Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2800 Davie Dr

Durham, NC 27704

Description

Painting and home improvement. Additional DBA - Kimberly's Painting & Home Improvement LLC. Locally owned & operated ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/14/2019


Frankie L.

This was such a pleasant experience from start to finish! Quinton and his wife, Elizabeth provided a first rate job with a crew of hard working, neat, quiet and dedicated men. I will recommend to everyone I know without reservation. Thank you!

Description of Work
Home repair, interior and exterior home painted.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/28/2018


Kathy G.

Quinton and his crew led by Ceasar were excellent! They spent most of the week painting the house, and they really paid attention to all the details. We have a craftsman style home with hardy board siding and were using 4 colors. They taped, wrapped, and papered all the surfaces to be protected, took all the gutters/downspouts, shutters, screens, etc. off to be painted separately. They caulked all the gaps between the siding and around windows and doors, etc. They even repaired and sanded any wood surface that needed it during prep time. So much detail work. The quality was excellent. Finished product was lovely. The house looks better than new. I highly recommend them for house painting. Also, I had them come out for a second visit to do some unrelated roof repair after a wind storm and they did a tremendous job with that, too.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painted and separate roof repair

Category roofing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/28/2018


Kathy G.

Quinton, Caesar, and the whole crew were excellent. They did all the prep work, cleaned, caulked, put down paper, took down the gutters and trim and screens, etc. before they painted. They even repaired some wood shingles and trim that was damaged. Their attention to detail was excellent. All of the trim work was clean and neat. They even made sure all the windows worked after the paint dried (previous home owner had let the windows get painted shut). Everyone was very nice and polite. The house looks great! Also, after a wind storm blew off a couple of tiles from our roof, Quinton was able to send someone out to (closest color match possible) repair our roof. Again, they did a great job. Quality work and reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Whole house exterior paint job

Category roofing, house painters

5.0

09/12/2016


Pamela B.

Really good. I will use them for my next painting project. They even finished up early.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of the home.

Category house painters

5.0

02/10/2016


Scott M.

Kimberly Painting did a very good job on the exterior of my home. They painted and installed new gutters. I would highly recommend this provider.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of home

Category house painters

5.0

10/27/2015


Jeff B.

Description of Work
They painted my house and repaired rotten wood spots that were found. I provided the paint. They did an excellent job. The repair work they did was not noticeable as it could have easily been. Their employees were professional, polite, and cleaned up any mess everyday before leaving. It is also great their crews are their own people and not contracted to do the job.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/14/2015


Ken W.

The owner Quentin and his wife Elizabeth, were knowledgable and professional. Quentin walked me through the estimate and pointed out all the trouble spots and potential trouble spots so there were no surprises. His crews were prompt and worked a good long day so the job was done in less than a week. I was able to reach Quentin any time and if he didn't pick up, he returned my call within the hour. When the job was all done we did a final walk through to make sure I was satisfied. Great customer service!

Description of Work
Before painting the gutters were removed. All rotted wood was replaced, bad Masonite siding was replaced. The house was power washed. The siding was spray painted with 2 coats of paint. All the trim was hand brushed. For a small additional charge, the driveway, porch and walk were power washed. The property was cleaned up of all materials.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

10/08/2014


MICHAEL F.

Description of Work
Replaced masonite siding with hardiplank on one gable end of house. Lots of repairs. Painted entire house with sherwin williams. |Fantastic job, Quentin and Elizabeth are the best! 5 stars

Category house painters

5.0

06/18/2014


Heather R.

Description of Work
pressure washed entire house, replaced wood and siding, paired house, gutters, garage, doors, window trim, gutters and the deck!

Category house painters

5.0

06/18/2014


Heather R.

Description of Work
Pressure washed house, replaced old and rotten wood, painted house, trim, doors, gutters, deck.

Category house painters

5.0

05/31/2014


Annetjie M.

Description of Work
They did some internal work (repair of drywall and painting after a repiping of the upstairs) as well as external work (wood rot/siding repair and painting of the entire house.) They were here every day and worked all day untill the entire job was done. They only requested a small deposit be paid before each job was started and you had to pay this on the first day of work when they showed up for the job, not weeks in advance. They removed all debris and everything from my property every day. The whole job (Internal, woodrot repair and External painting) took about 2.5 to 3 weeks. I was very happy and would recommend them to anyone. At the end of the job, I was very happy that I did not pay $2000 more for the other 2 quotes I got, because the other guys could not have done a better job.

Category house painters

5.0

09/14/2013


JOY G.

Kimberly's is a smaller company, but big enough to do the job in a timely and professional manner. My estimate was done by Quinton, the owner, not a sales rep. His wife works with him, and is also very knowledgeable. They were extremely thorough in examining the house for problems the needed to be addressed before it could be painted. The carpentry and repair work were expertly done. The prep work and caulking were extremely thorough. Quinton responded promptly to emails regarding the estimate, and he always answered his phone if I had a question as the work progressed. At the end of each phase of the project, he would ask me to walk around the house with him to see if I had any questions or concerns. Their price was very reasonable; considerably less than my estimate from a larger company with sales reps and TV ads. I would highly recommend Kimberly's.

Description of Work
Replaced large sections of masonite siding on my house with hardiplank. Replaced rotting corner boards, etc. Painted entire exterior.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Flooring Works LLC.

    We are here to help you with professional hardwood sanding and refinishing, hardwoods, laminate and luxury tile installations.  

    Morales Contractors LLC

    Morales Contractors LLC. Based in Durham, NC.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Silva’s Painting LLC

    20+ Years of Experience! We count with a very professional and responsible crew. We do Decks, Patios, Interior, Exterior, and Pressure Washing etc....... We are willing to work around your schedule. On the week days, weekends, holidays you name it!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Silva’s Painting LLC	 on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial internal and exterior painting, home improvement, vinyl, hardwood and laminate flooring, sheet rock installation, wood rot replacement, power washing, carpentry, roof repair & door.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment

    How is Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment overall rated?

    Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment open?

    Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment provide

    Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offers free project estimates.

    Does Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offer a senior discount?

    No, Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment?

    Yes, Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offers warranties.

    What services does Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offer?

    Kimberly Painting And Home Improvment offers the following services: Residential and commercial internal and exterior painting, home improvement, vinyl, hardwood and laminate flooring, sheet rock installation, wood rot replacement, power washing, carpentry, roof repair & door.