Mabrey Roofing and Construction

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2018

Mabrey Roofing & Construction We are Locally & Veteran Owned (USN/USMC) company and a leading roofing contractor, Voted #1 in the Carolina's, we are based in Durham, NC. Our company was created to assist homeowners just like you with the high cost of roofing repairs and replacement. Is your roof

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (12)siding companies (2)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

04/28/2022


dominika J.

Excellent, timely service, superb workmanship and unparalleled professionalism. I felt like addressing my needs was their primary concern. Will definitely hire Mabrey Roofing for any other construction needs I may have.

Description of Work
Full Roof Replacement and solar panel installation

Category decks, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

04/24/2021


cem M.

Excellent. Billy contacted promptly and came by the following morning to make the repairs. Quick repairs and high quality! Will definitely call on them again. Super job.

Description of Work
replaced dryer vent hood and exhaust vent repair

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

08/05/2020


Richard K.

Our roof cleaners discovered a "soft" spot in our roof and some cracked shingles. We finally located the water leaking into the ONLY tiny attic space - SO we hadn't seen any leak in the home yet. Kevin from Mabry came out so quickly, did a full inspection and very realistic assessment of the whole roofing system. It was evident that this was a repair project (UNinsured) rather than roof replacement. Several people on up to Mr. Mabry got involved in determining a realistic estimate and process, while informing us clearly of the UNknowns that would/could come up in the process and how we would deal with them and how they MIGHT price them. They ended up having to do all of those next steps - including rebuilding the whole skylight. We could NOT be happier with the process and the results. Full professional complete job.. Looks fantastic , finished quickly and a fair final price without undue surprises. Will call Mabry first on any future work. Would/Will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Smallish roof repair, to include two vent pipe boots AND rebuilding/reflashing/sealing skylight.

Category roofing

Cost $1,208

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/11/2020


Lawrence M.

Top notch service and workmanship. Andrew went above and beyond to make sure this project went smoothly.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Dakota S.

roof repair

Description of Work
Great communication. Super responsive, prompt and attentive. Able to come out same day, found issues and repaired in same day. Awesome service. Billy was great! Will call again with any future roofing needs.

Category roofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

05/08/2020


Ewan P.

These guys did an excellent job, they were clear at every step, helped me through the insurance claim process, and were patient with me and my wife while we went back and forth on solutions. We live in a home on the historic register and feel a responsibility to only have the highest quality work done on our home and also to make wise choices on aesthetics. As a result, we took a long time to make our final decisions. In particular, we were very impressed with Billy, who worked with us and even helped me mount a sheet of metal on my roof to make sure the metal roofing we selected matched our other slate roof. For our other buildings, they were able to use high quality asphalt shingles to replace existing asphalt roofing. As this was an old home, there are a LOT of "nuances" which they mastered with the highest quality. I was thoroughly impressed throughout the entire process, and in particular, very happy with Billy who made me comfortable throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Roofing repair from storm damage

Category roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Images

Review for Mabrey Roofing and Construction - 519 Valleymede Dr, Durham, NC - 38551002

+4 More

5.0

04/20/2020


Jarrod W.

Mabrey Roofing stepped in and helped us through the entire process of getting a new roof following storm damage. Sean Mabrey worked closely with us to prepare and submit an insurance claim for the new roof, and remained very responsive and informative throughout the entire job. Following an insurance adjusters ratification of the claim, Sean’s team started work with no delay. They were professional, fast, and clean. We have four kids and a dog. Sean’s team took special care to ensure a thorough cleanup after completion so no nails of debris remained for the little ones to step on. Sean’s customer service and work were excellent. In the event we need a new roof again in the future, we will definitely be calling Mabrey Roofing.

Description of Work
Replaced roof due to weather damage.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

5.0

12/11/2018


George O.

Outstanding. Sean Mabrey responded to email on same day I sent request to him. He fixed the leak the next day, which was Sunday. He professionally handled everything and his charge for services was very, very fair and reasonable. Of the other three contractors queried, Sean completed work before others responded to emails. Great response.

Description of Work
Sealing of leak around roof pipe

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2018

5.0

09/21/2018


Gordon I.

Shawn found the leak was caused by debris and pooling water around AC unit on the roof. He cleaned out the debris and that solved the problem. He did not charge for fixing the issue.

Description of Work
Leaky roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

09/14/2018


cassandra M.

Excellent!!!! Would definitely recommend and use again. Sean came out quickly expressing concern with getting it taken care of before the impending, storm. He gave a very reasonable estimate and was prepared and able to complete the work.all within the one visit. It has rained quite a bit already and no sign of leaking. We were very pleased with the punctuality, communication, and professionalism. Thanks much!

Description of Work
Replaced the pipe boots, to address sporadic leaks

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

4.0

09/02/2018


Nick G.

There were three areas where the roof was leaking. After they were repaired, it rained hard and two of the areas continued to leak. We are waiting for another rain storm to see if they still leak. I will videotape any leaks so K&D can repair them.

Description of Work
Repair Leaking roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


lynn I.

Sean is professional, courteous and answered all of my questions, and was available anytime I needed him. He did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend him and absolutely use him, again.

Description of Work
New Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

5.0

06/19/2018


joanne M.

Looks really nice

Description of Work
asphalt roof replacement, painting still to be done

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    519 Valleymede Dr

    Durham, NC 27713

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.mabreyroofing.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    84804
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: General Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mabrey Roofing and Construction

    How is Mabrey Roofing and Construction overall rated?

    Mabrey Roofing and Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mabrey Roofing and Construction open?

    Mabrey Roofing and Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Mabrey Roofing and Construction provide

    Mabrey Roofing and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Mabrey Roofing and Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mabrey Roofing and Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Mabrey Roofing and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mabrey Roofing and Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mabrey Roofing and Construction?

    Yes, Mabrey Roofing and Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Mabrey Roofing and Construction offer?

    Mabrey Roofing and Construction offers the following services: Asphalt Shingle Replacement