Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Natural Zen Cleaning

4.6

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2017

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

323 E CHAPEL HILL ST # 635

Durham, NC 27701

http://naturalzencleaning.com

Description

Please contact our office directly for an accurate quote via email, phone or visit us at naturalzencleaning.com Proudly serving the Entire Triangle Area since 2008, our service teams are dispatched from our centrally located office near RDU International Airport Monday through Friday. Natural Zen Cleaning provides fully vetted, trained and insured detail oriented cleaning professionals to clean, scour and shine every surface for homes, apartments, offices and boutique commercial spaces using all natural, bio-degradable, non-toxic cleaning solutions. Accompanied with our signature organic essential oil aromatherapy with every service visit. Staying true to our Green business model and Committed to providing excellent, reliable and consistent service to our clients has earned us a solid reputation for 9 years and growing!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (33)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
5.0

07/13/2022


Casey S.

We have been using Natural Zen Cleaners for over three years. We've moved in that time and they have cleaned both of our houses. We use the "clarity" level treatment with them and have been very pleased with this level of service. They are excellent at communicating about service times and changes in schedule. Since my husband and I work from home, we are often there they come clean and they do a great job of working around us. That also means we get a glimpse into their cleaning ethic. We have a 2500 sq ft house, with three floors (finished attic used as office space). They show up with 2-3 people and they are HUSTLING the whole time, for about 1.5 hours. Moving runner rugs, cleaning the blinds, stairs, scrubbing toilets etc. The house smells great and feels like it's put back in order after they're there. They've been coming every 2 weeks for the past two years, and even though we've looked at our budget a few times, having the cleaners come is a non-negotiable expense for us. It is so worth it to have reliable people! Would recommend!

Description of Work
Bi-Monthly House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2022

5.0

09/26/2018


Joseph C.

I absolutely love Zen. We have been using them for a couple of years now. Initially, we would just have the service done 2 or 3 times a year before holidays or for spring cleaning, but we have been able to move to every other month this year. We get the Purity service and the house is spotless and fresh smelling every time. The ladies work very hard and are very detail oriented. Usually a team leader plus 2 or 3 others are there for about 2 and a half hours. I recommend you declutter as much as possible before they come so they can get as much cleaning done as possible. Also, make sure you are flexible on the time the day of the service. Sometimes they get there a little earlier or later or will change the arrival time depending on the rest of their schedule that day. Very professional, diligent and friendly. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Purity Housecleaning Service

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Mina V.

Natural Zen Cleaning did an amazing job with our home! Between our busy jobs and many dogs, we hadn't deep cleaned in quite a while. We booked a "Purity" cleaning, and their team of two completely cleaned our house in just a little over the allotted time. Our previously dirty and muddy floors were like new, there was no dust anywhere, all surfaces were spotless, our kitchen looks super clean, and it is SO relaxing to be here again! We'll definitely be booking again.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

11/04/2017


Rodney B.

I love Natural Zen Housecleaning! By far, the most thorough, professional, pleasant house cleaning service I have ever used. In particular, I appreciate the prompt, thorough service they provide and the fact that they do not use harmful cleaning chemicals. Exceeding my expectations, when I arrived home yesterday, Leo, the owner of the company was there with the crew personally dusting a long-neglected bookshelf and framed photos. How amazing is it that the owner of the company spends time working with his crew ensuring high quality, professional service.

Description of Work
I have the "Clarity" housecleaning service performed in my house on a monthly basis.

Category house cleaning

Cost $237

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2017

5.0

10/16/2017


Matthew P.

The cleaning crew did great, friendly, and efficient work around my home.

Description of Work
Routine cleaning of my 1,400 SF townhouse.

Category house cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

4.0

09/18/2017


Meredith V.

I used them a long time ago but I thought their cost was too high for the service provided so I stopped using them.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2010

5.0

09/16/2017


Meg A.

We have used a couple other cleaning services that I found on Angie's List before we used Zen Natural Cleaning, and the other companies were very disorganized and unresponsive. Zen Natural Cleaning was the opposite. They were super responsive in scheduling, providing quotes for different service options, and promptly requesting more time via text and email. They also showed up about 10 minutes early. They did a great job and were very professional. I liked that we could pay through paypal, it makes it really easy. They did require more time than estimated, but that was not surprising since the same thing happened with the other companies. However, they had quoted us at a three-man team and only provided a two-man team, but charged us the same as quoted. I emailed and asked about it and they promptly responded to say the quote had been a mistake. I would've appreciated them adjusting the price to honor the quote, but regardless of that hiccup, we thought the service was worth the price (though a bit higher than some others), and we signed up for a monthly service. They were prompt and helpful in scheduling for future service. I would highly recommend them if you're looking for a reliable, professional cleaning service

Description of Work
House cleaning - Purity Treatment (deep clean including dusting)

Category house cleaning

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

5.0

09/11/2017


Laura M.

I signed up for a one-time Purity cleaning. The ladies arrived right on time (actually a few minutes early!), got to work right away, and gave my house the most thorough cleaning it's ever had. Window sills, blinds, baseboards all dusted; every surface shined; the floors look amazing. The one woman scrubbed my glass-top stove so thoroughly it looked almost new - I saw her getting at grime with her fingernail, now that is dedication! They moved and re-placed everything (chairs, area rug, the couch!) to clean ALL of the floor; miscellaneous items - papers, books, etc. - were stacked neatly and pleasantly on counters/coffee table/dresser. They even left a chocolate and a tea when they were done, organic of course! Plus their products and aromatherapy smelled LOVELY! I only wish it lasted longer.

Description of Work
Full house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

5.0

09/10/2017


Beverly S.

Superb, best service I ever ha. There are no complaints

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning: dusting baseboards and ceiling fans, changed all linen and made beds, washed bathoom floors, toilet and shower, cleaned mirrors, and counter tops, kitchen thoroughly cleaned(all appliances etc. emptied trash, brought recycling items to outsside facility, vacuumed.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2017

2.0

08/22/2017


YVONNE M.

Not well. Did not do even an adequate job. I ended up cleaning behind them. They will probably say that there was fresh paint dust everywhere but that has nothing to do with a poorly cleaned microwave, white sink, hardwood floor, inside drawers, door jams that were just plain dirty when they left. Plus the zen workers were busy chatting with the painters that were trying to finish up our soon to be on the market home and "ran out of time" and tried to charge us for more time. The owners DID come out after our dissatisfaction with their service and clean more but I still had to clean after THEM!! I don't know why I keep getting requests to review this company, they KNOW I was not satisfied. They need to take my name and contact information out of their database. Why would they tell Angies List that they worked for me when they had to know this would be the review?

Description of Work
Cleaning condominium to prepare for market.

Category house cleaning

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having tough my company a tough lesson, We learned never to start a cleaning job while the customer has two other contractors working in the home. You failed to inform us you had a painting crew performing wall repairs and painting. Another crew replacing your carpeting and your husband shifting around furniture and boxed up belongings from room to room to allow out team to clean. only to shift dusty furniture and boxes back in. Our team worked the best they could and I personally visited your home with my field manager after you refused to pay for my 4 person team who had worked 8 and a half hours at your home. I ended up spending and additional 2 hours with my field manager to help you and your husband. I showed him after having dusted a piece of furniture just how the fine dust from the sheet rock was circulating through out the home and settled back on to every surface. The contractor who performed the wall repairs should have used protective plastic sheeting to try to contain the dust from spreading throughout your entire home. I appreciate you taking responsibility and realizing your attempt at managing contractors was a failure. Lesson learned - thank you.
5.0

08/21/2017


Jessica M.

Zen Cleaning is great! This was the second time I had them clean my apartment and it was just as good as the first. I enjoy coming home from work knowing everything from the kitchen, bathroom, and floors are clean! The communication via email to set-up an appointment is always really quick as well.

Description of Work
Cleaning my apartment

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

5.0

08/21/2017


Barbara G.

They were extremely thorough. They were always on time and extremely reliable. Communication was fine.

Description of Work
Housecleaning, weekly service.

Category house cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

4.0

08/21/2017


Crystal G.

The work was okay. I felt like it wasn’t a perfect service thing, I felt like they missed some spots. My house is pretty much empty, I was just trying to clean up some of the previous owners. There was still like some of the windows and I started seeing things like that wasn’t cleaned. I think their price was kind of comparable, but maybe on the little higher end. They quality was decent. They were easy to get a hold of. I don’t remember them being late. They were nice.

Description of Work
I did like a move-in home cleaning with them.

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

08/21/2017


Elizabeth G.

It was fine. It was a gift certificate from my brother. They were professional and communicated well. They were pretty good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2017

1.0

08/14/2017


Christine L.

They were late. Tried to charge me extra for work that should have been done within given time frame. Horrible response and service from owner. Extremely expensive. I would never hire again or recommend to anyone. Read detailed reviews on Facebook and Yelp.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning for home

Category house cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2016

5.0

08/14/2017


Melissa T.

The team from Natural Zen was prompt and did a great job thoroughly cleaning my apartment.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2016

5.0

08/09/2017


BILL S.

Efficient workers sweep, vacuum, dust and mop.

Description of Work
the service is first rate..things get immaculately cleaned. I had my whole house cleaned

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

Images

Review for Natural Zen Cleaning - 323 E CHAPEL HILL ST, Durham, NC - 36001257
5.0

08/07/2017


Matthew P.

Natural Zen worked well and efficiently throughout the house

Description of Work
general cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

07/08/2017


Rachel J.

Natural Zen Cleaning was able to come in with just a day's notice and give the house the final clean we were looking for. The house looked and smelled great. Only complaint is the haphazard, sunburst-like vacuum lines left on the carpets in the bedrooms—not a problem if you just want the place clean, but we were having it photographed for the online listing, so I had to go back and vacuum to create straight lines. Small detail.

Description of Work
Needed some final cleaning before putting our house on the market to sell.

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

5.0

05/26/2017


Mary E.

Best cleaning service in this area. We can't wait to use them again!

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


CARRIE H.

Celia and her crew are amazing. The use of natural cleaning products is very important to me, and they did not disappoint. Not only did they use non-toxic products but they also plugged in essential oil diffusers all over my home-- that smelled amazing! I hired them to give our home a deep cleaning as it had just been built and I didn't trust my builder to have reached every nook and cranny in the cleaning. The crew came in (about 5 people total) and when they left our home was glowing. Not an inch went uncleaned, including under the edges of throw rugs and wiping off everything on the counters. The crew was careful, trustworthy, and did a fantastic job. Just booked them to clean monthly and keep the house looking new!

Description of Work
They did an initial cleaning of my 4,000 square foot home after construction.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

5.0

05/05/2017


Greg W.

Natural Zen Cleaning did an incredible job. The apartment looks spotless and the whole process from scheduling to cleaning went very smoothly.

Description of Work
House cleaning for a 2 BR/2 BA apartment.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2017

5.0

05/03/2017


Ken R.

Great Service! This service is a home owners best friend. With juggling careers and entrepreneurship ventures, Natural Zen is here to help.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly home service (Clarity Package)

Category house cleaning