Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Labor Panes of Durham & Chapel Hill

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2013

4.9

(188) Verified Reviews

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owned and operated by Daniel James since 2012, Labor Panes Durham-Chapel Hill is proud to be located in the heart of North Carolina. Daniel and his beautiful wife Macon have two wonderful sons. Daniel and his family are very passionate about traveling. He grew up in the country of Colombia, and their most recent travels include a visit to Kenya. Additionally, he spends a lot of time outdoors doing anything from snowboarding to playing soccer with friends and family. He graduated from Campbell University located in Buies Creek, NC. Since Campbell is not far from the Raleigh area, Daniel took many day trips to the city and decided that is where he was meant to be. We value each job, large and small, and seek to build relationships with our clients. We strive to get to know every home and individual we have the pleasure to work with. Whether pressure washing the home of a Tar-Heel, or performing commercial services in Blue Devils or Wolfpack territory, we will create the perfect cleaning plan so that each home will shine!...

Other local Pros in your area

Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

Sun4light.Inc.

As the area's ONLY VELUX Dealer Installer, Sun4Light provides homeowners superior products and installation. Velux Sun Tunnels and Skylights are manufactured in South Carolina and delivered to our warehouse within two to four days. Our team of installers has more experience in tubular lighting (solatube, sun tunnels, sola tubes) than anyone in the country! With a solutions-oriented approach to day-lighting, our specialist will provide you with the best lighting solution! All installations are warranted by the manufactured against leaking! Give us a call for your free in-home evaluation! Ask about how our products can qualify for a 26% solar tax credit. Beginning November 2020, Sun4Light,Inc. expanded product and service offerings to include roofing!  

Artisan Enterprise LLC

We specialize in roofing! Shingles, Metal, EPDM, TPO, etc. If you need a roof we can help. We also do remodeling and building. Kitchens, bathrooms, flooring, and everything you need to make your home your dream home.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/15/2020


Suzy V.

Great they were professional and did a great job

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category carpet cleaners,gutter cleaning

5.0

11/24/2020


joe K.

Fast and best I've had in 30 years.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/22/2020


Keith M.

From the beginning everything went smoothly. Very responsive. Arrived on-site as promised. Very responsible crew worked quickly, well coordinated team, respectful of property. All this at a very reasonable cost. I would definitely recommend to others and will be a repeat customer.

Description of Work
Clean windows inside and out. Gutter cleaning and minor repair to gutter guards.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,window cleaning

5.0

08/07/2020


Dee M.

email communication was excellent , Zack was professional, job completed on schedule. very pleased

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

04/28/2020


Amanda G.

The manger was very thorough. They were very professional and very courtesy. Fair price.

Description of Work
Wash windows, windows panes and clean gutters.

Category window cleaning

5.0

03/19/2020


Jean K.

Zach was nice, professional and prompt in assessing my home and sending a quote.

Description of Work
House pressure wash, windows washed, driveway/sidewalk/front stairs pressure washed

Category carpet cleaners,window cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

01/03/2020


Joanna T.

I was very happy with Labor Panes. They arrived on time, kept good communication with me, and did great work. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review we are so glad to hear you are happy with our services, we look forward to serving you again! Lisa
5.0

10/10/2019


Zachary B.

They were super-efficient. Windows were sparkling clean inside and out, and it was so relieving not to see leaves clogging my gutters.

Description of Work
Cleaning gutters and windows

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

5.0

05/16/2019


Janet M.

They came as promised and did a very good job on both the gutter cleaning and washing the exterior windows and skylights. They did a very thorough job on the windows and the skylights. Everyone with this firm was very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and exterior window washing

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/20/2019


Sara M.

I cannot say how impressed I was with Labor Panes. I called them the day before a huge storm system was supposed to hit our area because we found we had a clogged downspout (at least one). They managed to work me in the next day and showed up and did their work right up to the point we got a Tornado Warning. Jeremy was very professional and provided answers to all the questions we asked. They cleaned the most important gutter areas for us prior to the storm and will come back and finish the remainder. They also attempted to remedy the areas where the current gutter guards were not integrated well with the roofing shingles. We were impressed enough to ask for an estimate on window cleaning. And .... the neighbor who had mentioned them got a $25 check for the referral. Having used several gutter cleaning services I found on Angie's List I have to say I really like how this company operates.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning - right before huge storms

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, House Washing - Mold, Mildew, & Siding, Pressure Washing - Driveways, Patios, & Sidewalks, Gutter Polishing, Gutter Guard Installation, & Mirror Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutter Installations.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No