the results and we were able to help you. Thank you again for your business
5.0

12/18/2018


Cherie H.

This is the third time I've used ProGreen Carpet. Each time the results have been excellent. The carpets looked like new after they were cleaned. They were also able to fix the bubbling carpet and squeaks. The technicians clearly explains everything they're going to do and have options for different stains and problems. I've been really happy with ProGreen and plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business
5.0

12/15/2018


Robin B.

Ricardo was pleasant and professional. The carpets were cleaned efficiently and thoroughly with little moisture left.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business
5.0

10/17/2018


Carolina S.

I just want to tell about how I love progreen Carpet Every time they come, my carpet get so clean and that detailing from top to bottom it looks sparkling clean and my husband and kids love it. Also they Power washed my house and the job was outstanding I get my mind blown every time because how beautiful and clean it looks. Every time I call progreen carpet they are professional and get the job done and that is why I trust Ivan Jakling Progreen Carpet company

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning and Pressure Washing

Category carpet cleaners, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and your business
5.0

10/04/2018


Angel C.

The carpet cleaning service was superior! Professional and efficient carpet cleaning services!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning for a retail establishment

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a great experience with our services.
3.0

10/02/2018


Jennifer G.

They were late and acted as if they didn't want to be there. Told me it couldn't be cleaned and I insisted they try. Came clean. If they would have tried, it probably would be perfect and this would all be an A.

Description of Work
cleaning of sofa and chairs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Our records shows we have never served you before. You must have a wrong company. We would appreciate you to remove this review.
5.0

09/24/2018


Lawrence B.

Once the crew arrived , they did a great job. However, I had originally scheduled the week before and they were running late on my appointment and I could not wait for them, so I had to cancel.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and your business.
5.0

09/24/2018


Wendell C.

Had 1400 sq feet of carpet cleaned to get my house ready for sale. I was a lil’ concerned at first when I heard about the additional charge for the degreasing solution but boy did it do the job! My carpet has not looked this good since we bought this house 12 years ago! Thomas was extremely professional,very knowledgeable and fast. Ivan was very easy to work with and flexible to give help keep my price close to the original quote. Ivan was very responsive when I originally called and the technicians was there right on time. Not only will I use them again but I will tell any of my friends and family about ProGreen! Top notch, professional service at a great price.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and your business.
5.0

09/06/2018


Julia M.

Excellent work! Friendly people, highly professional, knew their work well and worked smoothly as a team. My son recommended them after they worked on his house, and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
ProGreen stretched 12 rooms and steam cleaned all areas.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and your business.
5.0

07/16/2018


Rebecca E.

Upon my first call to inquire about services, the owner took his time in answering my questions and was able to provide the requested service within 24 hours. His staff called with a half hour heads up and were on time and very professional and thorough. When the work was completed, one of the staff went on a walk through the area cleaned and answered any questions I had. I will definitely use this service again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and we are glad everything went great with the services.
5.0

07/13/2018


John E.

Ivan arrived on time as scheduled. He went right to work. Found the problem areas and repaired them completing in time for his cleaning crew to arrive and immediately begin work. The squeaks are gone and the carpets are clean and treated for spills etc.. Outstanding work by Ivan and his crew. They cleaned 16 rooms/individual carpet areas, repaired 10 areas, and applied carpet protector to all of the carpeted areas.

Description of Work
Repair squeaks in flooring under carpet. Clean carpets.

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and we are glad everything went great with the services.
5.0

06/29/2018


Adam G.

They where great Christian was incredibly polite and informed me of all stains that where removed! They used a black light to show me the problem areas before and after. I also could not believe how fast they where and a head of schedule!

Description of Work
Movies into a new home two carpeted rooms cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a great experience with our services.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Figma Construction

    Figma Investments and Development was created with the idea to provide a professional approach to constructing high quality cost effective projects on time and in budget to our community. We focus on Full Roof, Siding and Deck Replacements and Installation. We succeed at this through the integrity of our subcontractors, work ethic, desire to stay current with the newest products in our industry, and the partnership formed with you. Adding function and value to your everyday living space is at the forefront of our mind when determining what approach and material best suit your needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Reinertsen Brother Harwood

    We offer quality and affordable flooring services.  

    Angi Certified

    Maids-In-Waiting

    -Locally Owned Not A Franchise -Serving Local Customers For 27 Years -Award Winning House Cleaning Service -Guaranteed -Web Site www.maids-in-waiting.com -No Special Fees for Oven or Refrigerator Cleaning -Fully Insured By The Hartford  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning Carpet Protection Carpet Stretching / Carpet Re-Stretching Carpet Repair Rug Cleaning Tile & Grout Cleaning Tile Installation Floor Squeak Repair Upholstery Cleaning / Furniture Cleaning Pressure Washing / Power Washing Fence & Deck Cleaning Concrete Cleaning Pet Stain & Odor Removal Maid Services / House Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning 24/7 Emergency Water Damage Solutions / Water Damage Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ProGreen Carpet

    How is ProGreen Carpet overall rated?

    ProGreen Carpet is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ProGreen Carpet open?

    ProGreen Carpet is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does ProGreen Carpet provide

    ProGreen Carpet accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does ProGreen Carpet offer free estimates?

    Yes, ProGreen Carpet offers free project estimates.

    Does ProGreen Carpet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ProGreen Carpet offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ProGreen Carpet offer a senior discount?

    No, ProGreen Carpet does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ProGreen Carpet offer emergency services?

    Yes, ProGreen Carpet offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ProGreen Carpet?

    Yes, ProGreen Carpet offers warranties.

    What services does ProGreen Carpet offer?

    ProGreen Carpet offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning Carpet Protection Carpet Stretching / Carpet Re-Stretching Carpet Repair Rug Cleaning Tile & Grout Cleaning Tile Installation Floor Squeak Repair Upholstery Cleaning / Furniture Cleaning Pressure Washing / Power Washing Fence & Deck Cleaning Concrete Cleaning Pet Stain & Odor Removal Maid Services / House Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning 24/7 Emergency Water Damage Solutions / Water Damage Restoration

    Are there any services ProGreen Carpet does not offer?

    n/a