Geo Home repairs

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2014

Our services include: Repair of damaged siding, boxing and trim, interior walls and ceiling, bathroom remodeling, tile floor installation, stain, build & repair decks, door and window replacement, installation of lights, locks, mirrors, Ceiling fans and other home repairs.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

siding companies (6)general contractors (6)door installation (3)handyman (3)home remodeling (2)garage building (2)drywall (2)tile installation (2)interior painting (1)house painting (1)insulation (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

06/02/2022


Brent B.

Geo was very professional and friendly to work with. Price quoted was reasonable. Work required removing a section of hardiboard siding (up to 9" height) to expose AC refrigerant line for an AC repair, then came back to replace the insulation and siding and paint to match existing. Joshua did a great job on the work - very methodical. Work was started/completed on time and looks great. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Siding removal and repairs

Category contractors, siding

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

5.0

03/09/2021


KELLY G.

Geo did a fantastic job; not only did he put some screws in the top part of the top siding panel that was slipping, he installed some screws on both of the top siding panels spaced all along the house b/c there weren't any, so this won't happen again even with the other siding piece that was in place. He's very nice and prompt also. I'll definitely call him again!

Description of Work
The top panel of siding on my house was slipping and needed repair.

Category siding

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Images

Review for Geo Home repairs - 4001 Wheaton Rd, Durham, NC - 39238242

+1 More

5.0

02/26/2021


Muchael H.

Geo is both prompt and professional. He has a wide variety of skills, is conscientious and through is his work. This is our second time using him and now h'es the only handyman I call.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category drywall, handyman service, doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

07/25/2020


Brian T.

We're having our deck replaced, and we discovered a decent amount of water damage below our backdoor and one window when the old deck was removed. Geo came out and gave us a estimate, which we thought was fair, and had his team come out to make the repairs. He did everything he said he would, and completed the job much more quickly than we could have hoped.

Description of Work
Carpentry and Repair

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

5.0

12/22/2019


Michael K.

Geo and crew performed EXCELLENT work and were very professional. They were prompt with the initial appoint, estimate and the job itself. Job was completed to utmost satisfaction. Great clean up. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roof rakes replacement

Category siding

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

5.0

11/30/2019


Cynthia B.

Crew arrived on time. Both men were professional and courteous. They completed the job and efficiently and left the area clean and neat. I was pleased with their work and would hire them again for any home improvement job.

Description of Work
Replaced rotten window casing.

Category contractors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2019

5.0

07/20/2019


Harry W.

Showed up on time, got the work done on schedule. Communicated effectively.

Description of Work
Fiber Cement Siding

Category contractors, siding, house painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Images

Review for Geo Home repairs - 4001 Wheaton Rd, Durham, NC - 38002915

+2 More

5.0

07/04/2019


Tara O.

Geo and his crew members were a pleasure to work with. They were courteous, efficient, helpful, and professional. Geo was so easy to communicate with and always timely in his responses. Not only were they all hard-working and respectful, but their work was very high quality, as well. I’m very happy with the results and would highly recommend Geo Home Repairs for any home projects or repairs!

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


Robert E.

It was excellent, it was straight, leveled, cleaned and he is professional.

Description of Work
Ceramic tile work in the bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


Erica W.

Great! They were on time, professional and did a great job. I have already use them for several job and I have been very pleased.

Description of Work
I had an office building and the outside carpet on the entry way was coming off so they removed the carpet and painted the stairs that has texture in it like a fall resistant.

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Richard L.

Work was excellent, completed on time. In the past Geo has completed other work for me including building a small barn and installing kitchen cabinets. All work done was excellent.

Description of Work
Framing of addition from sill plate thru roof trusses, siding, boxing, trim and roofing

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, siding, garage builders, home remodeling, doors

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

Images

Review for Geo Home repairs - 4001 Wheaton Rd, Durham, NC - 37950133

+1 More

5.0

05/21/2019


Jose T.

It was good. I don't have any complains about them.

Description of Work
They fixed the front door and another door in my backyard.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

05/21/2019


Daniella F.

It was wonderful, Geo and his teams is very phenomenal and very knowledgeable. They make sure they understand your needs and they would also gave you suggestions of what should be the best thing to do.

Description of Work
They build a full shed in my back yard.

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

5.0

05/15/2019


Bonnie J.

He was very professional and did an excellent job. He was punctual and came out the next day. His rates were reasonable and his work was excellent. We recommended him to our neighbors and we would definitely hire him again! Bonnie Johnson

Description of Work
Exterior wood rot repair.

Category contractors, decks, insulation, siding

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4001 Wheaton Rd

    Durham, NC 27704

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Brick Lawn Yard work

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geo Home repairs

    How is Geo Home repairs overall rated?

    Geo Home repairs is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Geo Home repairs open?

    Geo Home repairs is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Geo Home repairs provide

    Geo Home repairs accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Geo Home repairs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Geo Home repairs offers free project estimates.

    Does Geo Home repairs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Geo Home repairs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Geo Home repairs offer a senior discount?

    No, Geo Home repairs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Geo Home repairs?

    No, Geo Home repairs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geo Home repairs offer?

    Geo Home repairs offers the following services: Painting Plumbing Remodeling Roofing Siding Windows Boxing Trim Decks Porches

    Are there any services Geo Home repairs does not offer?

    Carpet Brick Lawn Yard work