Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord

With Angi since December 2019

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2530 Meridian Pkwy Suite 300

Durham, NC 27713

Description

At Footprints Floors in the Durham-Chapel Hill area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joaquin B.
5.0
02/16/2021
This company is class Personified... his Cree was professional and he came out for the sale and made us feel valued. I plan on using Rib in the near future and would recommend to anyone [*** Link removed ***]
Description of Work
LVP install
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling
Jocelyn M.
5.0
02/04/2021
The floors came out beautifully. I could not be happier! I can't wait to have them come back and do my kitchen!
Description of Work
sand and refinish, tile, hardwood install, stair treads install
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Sheila C.
5.0
01/14/2021
The quality of work that Miguel and Danny did was outstanding. I had bamboo flooring put in to replace carpet and Pergo. The difference in my home is incredible. Not only did they complete sooner than expected, they made sure to put furniture back where it was, clean up each day and as they left. Rob was great to work with. He made recommendations on how the flooring should be done as well of color of trim which turned out beautifully! I am extremely happy with the experience I had with Rob and his team! ! I would definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
hardwood install
Category
remodeling
Judy H.
1.0
12/27/2020
Did not call after initial contact
Description of Work
Floor repair
Category
carpet installation
Glyn T.
1.0
10/24/2020
Terrible quality. Terrible customer service. We had to take Ricco Enterprises (Rob Ricco) that operates this franchise to small claims court to get our money back. Amateurs.
Description of Work
replace flooring
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Unfortunately, when we met at your rental property for your estimate, your tenant was not present and you did not disclose to me that he is wheelchair bound. Had I known that, I certainly would have recommended alternative flooring options to what you had chosen. I did not see your tenant until the job was completed and I arrived to go over everything with your wife, Lynn, and collect the final payment. At that time, I said that this floor will not tolerate a wheelchair and that I wish I had known that. Lynn took responsibility and said that she would be willing to pay the extra cost to have the correct flooring installed. I informed her that I would call the manufacturer to see if there is anything that I could do to get a discount on commercial grade flooring for you. She was in agreement and made final payment for the job completed at that time. The next day, you called me and said that you would not pay extra and that I "should have known that he was in a wheelchair" based on telling me that he would not be present during the work, as he is "disabled". I honestly did not feel that it was my place to ask what your tenants' disability was, and ultimately, it was your responsibility to disclose to me that his disability was physical and that he was in a wheelchair. I did feel badly about the situation and offered a compromise to install solid hardwood, the same height as the floor in the hallway with commercial grade rubber transition strips at a 15% discount; which you declined. We always strive to make every customer happy, evidenced by our many hard earned 5 star reviews, and I sincerely apologize that we were unable to make you happy in this unfortunate situation. Best, Rob Ricco
Gene B.
5.0
08/27/2020
Work is scheduled vin a few weeks
Description of Work
Flooring in kitchen and laundry room
Category
flooring contractor
Sam L.
5.0
06/26/2020
11/10 recommend! On time, great customer service, attention to detail orientated... his team treated my home like their own.
Description of Work
luxury vinyl install
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Lou C.
5.0
05/12/2020
Great wonderful guys.
Description of Work
Vinyl floors Installation
Category
flooring contractor
Stewart B.
5.0
03/18/2020
great--we're really happy with the floors and the work--the crew was extremely nice and conscientious--also, rob helped us through a major problem that arose while the floors were being done and got us fixed up promptly once everything else was taken care of
Description of Work
replace carpet in upstairs hallway, master bedroom, and stairs with wood and replace linoleum in kitchen and downstairs bathroom with wood and tile, respectively
Category
hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your kind words and will always do the right thing for our customers.
Andrea G.
5.0
03/13/2020
It was good. Their promptness, prices, and delivery were great.
Description of Work
They did a hardwood repair for me.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are happy that you love the floors.
Misha K.
5.0
01/19/2020
This weekend Footprints Floors installed laminate flooring and repaired the subfloor in two of my bedrooms. I am immensely satisfied by the professionalism of this team and the work that they do. Darwin did an incredible job - the boards are nice and flush with each other, with no gaps. Rob is very knowledgeable, fair, and conscientious, and has a keen eye for detail. He was extremely responsive and communicative throughout the entire process, and is definitely a man of integrity. I will very happily be using Footprints Floors again for my next job!
Description of Work
Laminate installation
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you are very enjoyable to work with. Hope to talk to you soon on the rest of the house!
Harvey G.
5.0
12/11/2019
I would highly recommend him. The price was reasonable. It was very good.
Description of Work
He put vinyl floor and carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you on your flooring project.
Nick A.
5.0
12/11/2019
I can't rate them enough, they are extremely professional. They are on time, the owner is very pleasant as well as the employees and this is one of the best company that I dealt with. I will recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They removed some carpets and install a luxury vinyl plank.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Olvera Hardwood Floors

    Providing service for the last 15 years to our customers. Specializing in hardwood floors and all sorts of laminates. We also provide custom flooring designs. Please reach out to us directly at 919-868-8246 for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Triangle Floors

    Triangle floors Is a family company established in 2008, we work in the triangle offering the most quality installation and refinishing hardwood floors, if you are looking for a good and great floor call us! Formerly known as Brother's Flooring.  

    Angi Certified

    FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING

    In business since 2000, Fisher Hardwood Flooring provides quality hardwood flooring installation and dust free hardwood floor refinishing in Wake Forest, Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill, NC. Our commitment to quality products, craftsmanship, cleanliness, and customer service is evident. When you contact us for an estimate, Matt Fisher, the owner, will personally meet you at your home to understand your flooring vision and needs. He will answer any questions to ensure you receive the best products at a competitive price. Join our growing list of satisfied clients! Estimates are free, contact us today to get started adding value and beauty to your home with hardwood floors.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord

    How is Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord overall rated?

    Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord open?

    Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Footprints Floors Durham/Winston-Salem/Concord does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.