Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Flori View landscaping

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2610 Riddle Rd

Durham, NC 27703

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Landscaping Project

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping
Garden design

Description

flori view landscaping Service. Lawn maintenance. garden design Grass mowing. Leaf cleaning Fertilizing. Mulching . shrb trim Flowers bed . planting plants. Erite and seeding .retaining walls Fixed decks . renew decks . fence service ...
Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (16)stone & gravel (2)lawn care (2)fence company (2)hardscaping (1)pressure washing (1)leaf removal (1)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

10/16/2021


Alicia S.

What a wonderful group to work with! The final product looked amazing & I will definitely be using this group again. Marcos & his employees were considerate, respectful & did not pressure me with add on jobs. The pricing was very fair & they are extremely knowledgeable & efficient about their work! Thank you for making me want to go in my back yard again!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


Sue D.

Marcos did an excellent job on everything he did! The landscaping is beautiful, the drainage solutions he installed look great and have solved my flooding issues and my house looks freshly painted after he power washed it using a Clorox free cleaning solution that didn’t fade the paint. I look forward to working with him again on my future projects.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/09/2021


patti E.

Flori-view landscaping & owner Marcos Garcia graded our 0.85 acre lot & installed a new post & wire fence. We are very happy with his & his crew members work. Marcos is very easy to work with. He puts the customer first & works hard every day to achieve what the customer wants. If something isn’t quite right, Marcos endeavors to make it so. He is reliable, conscientious & honest as well as a very hard worker. We had almost a hundred trees cut down prior to the grading & it was a challenge to deal with the massive amount of roots. Every day until the work was completed I’d see Marcos out there digging up & cutting away more roots. They cleared out 3 dumpsters worth of roots, pine straw & wood chips. We are planning on Marcos building our fire pit come January. So if a company that does what they tell you they will do, or shows up every day, is reasonably priced & run by a person of integrity is important to you, hire Marcos & his Flori-view Landscaping. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
grading and fence

Category fencing,landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

08/28/2021


Michael R.

It went well. Marcos came by the same day I made a request to have the debris removed left after having a tree stump ground/removed. He was able to do the job the following day. The rate was reasonable, he was very easy to work with, and cleaned up when he was done. I will likely be using Flori View in the fall for a tree replacement and new front yard grading and sod.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2021

5.0

08/24/2021


mary M.

Marcos and his team are fantastic! Marcos contacted me the same day that I requested a project quote. He came out to the property, and answered all my questions regarding installing a retaining wall between my house and the neighbor's house. He outlined each step that needed to be done in order to install a new retaining wall that would drain properly. He and his team removed an old timber retaining wall and prepared the slope for a new wall. This meant they had to excavate the slope, remove tree stumps and remove old chunks of concrete and rebar from the area. Once the area was prepared, they dug out a trench. Each day, they cleaned up the area, and sent pictures of the daily progress. The new retaining wall runs the length of the driveway, following the slope for erosion prevention. It is 90 ft long, 3-4 ft high, with a French drain. In addition to the retaining wall, Marcos's team was able to re-grade the back yard and removed an overgrown Island in the front yard. I highly recommend his company! He is very professional & skilled. All of his crew are very polite and hard workers.

Description of Work
Remove an old timber retaining wall, excavated slope, install stone retaining wall, re-sloped the backyard, and removed trees/bushes

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Images

Review for Flori View landscaping - 2610 Riddle Rd, Durham, NC - 39451824

+8 More

5.0

08/13/2021


Gloria M.

We’ve had a serious drainage issue in our yard. It came into being because of a second phase development plan which included building up a road at our buffer area. The silt build up changed the way the runs resulting in pools of water which surround the house. Marcos with Fiori View Landscaping came in with a plan to bury our downspouts which would run down a French Drain system 3/4 around our lot. He used a smaller French Drain for the balance of our yard. He created a raised mulch bed and dry River Rock beds that run on either side of the house. This plan keeps the water from collecting at the foundation. He finished the work this past Friday, August 14th. We KNEW a huge storm front was coming in which would be a great test for the new French Drain System. Marcos team even put an outside Faucet Line for each side of the house enabling us to water the front of the house and wash our cars. Both outside faucets are so far from the front yard, it’s been a huge hassle to drag 300 ft of hose line to the front yard. This temporary faucet eliminates the need for such a large hose.We are SO pleased with how the yard looks. The sod will take hold in the days to come and the exit hole for the drainage lines will not be seen as the grass fills in during the weeks to come. Thank you, Marcos and your team for a great job.

Description of Work
A French Drainage System was installed around our property.Additional landscaping with a mulch bed and River Rock was placed around heat pump, etc to allow for water to drain away from house.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Images

Review for Flori View landscaping - 2610 Riddle Rd, Durham, NC - 39441986

+9 More

5.0

05/29/2021


Nathan D.

Marcos was able to start the work earlier than originally agreed to and finished the work quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
garden design

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Anthony P.

Marcos was a pleasure to do business. He listened to what we were looking for, gave us a quote, and was able to get it done in less than a day. We're very happy with the dividing wall they installed between our lawn and landscaped area and around our Japanese maple. We would highly recommend Flori view and will definitely use them again. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Georgia A.

Marcos and his team were great. He came to my house within the day of my quote request, gave me a fair quote and timeline. He and his team finished ahead of schedule and took some time to fix up the area around where the drainage went in. I was worried that digging a trench in the yard for the drain would destroy my grass but they actually cut out squares of grass like sod, dug the trench, then replaced dirt and the same grass. It looks great!

Description of Work
Drainage from back and side yard

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Camille S.

It went very well. Marcos & Team did an excellent job. Was on-time everyday they were able to work. He communicated with me in the morning the days it was raining/below freezing and not able to come out. He & Team were very nice. He would take pictures and send them to me while I was at work to show me the daily progress. Cleaned up. Still needs to come back out when weather gets better to fine tune some things, but I’m sure he is a man that stands behind his word and look forward to his return in the future. Would use him again for my future projects coming up down the road. Great Job!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category fencing,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes