Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mabrey Roofing and Construction

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
84804
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

519 Valleymede Dr

Durham, NC 27713

Description

Mabrey Roofing & Construction We are Locally & Veteran Owned (USN/USMC) company and a leading roofing contractor, Voted #1 in the Carolina's, we are based in Durham, NC. Our company was created to assist homeowners just like you with the high cost of roofing repairs and replacement. Is your roof old or ugly....give us a call TODAY, we will provide a free inspection and assess the current damage then create a plan of action to fix. Thousands of homes throughout the Carolinas have been significantly damaged by wind and hail. If a certain amount of damage is found, there is a 98% chance, with our skill of assessment, by our HAAG Certified inspectors, that your insurance company will cover the cost of full replacement of your roof. We also provide estimates for customers that do not wish to use their insurance policies for replacement. Our team has been roofing in the Carolinas for over 15 years. Our experienced crews work diligently on every project, paying attention to detail, and following best practices to create a lasting roof that will protect our clients largest investment, their homes. We are a Certified 5 Star Select Shingle Master with CertainTeed and Certified Preferred Contractor with Owens Corning. As certified installer our company knows the best roofing system and warranty for each homeowner. It is our goal that our company becomes your "Trusted Roof Advocate". However, not all roofs need full replacement. After a complete FREE roof inspection we find most roofs only need affordable repairs. Call Sean Mabrey, CEO or Ashley Nagele, Director of Operations, today and one of our leading project managers will gladly set a time to meet today for a free inspection. 919-795-6983 (text or call) ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (11)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

04/24/2021

Excellent. Billy contacted promptly and came by the following morning to make the repairs. Quick repairs and high quality! Will definitely call on them again. Super job.

Description of Work
replaced dryer vent hood and exhaust vent repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

08/05/2020

Our roof cleaners discovered a "soft" spot in our roof and some cracked shingles. We finally located the water leaking into the ONLY tiny attic space - SO we hadn't seen any leak in the home yet. Kevin from Mabry came out so quickly, did a full inspection and very realistic assessment of the whole roofing system. It was evident that this was a repair project (UNinsured) rather than roof replacement. Several people on up to Mr. Mabry got involved in determining a realistic estimate and process, while informing us clearly of the UNknowns that would/could come up in the process and how we would deal with them and how they MIGHT price them. They ended up having to do all of those next steps - including rebuilding the whole skylight. We could NOT be happier with the process and the results. Full professional complete job.. Looks fantastic , finished quickly and a fair final price without undue surprises. Will call Mabry first on any future work. Would/Will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Smallish roof repair, to include two vent pipe boots AND rebuilding/reflashing/sealing skylight.

Category roofing

Cost $1,208

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/11/2020

Top notch service and workmanship. Andrew went above and beyond to make sure this project went smoothly.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

05/08/2020

These guys did an excellent job, they were clear at every step, helped me through the insurance claim process, and were patient with me and my wife while we went back and forth on solutions. We live in a home on the historic register and feel a responsibility to only have the highest quality work done on our home and also to make wise choices on aesthetics. As a result, we took a long time to make our final decisions. In particular, we were very impressed with Billy, who worked with us and even helped me mount a sheet of metal on my roof to make sure the metal roofing we selected matched our other slate roof. For our other buildings, they were able to use high quality asphalt shingles to replace existing asphalt roofing. As this was an old home, there are a LOT of "nuances" which they mastered with the highest quality. I was thoroughly impressed throughout the entire process, and in particular, very happy with Billy who made me comfortable throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Roofing repair from storm damage

Category roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Images

Review for Mabrey Roofing and Construction - 519 Valleymede Dr, Durham, NC - 38551002

+4 More

5.0

04/20/2020

Mabrey Roofing stepped in and helped us through the entire process of getting a new roof following storm damage. Sean Mabrey worked closely with us to prepare and submit an insurance claim for the new roof, and remained very responsive and informative throughout the entire job. Following an insurance adjusters ratification of the claim, Sean’s team started work with no delay. They were professional, fast, and clean. We have four kids and a dog. Sean’s team took special care to ensure a thorough cleanup after completion so no nails of debris remained for the little ones to step on. Sean’s customer service and work were excellent. In the event we need a new roof again in the future, we will definitely be calling Mabrey Roofing.

Description of Work
Replaced roof due to weather damage.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

5.0

12/11/2018

Outstanding. Sean Mabrey responded to email on same day I sent request to him. He fixed the leak the next day, which was Sunday. He professionally handled everything and his charge for services was very, very fair and reasonable. Of the other three contractors queried, Sean completed work before others responded to emails. Great response.

Description of Work
Sealing of leak around roof pipe

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2018

5.0

09/21/2018

Shawn found the leak was caused by debris and pooling water around AC unit on the roof. He cleaned out the debris and that solved the problem. He did not charge for fixing the issue.

Description of Work
Leaky roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

09/14/2018

Excellent!!!! Would definitely recommend and use again. Sean came out quickly expressing concern with getting it taken care of before the impending, storm. He gave a very reasonable estimate and was prepared and able to complete the work.all within the one visit. It has rained quite a bit already and no sign of leaking. We were very pleased with the punctuality, communication, and professionalism. Thanks much!

Description of Work
Replaced the pipe boots, to address sporadic leaks

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

4.0

09/02/2018

There were three areas where the roof was leaking. After they were repaired, it rained hard and two of the areas continued to leak. We are waiting for another rain storm to see if they still leak. I will videotape any leaks so K&D can repair them.

Description of Work
Repair Leaking roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

Sean is professional, courteous and answered all of my questions, and was available anytime I needed him. He did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend him and absolutely use him, again.

Description of Work
New Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Services Offered

Asphalt Shingle Replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Warranties
Yes